• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

why it's difficult for burned Luna, TerraUSD investors to seek financial recourse

Voldermort

Although some lawyers said that there is typically little recourse for investors in these kinds of products, some believe that it depends on whether there has been wrongdoing by stakeholders or a counter-party. This could involve, for example, any misrepresentation of what a "stablecoin" is.

Mr Shaun Leong, partner in the international arbitration and litigation team at law firm Withers KhattarWong, said that investors may consider a class action proceeding through either arbitration, mediation or court.

"But, it really depends on what their contractual rights are. It really depends on what was represented in the White Paper, whether there are any expressly selected choice of dispute resolution options there."

A White Paper refers to a document that explains the technology and purpose of the project, aimed at informing prospective investors how the cryptocurrency was conceived and its purpose.

More at https://shrtcô.de/apwLVz

Walau they ownself want to sign on dotted line that things are upto them to say and want to dispute . Verlee Chao Kuan le. If go court and my uncle is the judge he will fine them instead.

But My uncle encountered before chao Kuan people 任赌不服输 kind KNN play mahjong my uncle keep winning and they terminated midway playing by messing up the tiles and said mai serng liao KNN

even if there’s wrongdoing and can be proven in court, class action lawyers will siphon majority of payouts to their own coffers. and the victim has to go thru’ a ton of paperwork to get a pittance. most don’t even bother due to the convoluted claims forms. the class action lawyers collude to ensure the forms are impossible to fill and approve by inserting ridiculous requirements.