• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why is COE rising in a pandemic? Any idea?

bigcockman

Latest COE Prices
COE Bidding Results
April 2021, 2nd Bidding
(Next Tender on 5th May 2021)
CAT A Cars up to 1,600cc and 130bhp
Quota Premium
$49,640
Change
Up
$4,040
Quota
Bids Received
Prevailing Quota Premium
$42,283 (Apr)
CAT B Cars above 1,600cc or 130bhp
Quota Premium
$61,190
Change
Up
$8,881
Quota
Bids Received
Prevailing Quota Premium
$47,316 (Apr)
CAT C Goods Vehicle & Bus
Quota Premium
$44,001
Change
Up
$7,867
Quota
Bids Received
Prevailing Quota Premium
$39,982 (Apr)
CAT E Open
Quota Premium
$62,100
Change
Up
$9,900
Quota
Bids Received
Prevailing Quota Premium
N.A

Simple leeson KNN
1. Less spending = more savings = left pocket in right pocket out KNN
2. Those scared of tio covid in public transport will use their savings to buy ah buy KNN

Tis bidding shit I wonder is it fully transparent? How do the public know tat it's not minupalated or minupalated?

Simple leeson KNN
1. Less spending = more savings = left pocket in right pocket out KNN
2. Those scared of tio covid in public transport will use their savings to buy ah buy KNN
I was thinking of changing my 5 year old car. I didn't expect COE to be this high. Sigh...

if gahmen does it, its called a legitimate system
if you who do it, its called a scam !!!

its so simple - supply vs demand!
1st they cut down number of coe
2nd they cut down number of replacements of scraps
knowingly the numbers will be lowered, so they dun bother about road taxes but increase the utilities
petrol taxes go up, follow by all traffic admins ie. fines/summon, parking, insurances, imports etc.

recently stock market cheong, punters earn money and afford to bid higher for COE to secure a car

Mini Cooper 1.6A. My COE was around only 18k when I bought it.
Your car has an excellent heritage, going back to 1959. I had a Cooper S 1275 back in the 1970s. It was in British Racing Green, a real little pocket rocket.

Yes young man, I am 80. But if you see me, you'd think I am 30.
You must be kidding. But you are definitely more welcoming and jovial than most other PG and MG people here in this forum. I find them grumpy and talk mostly about boring stuff. It's always about food, sex, boring politics, or USA vs China type of topics that doesn't really interest me.

Not kidding. Yes I am the jovial type, but if you feed me and put me in your will, I will be lagi jovial.

In truth, life is all about food, sex, politics. But yeah, I stay away from these topics all the time.:biggrin:

if gahmen does it, its called a legitimate system
if you who do it, its called a scam !!!

its so simple - supply vs demand!
1st they cut down number of coe
2nd they cut down number of replacements of scraps
knowingly the numbers will be lowered, so they dun bother about road taxes but increase the utilities
petrol taxes go up, follow by all traffic admins ie. fines/summon, parking, insurances, imports etc.
No point crying over spilt milk. We had the chance to give the white mafia a black eye in July 2020 but did not do so. So lets move on.