why gov make our country become so expensive?

imo, i think they purposely make it that way so that everyone is at their mercy and feel beholden to vote them in for every GE.

if...and only IF we are bold enough to say NO to them and VOTE THEM OUT in GE2016, then they shall know the POWER OF THE PEOPLE.

BUT ARE WE PREPARE TO DO THAT IN 2016?

No such thing as are we prepared to do that in 2016.

THAT MUST BE DONE IN 2016

OR ALL HEADS DOWN AND ARSEHOLE UP HIGH HIGH TO BE SCREWED AND FUCKED ANOTHER 4 YEARS AND BY THEN, WE ALL HAVE NO MORE MONEY LEFT.

in NS, they ve already programmed everyone to bend down n be screwed daily. when out of ns, many just cannot live a day without being screwed by them. cum 2016, those rpapists would be still around :(

actually all they need to do is build lower cost HDB flats in Johore with access to MRT. That will alleviate and bring down the cost of living while at the same time get paid in singapore dollar.
building lower cost HDB can be subcontracted to Malaysian developers with good track record. I am sure johore state have sufficient land they can lease for 99 years. I would assume a typical HDB can cost about RM300-400k and cheapest car about RM50k.(car duties in Malaysia will be reduced gradually for imports).
To complement, there should be singapore govenrment schools and maybe NTUC supermarket nearby.

The PAP has tried numerous times to expand their empire but failed. Just look at all the financial losses made in China, Indonesia, Thailand,... etc
The PAP brand only works if they have a monopoly controlling everything & even then there are plenty of " honest mistakes"

in NS, they ve already programmed everyone to bend down n be screwed daily. when out of ns, many just cannot live a day without being screwed by them. cum 2016, those rpapists would be still around :(

COME 2016, ALL MAGGOTS IN WHITE WILL HAVE THEIR LANGJIAO CHOPPED OFF

All work to kicking everyone of those motherfuckers in white in 2016

Singapore's economy is artificially propped up by cheap labour and corrupt money from Indonesia and Brunei not to mention the European countries.

Anyone close to the financial elite or the property market or the MIW benefit greatly. The rest will just suffer unless we can change governments.

Yes , there's nothing wrong being a expensive city but people salary also must be expensive too . Like that then got balance .

Imagine if ppl cannot afford to buy anything then biz will be down . End of the day , the economy will suffer too . It's like a cycle .

The PAP has tried numerous times to expand their empire but failed. Just look at all the financial losses made in China, Indonesia, Thailand,... etc
The PAP brand only works if they have a monopoly controlling everything & even then there are plenty of " honest mistakes"

but hor, they always have a magical terms to blur the people further. they said they were there for the long term and longer haul, not short term.

stupidly, majority really believe. beh tahan!

All successful cities are expensive. Just look at New York, London, Tokyo, Sydney, etc. So, SinkieLand just wants to be in the same league. Nothing wrong what? Otherwise how to progress?

But the people are making good money to afford the high cost of living in those cities. That's a BIG difference. Even if you run to Pulau Ubin, you are still saddled with the high cost of living.

singapore gov is all for 2 things. make the foreigners rich to make themselves richer. singaporeans are disposable. they make them cheaper and cheaperer the better and betterer.

that's is our gov. all for themselves and none for citizens.