• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

why foreign talent policy (ftp) is great for sg

out of the bigger pool of critical mass, all it takes for monumental change or a scientific breakthrough is one prodigy.

Hello, where have you been? PAP has been inviting foreigners into our schools for so many years. Yet I don't see a single Nobel Prize winner from these foreigners. Much less a VISIONARY.

Do you like to talk through your ass?

And so you are saying that importing more foreign talents will lead to the eventual downfall of the PAP? I don't see how importing more foreigners will lead us to have a brand name company such as Google or Samsung.

The ftp has been in force for so many years. 2-3 decades maybe? Yet I don't see any phoenixes rising out of the flame.

unbridled success of a society will eventually be the downfall of the progenitors who build the foundation for that success. it's no longer a prophesy but a historical recurrence. the pap is so successful that inevitably the success will cum back to haunt them. just look at sinkies now. they are so pampered and spoilt that a 2.5% return on investment causes a couple of thousand ingrates to kpkb. any cuntry would love to have such a "problem". :p

suspicions aside, the fact that students from neighboring countries get to see, feel and immerse in the educational excellence that sg provides is enough to arouse envy and cause a gut-filled sensation that something good can be emulated from the sg system. the punctuality, the cleanliness, the discipline, the methodical coursework and teaching, the respect and reward of the teaching profession, the attention of parents, the funding, and the results. it doesn't have to be wholesale adoption of the sg system. just snippets of success and speedy efficiency that sg goes about planning and executing plans. it's about getting things done on time, and with the best value that money can buy. while being schooled in sg, the regional students can experience other aspects of the sg system (other than school): housing, transport, food, sanitation, entertainment, communication and online access, etc. when and if they return to their home countries, even though they may not assume positions of importance and high rank, some of the sg system of efficiency and effective value will be transferred virtually to their peers and higher ups in their new careers and environment. moreover, such goodwill and generosity will never be forgotten, no matter what suspicions or paranoia remain.

the other benefit to sg is the cherry-picking of talent from a larger critical mass in the region. instead of these bright kids wallowing in mediocrity back in their countries for lack of an organized eye looking out for such gifted young to groom and mentor, why not give them a chance at destiny for greatness at an sg school? out of the bigger pool of critical mass, all it takes for monumental change or a scientific breakthrough is one prodigy. education should not only be about uplifting entire masses of people to a higher intellect, but also finding the proverbial golden needle in the haystack. mankind's progress and continued survival, relevance and thrive rest on shoulders of the few (geniuses), not the masses.

here's the thought for the ages. for the human species and its sentience (and whatever it has achieved all these centuries) to outlive the inevitable destruction and death of the planet, solar system and galaxy, it requires the few brilliant ones to find solutions and alternatives to get out of this single-point-of-failure death trap called earth and hopefully populate and colonize other planets to offer the critical redundancy and planetary diversity for species survival. for this to happen, every country needs to contribute their best and brightest. sg is doing her part by chaperoning the best and brightest in the region, acting as surrogate mentor and facilitator which is sorely lacking in extremely myopic and self-serving south east asia.

The sinkapore government spends at least $500 million a year supporting foreign students here. It is a losing proposition as the payback is miniscule as few foreigners will stay after fulfilling their bond. Sinkapore is a stepping stone to the West, that's it.

Hello, where have you been? PAP has been inviting foreigners into our schools for so many years. Yet I don't see a single Nobel Prize winner from these foreigners. Much less a VISIONARY.

Do you like to talk through your ass?

you need to learn patience. it's a very long term strategy. may require several lifetimes and generations before you see results. :p

Too complex for the average sinkie simpleton oppo supporter to understand. They live for the here and now. That's why they want all their CPF in one go at 55.

I have found that the best way to get through to this category are to use mantras or to employ repetitive statements that when posted often enough, will start to sink in.

EG "Ang Mohs are the best", "LKY changed my life for the better", "My relative withdrew $600,000 of his CPF at 55" etc.

Or Escher's "String them up with piano wires...". It has been repeated so often that I actually did some research as to why using piano wires would be better than electric chord, braided cable, fishing line and various other options.

It is "electric cord", not "electric chord".

After following your posts for some time, I conclude that your command of English sucks; and the amazing thing is that you behave so high and mighty about proper English that you have the temerity to correct other people's usage of English without even realizing that yours isn't the best around.

You are pure, unadulterated, fucking Sinkie. You deserve a dick slapping your bitchass face. LOL!

The sinkapore government spends at least $500 million a year supporting foreign students here. It is a losing proposition as the payback is miniscule as few foreigners will stay after fulfilling their bond. Sinkapore is a stepping stone to the West, that's it.

and if these "talents" emigrate to the west, they will not forget sg. in any of their endeavors, employment and enterprise, they will factor in sg as part of their global ecosystem. results and benefits are indirect, embedded and hidden, not fully visible. :D

Or Escher's "String them up with piano wires...". It has been repeated so often that I actually did some research as to why using piano wires would be better than electric chord, braided cable, fishing line and various other options.

Piano wire is the most humane way, much more humane than using electric cord or braided cable, fishing line and various other options.
I do not wish to be accused of cruelty to MIWs.

Which is why I suggest necklacing those MIWs first with burning car tyres which is optional if piano wires in short supply.

u know your country has reached a new low when they are in favour of culling the locals for a bunch of garbage from Cheenaland and Shytland and Bananaland.something that is so numerous and cheap and plentiful like the junk they produce and export.i feel sorry for australia,NZ,US and UK and canada,even though im a chinese myself,the world would be a worse place when it has been overruned by such garbage and blood sucking pestilence,whom are only good for the cheap labour they provide that feeds the greed of governments and corporations who only cares about the bottomline of costs and not about the quality of stuff they sell to their customers.

i dont get it what is so special about Singapore having 2 million foreigners from china,india etc?almost every western country out there is flooded with them....australia has nearly 5 million of them,does it mean australia is even more talented than us cause they have even more garbage and economic refugees?PLS FOR GOD SAKE OPEN UR EYES.....THE CHINESE DISPORA HAS OCCURED THROUGHOUT ALL OF HUMAN HISTORY.....SINGAPORE IS THE RESULT OF SUCH CHINESE MIGRATION.....IF SINGAPORE IS A COUNTRY OF DAFT AND STUPID IDIOTS FROM CHINA,WHAT MAKES U THINK THOSE THAT ARE FLEEING FROM CHINA NOW ARE NOT DAFT AND STUPID TOO?

u know our country has reached a new low when they are in favour of culling the locals for a bunch of garbage from Cheenaland and Shytland.something that is so numerous and cheap and plentiful like the junk they produce and export.i feel sorry for australia,NZ,US and UK,even though im a chinese myself,the world would be a worst place when it has been overruned by such garbage and blood sucking pestilence,whom are only good for the cheap labour they provide that feeds the greed of governments and corporations.

check this link...

http://tia2014.org/sites/default/files/pages/Globalization TIA_widescreen_June 4 2014.pdf

it's inevitable where the world is heading considering the reality of numbers presented in the report. ;)

ftp is a very appropriate term to use. file transfer protocol can use ftp get and ftp put. But they only apply ftp get all the thrash files here.

you are one smart cookie (no pun intended) to get my pun. ;)

someone else is going to say tcp (trash collection protocol) is great for sg. :p

so whats the point of all these graphs?where are the text to explain their point?

look at the future demographic map in page 10. india will have a surplus population of 47m in the working age group while cuntries such as china, japan, u.s., Russia, and cuntries in europe will have deficit populations in the 10s of millions. the philippines alone will have 5m in surplus. malaysia will have 1m surplus, and indon 5m surplus. sg which is sandwiched among these cuntries will have no choice but to look to these cuntries for labor, market and growth. tiong migrant numbers will plummet in 2020 as many will age and retire, and their replacement rate is atrociously low at 2 and below. also look at labor and supply charts and the r&d chart. advanced economies will look to developing economies for labor, consumer base, possibly tax base, and market when native populations age in great numbers and become social dependents and parasites rather than productive workers and voracious consumers. except for folks like sam, most old retirees will tend to cut back on spending. ;)

then i guess we have to stop pursuing the growth model and start looking at the sustainable model.this madness has to end or one day we might end up like elysium....1% of earth population living on a paradise habitat in space where theres no sickness and poverty and robots to attend to ur every needs while the rest of earthlings are living on a overpopulated godforsaken,resource depleted,poverty ridden hellhole called earth.

the sustainable model will work only if undesirables in africa, middle east, india, indonesia, the philippines, some other parts of south east asia, central and south america are culled and prevented from reproducing themselves like vermin. the future is very bleak if this trend continues, with losers, lunatics, lame, lazies, and lumps of turd replenishing the population much faster than their opposites, who are rapidly aging, dying, and not replacing their kind. the current sorry state of world demographics has been artificially propped up by political correctness, liberalism and inclusiveness - all far left hippie kumbaya concepts. and who are seizing the opportunity for future domination by sheer numbers? the 5 l's above. what should be prevailing is the law of the jungle or the darwinian principle - the lazy, lame, losers, lunatics, and lumps of turd should die off and not reproduce in numbers way beyond their capability and grey matter to feed them. :o

Piano wire is the most humane way, much more humane than using electric cord or braided cable, fishing line and various other options.
I do not wish to be accused of cruelty to MIWs.

Which is why I suggest necklacing those MIWs first with burning car tyres which is optional if piano wires in short supply.

Tarring and feathering would be enough for me. :rolleyes:

the sustainable model will work only if undesirables in africa, middle east, india, indonesia, the philippines, some other parts of south east asia, central and south america are culled and prevented from reproducing themselves like vermin. the future is very bleak if this trend continues, with losers, lunatics, lame, lazies, and lumps of turd replenishing the population much faster than their opposites, who are rapidly aging, dying, and not replacing their kind. the current sorry state of world demographics has been artificially propped up by political correctness, liberalism and inclusiveness - all far left hippie kumbaya concepts. and who are seizing the opportunity for future domination by sheer numbers? the 5 l's above. what should be prevailing is the law of the jungle or the darwinian principle - the lazy, lame, losers, lunatics, and lumps of turd should die off and not reproduce in numbers way beyond their capability and grey matter to feed them. :o

i dont think its the liberals and far left at fault,more like the capitalists.thats promoting all these integration and immigration bullshyt for reasons that are less than truthful.sure the liberals are kumbaya and hippies and all that shit but im sure they never asked for globalisation and mass immigration to this extend.

anyway who are we to decide who gets to die and who gets to live?i dont want to do anything to them i just everybody to be left alone.and i dont want to call them lazy lame losers lunatic and lumps of turd either,because that would mean we are perfect human beings and not hypocrites.i do not want to be the aryan race,its a heavy burden to carry having to prove that u are better in every way.

it is this desperate need for perfection that makes sinkies such a bunch of kiasu,kiasee,kiaboh individuals.