Why eat Popiah must wrap in riceflour skins?

bigcockman

Why can't it be eaten in a bowl, all ingredients dump in from turnip, carrots, eggs, chinese sausages, bean sprouts, coriander, chili, garlic, etc all mixed together and eat?

My mother so troublesome keep asking me to go wet market and queue to buy popiah skin. Why so troublesome? Mix it like rojak and eat simpler right? It also taste the same without skins.

What do you think?

Why can't it be eaten in a bowl, all ingredients dump in from turnip, carrots, eggs, chinese sausages, bean sprouts, coriander, chili, garlic, etc all mixed together and eat?

My mother so troublesome keep asking me to go wet market and queue to buy popiah skin. Why so troublesome? Mix it like rojak and eat simpler right? It also taste the same without skins.

What do you think?

moi put everything into a blender, then add oreo cookies and coca cola, jin ho jiak

What do you think?
why dont you ask why rice must eat with meat and veg?and not with chilli and onion?

the main ingredient “mung kwan” is not (white) turnip. (white) turnip is grown in temperate climates. it’s mexican turnip or jicama, as it’s grown in warmer climates.

The best popiah I've eaten is at dunman Rd hawker centre..was there last week with a cup of kopi-0 in traditional tin bought from a old kopitiam ...shiok

DSC_0395.JPG

go hospital
circumcision dept
get the circumcised penis foreskin
wrap
will be your best pohpiah
your mum surely love it

Go buy Kotex pad to wrap...

What do you think?

Add 2 half boil eggs with soy sauce and pepper....yummy..

Been a long time since I drank kopi this way soaking it with few slices of bread with Kaya spread. Lighting a cig after that.