• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why do low life Sinkies like to read about their horoscopes in public during CNY period?

Balls2U

IMG_20260120_184408.jpg

i read not my horoscope but if i see a chio bu reading, i will stand behind her to read as well.....8 out of 10, she is single and want to know her chances of getting hitched in the new year.

And you can roughly know which year she's born in and guess her age.

Already technology so advance still got people believe in all this useless generic statement bullshit. Lol

fortune tellers losing business

lately, i submitted my date and time of birth to several AI for fortune-telling.

computers-crystal_ball-seer-diviner-divination-fortune_tellers-CS562387_low.jpg

simple sheep need to stand in a herd and find out their fate, going to slaughter lah, going to sacrifice, send for breeding etc
some will be given hope that if they are in certain colours, they will escape the fate or if they choose certain numbers they will be wealthy
even better if you rotate some of them annually to tell them that in that particular year, they will be the best or better than others
this will enforce the believe

it is just an extension of the breeding they are used to, ie just listen and accept

If you really believe, just the year you were born isn't good enough. You need to have the entire chart. Same for both Chinese and western astrology. :cool:

And nothing is 'set in stone'. For example, you are given a hand of cards or mahjong tiles, it can be good or crappy, but it also depends on how you play the game. :wink:

Basically, these annual Chinese zodiac predictions are a way for some of those fengshui masters to advertise their services. There is always those few key players in the industry. The most prolific one gets to announce them on the CNY eve countdown show on Channel 8.

I have a feeling they signed contracts with certain malls, for example, Capitaland malls use this fengshui master's predictions, while another set of malls use another fengshui master's predictions etc.

It's a similar arrangement with Christmas decorations. In Christmas 2025, Suntec went with a Pokemon theme, while Capitaland malls went with Mofusand, and Far East malls went with the Sanrio theme. Contractual obligation, cannot suka suka put up whatever decorations you fancy.

Always follow the money and you will get to the truth of the matter. Especially in Sinkieland. Refer to the recent news on schools' 'central kitchen system'. :cool:

Its the women who are more obsessed with this horoscope bullshit. Its a great topic to hook horny ladies.

So if everyone born in the same year has the same level of luck, then why ain't the people born in same year as Elon Musk getting rich too? Not even close right?!

Only dumb ass read horoscope.
There are how many horoscopes and there are how many human in this world that belongs to the same horoscope?

To keep the lies going. These were what the sheeple have been doing for life.

For sheeple, their lives were all about lies

When people understand the truth, they will break or try to break the matrix. So for the sheeple, they live in the lies

So if everyone born in the same year has the same level of luck, then why ain't the people born in same year as Elon Musk getting rich too? Not even close right?!
The level of luck for individuals born in the same year still varies depending on the specific month, day, and time of their birth.

Of course la. That’s the proper way. Not like those bullshit Zodiac walls which generalize everyone born in the year of Tiger will be ….