• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why chinese want to leave china?

When it's more advance than the West?
Answer. Too many chinese and their toxic behaviour.

What is demanded of Expats is different from what is demanded from Peesant labor.

many bright young tiongs with dreams to becum billionaires now in sillycon valley. the best, brightest, most ambitious, and in many cases wealthiest (as they are kids from the wealthiest families in tiongcock) attend private schools and universities in the area hoping to land internships and later full employment at the high valuation and stratospheric “mangos” tech firms (meta, anthropic, nvidia, google, openai, spacex) with dreams of starting tech companies of their own after learning the ropes at any of the mangos. they have given up on tiongcock as they don’t see any path to becumming a tech billionaire there anymore (after ccp detains manus founders and other aspiring tech tycoons, young and old).

Tiongs guy only rich then is very good no matter how fat and ugly u are. Just got money can get high quality atb liao

How advanced a country is has little to do with emigration and everything to do with career opportunities and cost of living. I have Tiong friends who migrated here and their reasons usually revolve around the following:

1. Hyper-competitiveness both in education and job market - only the smartest, fittest, most ruthless or those with connections will survive. This guy I know took up a full scholarship with NTU (he eventually ended up with a double doctoral PhD-MD here) because he knew he couldn't get into Beida or Tsinghua and his future would be bleak in China. For every one JJ Zhang or Jack Ma, there will be millions struggling.

2. Mismatch between salaries and cost of living in major cities: if you work in a Tier 1 city, you can probably afford a nice home in a Tier 2 city; if you work in a Tier 2 city, your salary will only allow you to buy property in a Tier 3 city. And most of them need parental help to purchase property. Property prices in Shanghai and Beijing have surpassed Singapore's, but average salary is lower, and they don't have the BTO flat option that Sinkies have. So most people rent in the cities they work, but buy a house back in their hometown.

3. Health care is one area where China lags behind - on paper it's universal coverage, but in reality only the big cities get good health care. The level of care in rural areas, especially specialist facitilies, is limited. There's no concept of GP clinics like in Singapore or the West, so everyone goes to the hospital for simple acute illnesses, resulting in crowds and long queues.

4. Wealth inequality - the result of savage dog-eat-dog capitalist system.

One Tiong told me: it's better to be a big fish in a small pond (Sg) than to be a small fish in the big sea (China). Ultimately, they all admit that if you're rich, have good connections or the right diploma, China is a much better place to be in than Singapore. You have a vast market, (the Chinese think in terms of expanding into cities/other provinces instead of HDB estates), you can become a billionaire overnight with the right product and a little luck. And of course the vast varied topography and climatic range (only the US is comparable in this respect) offer you a lifestyle that smaller countries do not.

AMDKs go China to gold-dig the weathy bitchy ATBs and take on high high positions of those Ah Tiong Towkays that kowtow worship AMDKs .... Ah Tiong graduates and educated now no jobs and low salary until like no study labor wages, so they all want to go overseas to huat big big with their powderful Degrees and PHDs .... china economy self-digestion will very soon collapse back into communism early stage of US and UN continue to sanction them .... no believe U see .... :whistling:

Chinese in general are the most money faced people. Everything is about money. Got money then got love. Chinese girls always ask guys salary and see if he afford her ornot etc etc then also judge the guy family background.

Chinese and Jews. Tough fight who wins.

many bright young tiongs with dreams to becum billionaires now in sillycon valley. the best, brightest, most ambitious, and in many cases wealthiest (as they are kids from the wealthiest families in tiongcock) attend private schools and universities in the area hoping to land internships and later full employment at the high valuation and stratospheric “mangos” tech firms (meta, anthropic, nvidia, google, openai, spacex) with dreams of starting tech companies of their own after learning the ropes at any of the mangos. they have given up on tiongcock as they don’t see any path to becumming a tech billionaire there anymore (after ccp detains manus founders and other aspiring tech tycoons, young and old).
Tiong got even bigger tech start up once but Xi Jinping curtailed them. Ali baba could get even bigger by Now if it was not hindered.
Tik tok. Baidu. Ten cents....... No need to go silly con valley and rip investors off with high valuation.

Hallo....use blain also know....1 euro is 8 Yuan. What u think? Everything is china is cheap cheap cheap

Jews controlled Shanghai trade once.

They are always controlling China

IMG_0374.jpeg

Tiong got even bigger tech start up once but Xi Jinping curtailed them. Ali baba could get even bigger by Now if it was not hindered.
Tik tok. Baidu. Ten cents....... No need to go silly con valley and rip investors off with high valuation.
Xi worried about extremely rich and wealthy people exacerbating rich-poor gap and causing riots. He wants stability to cement his reign.

He doesn't understand that for the economy to grow, you can't stifle innovation, you have to allow risk capital, you have to allow the big corporations to grow big without turning into monopolies. Then do wealth transfers through taxes and social programs, a la Scandinavian countries.