• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why Chinese Community Use Donation to Build Temple buy Muslim Used Muis Fund?

gingerlyn

Dear brothers and sisters,

1 country 2 systems?

Chinese community uses donation and 7 month auction to build temples but why Muslim have to depend on Muis to buid mosques?

Why muslim never learn from Chinese donation and auction style to accumulate fund to build mosques? No racist remarks please. just discuss and please dont hurt our brothers and sisters feeling

Two new mosques to be built in Jurong west and Woodlands by 2016

Two new mosques will be built in Woodlands and Jurong West at a cost of about $15 million each by 2016.

Two sites of about 2500 sq m each have been selected and construction will start later this year, said the Islamic Religious Council of Singapore (Muis) on Monday at a media briefing. Both mosques can each accommodate as many as 6,000 worshippers during peak periods, it added.

The mosque in Jurong West will be built near the junction of Jalan Bahar and Jurong West Avenue 2, while the one in Woodlands will be located along Woodlands Drive 17.

Mosque-building committees have also been appointed to raise about $5 million of funds for interior furnishings and to reach out to the local Muslim communities in both areas.

1 country 2 systems?

Chinese community uses donation and 7 month auction to build temples but why Muslim have to depend on Muis to buid mosques?

Why muslim never learn from Chinese donation and auction style to accumulate fund to build mosques? No racist remarks please. just discuss and please dont hurt our brothers and sisters feeling

Two new mosques will be built in Woodlands and Jurong West at a cost of about $15 million each by 2016.

Two sites of about 2500 sq m each have been selected and construction will start later this year, said the Islamic Religious Council of Singapore (Muis) on Monday at a media briefing. Both mosques can each accommodate as many as 6,000 worshippers during peak periods, it added.

The mosque in Jurong West will be built near the junction of Jalan Bahar and Jurong West Avenue 2, while the one in Woodlands will be located along Woodlands Drive 17.

Mosque-building committees have also been appointed to raise about $5 million of funds for interior furnishings and to reach out to the local Muslim communities in both areas.

You want to hold auction for malays? WTF these niggers can even afford to buy it? Or maybe you lower the price and they probably have to pay by installments.

gingerlyn

You want to hold auction for malays? WTF these niggers can even afford to buy it? Or maybe you lower the price and they probably have to pay by installments.

ahbang, there are many muslim brothers who are rich and making good money from businesses such as wedding event planner, nasi lemak, satay, pastry factory etc.
they can donate money too.

melzp

hello, hv u heard of Zakat?.
Have u seen scribbling of 4D numbers in rocks at TPK, Loyang?
Can u remember TPK donated $10k to Al-Istigfar mosque(P/Ris),,?

actually Muslim quietly donate money without a fuss.

Bloody Chinks must hold auctions and bid high high to show off. How you know he bids to show off but later cannot pay.

Give to charity must also hold big charity dinners and functions, all to show off if not big spenders will not come to hao lian.

Give money to charity must also see who else also gives charity and if enemy or competitor gives Chinks must show off give more than his enemy.

Lan sia Chinks give to charity give 1 foot must take back 1 yard, teo boh!

many money changers and mamak stall owners are Muslim and they may want to donate too.

actually Muslim quietly donate money without a fuss.

Bloody Chinks must hold auctions and bid high high to show off. How you know he bids to show off but later cannot pay.

Give to charity must also hold big charity dinners and functions, all to show off if not big spenders will not come to hao lian.

Give money to charity must also see who else also gives charity and if enemy or competitor gives Chinks must show off give more than his enemy.

Lan sia Chinks give to charity give 1 foot must take back 1 yard, teo boh!

Good lor dunno why he start thread to complain sia. Muslims so satki can donate quietly somemore. All so rich and quiet and pretend to be poor so as not to show off.

1 country 2 systems?

U start this kind of racial inflamatory thread for fuck? U ask not to put in rascist remarks but your whole thread starting with your title is already rascist. U are a fucking rascist say so, don't pretend. If you don't know by now, I will let you in on a little secret. Since the start of SIngapore, there has always been one country 2 systems for the Muslims, and its protected under the constitution. do you not realise there is 2 sets of laws in singapore, one for Muslims and a different law for everyone else to live by? for example, If you are a non muslim, can you take 2 or 3 wives? No, you will be jailed. But for a muslim, its perfectly legal. Many countries have this 2 system rules. At least the muslims have the balls to tell the PAP "Since u are stealing all the land and practically getting it for free under the Land Acquisitions Act, we want you to use some of it for mosque building". If the chinese don't have the balls to say that to the PAP, that's their problem, not the muslim's problem.

At the end of the day must find a way to insult chinese and praise m&ds and mudslimes.

bella

I believe MUIS money comes from the muslims monthly donation
similar to community chest, muslims have a deduction from their monthly salary that goes to MUIS
the amount is totally voluntary

so, someone is right up there saying that the muslims are donating quietly .. and no need to auction.

Capano2121

similar to community chest, muslims have a deduction from their monthly salary that goes to MUIS

so, someone is right up there saying that the muslims are donating quietly .. and no need to auction.

It's done on a monthly basis fixed rate per taliban head regardless jihadise or not!

nice so it isn't racist at all since it puts m&ds in a good light.

yeah, even Tan Kok, Lin, EP potential, believes him and even want to thank him for his support.