• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why are people fascinated with Taiwanese TV series ?

Balls2U

There was one particular scene in one of the weekday dramas where this bloke and the woman was in a lift having a conversation. KNN! I went toilet to shit and came out and they were still in the lift talking. The lift door finally opened after a good 20 mins!

blackmondy

There was one particular scene in one of the weekday dramas where this bloke and the woman was in a lift having a conversation. KNN! I went toilet to shit and came out and they were still in the lift talking. The lift door finally opened after a good 20 mins!
They obviously didn't take the express lift ! :laugh:

Balls2U

Whenever 师马不平 was about to fight 欧阳无敌, surely there will be some interruptions and they'll resume talking. KNN! Anti-climax.

SAVE_20210406_140930.jpeg

师马不平 is now an old cock.

Hypocrite-The

Compared to canto shows fuckein shows r crap. If not y do those fuckeins actresses go hk? If got no HK, Lin Ching Hsia, Joey Wong, Teresa Tang is nothing

Byebye Penis

simple scripts, good acting, and actresses, young and old, quite chio
Singapore tried to do the same, what Holland Village, machiam a Chen Liping special drama, cannot make it lor.

e707ni30h.jpg

640_a135df6a6391d0dbcb7c86a6b436f9d4.jpg

1200px-%E4%B8%81%E5%9C%8B%E7%90%B3_%282%29.jpg

Byebye Penis

mediacorp never improved in the past two decade because their management and producers were busy fucking starlets and going around telling girls who they are, in exchange for free fucks. Jack Neo was just tip of an iceberg.

curryNigger

At least the actresses in Mediacorp Chinese dramas are nice looking. You haven't seen dramas from India. Women from my race need to fucking put fair cream to look White. + The editing is way above what you expect. Like the editor spam the special effects for no reason. And

I cannot understand. All follow the same tropes :
- Long and draggy plots. Many dragged for more than thousand episodes.
- Good guys become bad. Bad guys become good.
- Always involved gangsters along the way. And always good gangster against bad gangster.
- Lots of soliloquies.
- Angry stares at each other that last for at least 15 seconds.
- Love triangles, love rectangles and love pentagons.
- Characters always meet at one place just to quarrel and argue.
- Hospitals damn quiet one. Only see main characters but never see nurses and doctors walking about.
- Walls always shake when character slams the door angrily.
- Somebody will always kenna cancer.

The episode starts at 9 pm. 2 people are arguing. You feel like pang sai, so you go and pang sai, take a shower, change into your pyjamas, make yourself a snack, make yourself a hot drink, put your clothes into the washing machine, check your stock prices online, buy a pair of shoes online, answer all your e mails. You go back to the tv, it is now 9.45 pm, the same 2 people are still arguing about the same thing. :rolleyes::eek::biggrin: