• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why all the Parade commanders use Malay and not English?

bigcockman

Why can't we use English so that people can understand instead of Malay language?

Not everyone of us study Malay as second language.

Why discriminate against other races in parade commands?

Why can't we use English so that people can understand instead of Malay language?

I agree. They should use hindi.

U Fuck back to jiuhu and don't come back..

Eh you bodoh punya kambeng, Malay is the national language you tak tahu?
Then why don't use Mandarin, Tamil or English? They are also our national languages. They should alternate the languages to be fair to all.

It's an old rule from the 1960s. Back then, Singapore was militarily weak. Ah Gong reasoned that if the jihadist invaders heard our soldiers using m&d language while killing jihadists, the remaining jihadists may choose to back off instead. The moslem religion teaches that it is permissible for moslems to invade and kill non-moslems, but it may be wrong for moslems to kill fellow moslems.

Then why don't use Mandarin, Tamil or English? They are also our national languages. They should alternate the languages to be fair to all.

There is only one national language and it's MALAY. :smile:

Official languages:English, Standard Chinese (Mandarin), Malay, Tamil
National languages:Malay
Main languages:English (de facto), Malay (de jure)
Minority languages:Cantonese, Hokkien, Hainanese, Hakka, Teochew, Indonesian, Javanese, Japanese, Korean, Punjabi, Urdu

Because last time in army...mainly m&ds are the SAF regulars cos they cannot get other employment elsewhere.

because “turun senjata” will be awful in mandarin. it will sound like “fang xia qiang” which can cause heartland aunties to wet their panties. “rusok senjata” will sound like “na san qiang” which will cause wet market unkers to go berserk with their cleavers. “hormat senjata” in mandarin will cause all kopitiam unkers to get an erection. meanwhile, m&ds and nehs will have no clue and sexclaim “wtf is that?”

Malay should be a prerequisite for citizenship. Those that cannot speak malay should not be given citizenship or have their citizenship revoked.
Pasar malay accepted as a dialect.

Because last time in army...mainly m&ds are the SAF regulars cos they cannot get other employment elsewhere.
British used malay terms 8n the old british army native regiment. These includes malay regiment, senoy praaq and those in sabah and sarawak and brunei.

English Command : "Stand Up For Singapore ! " All Kopi Uncles will have a erection.LOL.....

KNN what parade command is used for saf in quebec? KNN