• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why a foreigner who only stay in sg for 2 years is invited to host a show about Sg?

tobelightlight

I wonder why they don't ask a native local to host this type of shows about sg but a Japanese instead. I have no issue with this Japanese youtuber but why a govt controlled media doesn't want a local to host a show about his/her own country? and even the producer of the show is not local.

Singaporeans, are you being displaced so that the PAP can maintained their vote count to always win in the elections? A foreign turn Singaporean voter will more likely to vote for PAP and support any incompetent and reckless PAP policies such as CECA?

What do you think?

Thats because locals complain and complain while foreigners rave about the place.

To the MIW,anything that is foreign must be better than sinkee. Anyway,GE 2020 is over, no point grumbling now. Just lan lan accept it.

there is no such thing as lan lan accept. If you lan lan accept anything, they will screw you in anyway they can. pls rethink your behavior and mindset.
the producer and the host are foreign, this tells a lot what the govt is doing.

Singaporeans, if you do not wake up, it will be too late. You do not have to abide to any rules and polices by the PAP. you abide means you give them the power to control you and make you an expense to their gain.

Hint: the same reason why certain forummers here constantly promote his videos. :wink:

dey wan 2 market in anoneh land ...

anyway sinkielan got no talens ... oni talens r all crammed in ah loonz sexpensif cabinet ... dat 154th can vouch 4 tis ...

he married to singkie hokkien family
his hokkien wife never appears on his beedio
only his comical hokkien mother in law appears in his beedios

I wonder why they don't ask a native local to host this type of shows about sg but a Japanese instead. I have no issue with this Japanese youtuber but why a govt controlled media doesn't want a local to host a show about his/her own country? and even the producer of the show is not local.

Singaporeans, are you being displaced so that the PAP can maintained their vote count to always win in the elections? A foreign turn Singaporean voter will more likely to vote for PAP and support any incompetent and reckless PAP policies such as CECA?

What do you think?

Yep the producer is Pinoy

he's probably cheaper than getting an established local youtuber. But he is fun and entertaining to watch. his enthusiasm for Singapore and our food is genuine. plus he's got a humble, slightly restrained and respectful demeanor about him; no jarring traits that turn people off. Comes off as a genuine guy.

CNA programs are seen all over Asia Pac, so it gels with the international feel to have a foreigner hosting the show. it's a bonus that he's not another Ang Moh.

Who will wana watch a Sinkie promoting Sinkapor speaking Singlish? Definitely a foreigner will add some entertainment value to it. Furthermore, the Japanese will also watch it which will attract a lot of viewership. And this guy is married to a Sinkie n he bought a HDB flat, so definitely there's value added.

He is 1000 times more humble and genuine than Nas Daily. At least he blended into our culture, talked singlish and married a Sinkies. His future generations will be half sinkies. Whereas Nas Daily is anything but a piece of PAP balls carrying shit.

Nas Daily the loud-mouthed Palestinian Arab ?