• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who Is The Moron In SMRT That Sanction This Purchase?

yes......the bus actually take less passengers than older ones.......and the platform is a major pain for old people........

maybe got under table money leh..........for the SMRT top dogs.........

But wtf can investigate??

Thenclowns from cpib are too incompetent.....everyone in the government trying to cover each other's arseholes....thats why corruptionis so evil...... Its not about the takin and the cmplete gridlock which ensues because so many fuckingvested interests torotect understand....cut down here kena somebody's favourite godson.....cut down there kena some Lee fmil cheebye....cut top cut bott...everythng will bleed...n the end onl the kacang puteh fuckers can fucked for e smallest things....

Or like once in a while they will do a fucking huge wayang show ove nothng like NBG so that they can wayang their anti corruption stance when the fucking obvious gets away scot free....

Pap nabuah chow cheebye!!!

Someone sensible needs to step in to address before someone gets killed.

don't deny that they are trying to make improvements along the way, but am pretty sure that the profitability is also constantly on their mind :D:D:D

i agree with you, Raiders. This Merc bus and the other MAN bus are badly designed. the grab rails and bars are placed at the corner of the bottom seat cushion. that makes it difficult to sit down or get out of the seat.

I still prefer the older Bendy Buses for its spaciousness and many available seats.

Luckily I was not the only one. Hehe. The engine noise is terrible also especially if you sit behind.

you can do it. I passed my 2.4km and the overall IPPT on the 14th session. If one takes his training seriously during the RT, he can definitely pass his IPPT.

Brother, I'm zero fighter leh :o

Luckily I was not the only one. Hehe. The engine noise is terrible also especially if you sit behind.

noisy and hot at the last row of seats. and the aircon is weak. SBS bus can sit 5 people on the last row. SMRT bus only 4 because the engine compartment took up 1 seat. Silly bus design!

2 times for the workers party when I stayed in Hougang and 1 time against LHL when he shifted part of Hougang to AMK. Forgot which party stood against LHL liao. But I still voted for the opposition.

If I had known you had voted for the shitty opposition, I would not have made you a moderator. I like my management staff to follow strictly my own political leaning.

- Leongsam, MoneyMax Pornshop Boss

If I had known you had voted for the shitty opposition, I would not have made you a moderator. I like my management staff to follow strictly my own political leaning.

- Leongsam, MoneyMax Pornshop Boss

I'm not at management level. Still at supervisory level :o

No wonder he refused to make me a super moderator! :D

Silly bus design!

miss the non-air-conditioned double decker... folks folding their tickets in a wad and stuffing them behind the wooden backings of the seats... smokers took their chances and we hear the occasional "krrrau-ptui" :o:o:o
the engine's located at the upper deck near the rear seats: the soft rumble is an absolute lullaby in the sweltering heat, the wind caught in the hair of the KC girl in front of you will gently caress your hand as you held on to the chromed handle bars on the seats... oh the memories :):):)

16 to go. :o

I used to go kranji camp and they really train you. 30 minutes of interval runs. Now I found a little haven, sibey relax one :p

Kranji camp? Where that? The 41 camp? 16 more, 1.5 month more only. Nowaday good liao, only 1 ippt a year, my time twice a year. Total 8 mths RT a year and the PTI really behave like BMT PTIs. Lucky saf change to once a year at ard 2004.

Anyway, it a pity leyland had shut down. Till now i still believe only the brits knew what they are doing when making a double decker bus.

Cheapest gets the deal. What do you expect? Want to win deal must cut corners and be cheapest. This is reality.

The capacity is actually smaller but the pressure groups are high on this. Understand that Prof Tommy Koh is one of the leads behind this.

don't deny that they are trying to make improvements along the way, but am pretty sure that the profitability is also constantly on their mind :D:D:D

I found something interesting. Look at the amount of shit! :D

oCf2s7p.jpg

BNBcNwq.jpg

17aKwtz.jpg

9L8O2sv.jpg

PQ3DT0A.jpg

There are much more pictures. Taking into account that some of the fires did not make it to the MSMs, some just given a small paragraph of news space and has no pictures, I believe the number of SMRT bus fires is much greater than than the above 5 pictures.

Understand that Prof Tommy Koh is one of the leads behind this.

ooo... if the capacity is smaller, then me will retract the statement made on the profitability part :o:o:o

miss the non-air-conditioned double decker... folks folding their tickets in a wad and stuffing them behind the wooden backings of the seats... smokers took their chances and we hear the occasional "krrrau-ptui" :o:o:o
the engine's located at the upper deck near the rear seats: the soft rumble is an absolute lullaby in the sweltering heat, the wind caught in the hair of the KC girl in front of you will gently caress your hand as you held on to the chromed handle bars on the seats... oh the memories :):):)

Wah lan eh.....st pat's fella.........

why not a Broadrick fella? why not a Chung Cheng High fella? why not a Dunman High fella? why not a Maju fella? why not a TK fella? :D:D:D

Still prefers this good old bus. Spent many afternoons getting a bbbj from my gf when I was a student :D

TsHIAwk.jpg