Who is behind the sulu goondus attack on sabah?

LeMans2011

Theory 1: The delusional "Sultan" who still lives in his dream. Highly unlikely he would attempt to take Sabah by force. He can't be that silly to fight against a COUNTRY.

Theory 2: PKR aka Anwar. I am not surprised he will do anything to gain power. The Malaysian forces will sure crush the rebels but given there are hundreds of thousands of Sulu'ans descendants in Sabah sympathetic to the rebels, this excercise will virtually ensure BN loses Sabah in the election. This will consolidate PKR's stronghold in East Malaysia apart from West Malaysia which they are already confident of taking. A wiser Anwar would not have resorted to such drastic moves but then again, the man is known for his impatience to gain power.

Theory 3: Najib's ploy to frame Anwar. Stir up a small scale conflict, lose a few lives but show the prowess of the ruling party in handling intrusion and stir up the nationalistic fervour. Frame Anwar for instigating the attack and put him away for good.

Which theory do you support?

You wait awhile, on page two someone will link it to PAP

sultan lah.

rent from gold coin change to banana notes ringgit. of course tulan lah. need the money to feed his hang on hor.

Now Sabah people when go out fishing will have to double alert .
Filipino stay in Sabah and Malaysia now face danger of anger Malaysia especially those effected by the attack.

A simple question without an easy answer. A book can be written on the reasons, but many books have been written about the history of Sulu and what was once it's empire.

I'm sure Theory 1 is most likely. But my point is someone instigated these people to act at this opportune time, and made them believe they could gain some leverage.

If I'm PKT, i will just sit down and watch, why involve? Dun get your hands dirty.

I'm sure Theory 1 is most likely. But my point is someone instigated these people to act at this opportune time, and made them believe they could gain some leverage.

My thoughts on this. Since the Malaysians are so eager to assist the terrorists (Abu Sayyaf and the MILF) providing funds, weapons and even training them in Sabah, they are considered by the Filipino-Muslims as brothers. Many a time their leaders took refuge in Sabah when they were being hunted down by the Philippines government.

Mahathir has invited many of such people giving them citizenship and half the population of Sabah is foreign-born. The laxity of the Malaysian government to view them as a threat was practically non-existent, and many Suluks enter and leave Sabah without restrictions, some even staying there for years. The Malaysian government also did not improve the lives of Sabah, bad infrastructure, lack of amenities far different from many states in Peninsula Malaya. They also did little regarding Sabah's fortification, as there are hardly any forward armed forces bases in Sabah amd Sarawak.

One factor to take into account why has already been put forward, i.e., to put forward their claim into the international stage. They are not happy that their government has been dragging their feet on this issue for a very long time. Perhaps the timing was based on many factors that you mentioned but I doubt there was only one single factor that prompted them to initiate the attack.

That is why you can never abang-adik with these people. Be kind to them, you invite trouble into your own house.

You wait awhile, on page two someone will link it to PAP

The PAP only knows how to talk cock sing song, kowtow to foreign powers, leech money and oppress the local Sinkies.

Funding and instigating armed conflicts in someone else's backyard is an adult's job, and the PAP is not capable of that.

i would love to see this............

Philippines invade and occupy Sabah.............Malaysia fight on from Sarawak after annexing Brunei..............then Indonesia join the fray from Kalimantan..........

macam like 3 Kingdoms................then all 3 fight each other like hell................less FT come to S'pore.........

As I commented earlier, there had been interactions between the leaders of Malaysia in the past that had lulled the Malaysian government to believe that the Filipino-Muslims are on their side.

Below are pictures of Sulu leaders present at the Umno general assembly 2012. They were extracted from the Facebook of the Revolusi Anak Muda Malaysia (R.A.M.M)....https://www.facebook.com/RevolusiAnakMudaMalaysia
44447_10151423724138046_1079360763_n.jpg

this is the consequence of obtaining votes unfairly....karma bites back!