• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who did those fitness industry workers vote for?

Support for the Gym and Fitness Industry - JSS Tier 2 and Waiver of 1 month rental
https://www.change.org/p/lawrence-w...h-rental-46929177-ba6f-4cd1-9fd9-6dcba01b7080

Dear PM Lee, Incoming Minister of Finance Lawrence Wong, Outgoing Minister of Finance Heng Swee Keat and Minister of Law K Shanmugam,

We would like to propose:

Gyms and fitness studios to remain open in Phase 2 (8 - 31 May 2021) but greater restrictions on the number of pax in each facility. (From 1 per 8sqm to be reduced to 1 per 16 sqm)

All of us have complied with the proper entry procedures as well as regular cleaning. Not a single gym or fitness group cluster was created as a result.

Researchers gathered over 6.26 million check-ins from 423 gyms and fitness facilities across New South Walesfrom June 13 to August 11 2020. Although the data show 13 cases of COVID-19 during this period, there have been zero reported community transmission cases.

The U.S. collected the most extensive sampling, with 2,873 fitness facilities taking part in IHRSA and MXM’s “visit-to-virus” ratio tracker. Of the 49.4 million member check-ins documented in the study, health clubs reported 1,155 cases, translating to a 0.0023% infection rate. Once again, none of the cases led to community transmission.

More details can be found here:

https://www.ihrsa.org/about/media-c...a-show-covid-19-transmission-in-gyms-is-rare/

If gyms and fitness studios cannot remain open despite the restrictions we have proposed,

We would like to appeal for:

1) The law to mandate landlords to waive commercial rental for one month for gyms and fitness studios. Late interest fees cannot be charged by landlords on this 1 month outstanding rental in the meantime.

Tenants are locked in on rental agreements with landlords. Due to the mandatory closure of gyms and fitness studios for three weeks in May, tenants who are in this industry continue to be locked in high rentals. Given that gyms and fitness studios take up larger spaces than other retail outlets generally, the impact on this industry is very substantial. Tenants have been recommended to speak to our landlords but many of us are facing roadblocks as the landlords refused to speak to us or hear our request.

It has been a grueling 14 months since March 2020 when we first had mandatory restrictions on the number of pax that are allowed in our facility. We went through 3 months of closure from April to June 2020. Since March 2020 till today, our cleaning and disinfecting costs increased significantly and our staff costs almost doubled due to the need to hire additional staff to ensure safe entry.

At the same time, our gym revenue have declined as people are generally afraid to sign up for gym during this period of time.

2) For Gyms and fitness studios to be considered under JSS tier 2 support instead of the original tier 3.

Most of us are operating in a retail environment and our business revenue have declined while our costs increased significantly. It’s long overdue that gyms and fitness studios get upgraded to Tier 2 support. Gyms and fitness studios should also be given at least 75% JSS support for the month of May 2021 if we have to close.

We hope the government do not neglect the significant fitness industry in Singapore, as well as the many employees and staff working in this industry.

Cannot becos no cecas in the fitness company

aircon gym close but aircon restaurant can open
exercise in gym no need mask, eat and talk also no need mask
aerosol germs also fly all over in both locations
why close one but not the other?

aircon gym close but aircon restaurant can open
exercise in gym no need mask, eat and talk also no need mask
aerosol germs also fly all over in both locations
why close one but not the other?
KNN my uncle think becas don't eat can die never go gym won't die:laugh: KNN

Actually restuatant n buffet cannot open for business,these are the most easily spread covid area but all knows PaPaigs MPs got alot of investment in retail property,

I really don't see the appeal of gyms and fitness centres except paying a premium membership just to be seen exercising and having a "personal trainer" that love to have his cock coated with shit from another man's ass.
Somebody please prove me wrong, I'm all ears here.

I really don't see the appeal of gyms and fitness centres except paying a premium membership just to be seen exercising and having a "personal trainer" that love to have his cock coated with shit from another man's ass.
KNN correct KNN it is nothing more than a motivator to be seen KNN why can't they go hdb void deck pap gym is that one many old folks KNN if we swap the old folks to these fitness center and exchanged the faggots cum chiobu to hdb gym everyone will move there too KNN

but greater restrictions on the number of pax in each facility. (From 1 per 8sqm to be reduced to 1 per 16 sqm)

Who did the gym members vote for?
They paid membership fees but no slots to enter.

very relevant. a lot of horny sluts in singapore who needs a cunt scratch

0866a67caaf51dc2446df3559b16bab3.17.jpg

ebf7bfa7e64d49d_2.jpg
1620829819965.jpeg