• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Who cooks the best Hokkien Mee?

cunnilaubu

bro, which stall at pek kio is this? Is it the one on the outer row (facing hdb shops) and they use pandan-looking plates?

The corner stall in the middle row, a few stall away from duck rice stall.

Incidentally, the wantan noodle adjacent to it is also quite good. Go early, otherwise no more wanton or charsiew.

cunnilaubu

Kim's Fried Hokkien Prawn Mee
62B, Jalan Eunos
Opening hours: 11am-11pm
Price: $5/$8/$11

this one also gone franchised and some of the KIM are found in food courts - fried by china nationals'
standard dropped like shit......gone case

the one who fried wearing his rolex watch was good...now no more liao:(

The old man and his wife are operating the stall at Bedok Corner Food Centre. Opposite the Army Camp.

ok...not that good. the uncle collecting money and taking order damned howlian..bochap attitude. this type best vote with your feet!!! think too highly of themselves...nothing to shut about really.

Old airport got at least 2. Jackson and nam sing.
I think you referring to the latter. Very haolian and small portions now. $5 half plate portion. Worse is to cater to crowd now they pre fry and pre pack.
Jackson's is so so but the owner is friendly and he regularly does charity but cooking for old folks for free.

verlioux

Old airport got at least 2. Jackson and nam sing.
I think you referring to the latter. Very haolian and small portions now. $5 half plate portion. Worse is to cater to crowd now they pre fry and pre pack.
Jackson's is so so but the owner is friendly and he regularly does charity but cooking for old folks for free.

Nam Sing - have to agree, give attitude even tho standard drop big time, far cry from Simon Rd days. Now macam assembly line hk mee.

Original mangkarkar.....
I find their portions reasonable and value for money....not sure if still using charcoal but banana leaves are staple.

nirvarq

you find one old uncle and auntie at ang mo kio block 527 hawker centre. this couple also very funny...suka suka close and suka suka open. sometimes they can close for weeks...you find nice pieces of chumpchump bak with your mee and also the koochye too!!...good fried hokkien mee, but i find it too wet for my liking..but those who love slices of white pork will love it!!!!!!

I think at Bukit Timah 7 mile FC have.......not the one facing the staircase but the one at the side with the trees....

OMW lol.....

My 2 favourites - Changi Airport Terminal 2 canteen and Syed Alwi Rd. Both provide belachan to go along with the Hokkien mee. Another popular stall is at Beatty Rd. Makaned but found it ordinary. Lor 29 boss tiok Big Sweep previously.

Hacksaw Jim

My 2 favourites - Changi Airport Terminal 2 canteen and Syed Alwi Rd. Both provide belachan to go along with the Hokkien mee. Another popular stall is at Beatty Rd. Makaned but found it ordinary. Lor 29 boss tiok Big Sweep previously.

ho yes.. changi airport t2 canteen.. even have fried tang hoon!

Cheap and good and with aircon. Problem is, too many good food stalls there to choose from. Chicken rice, Indian rojak, nasi padang all my favourites. Used to makan the Thaksin beef noodles many years ago. Don't think they are there now.

Hacksaw Jim

Cheap and good and with aircon. Problem is, too many good food stalls there to choose from. Chicken rice, Indian rojak, nasi padang all my favourites. Used to makan the Thaksin beef noodles many years ago. Don't think they are there now.

seah inn hawker has thaksin beef noodles..so probably before you after your nights out in RWS...you can head there.. as you know.. casino food is really cannot make it..

I usually have my bkt at Lavendar. Stall closes at 1am now. Used to be 4am. No longer 'gian' the Thaksin beef noodles anymore. Thanks for the update anyway. Yes, food CMI at RWS. The porridge is almost tasteless.