[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD] [/TD]
[TD="class: update, align: left"][TABLE="width: 100%"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="width: 138, bgcolor: f6f6f6"]Photos[/TD]
[TD="width: 47, bgcolor: f6f6f6"]1 of 1[/TD]
[TD="width: 18, bgcolor: f6f6f6"]<input type="image" id="btnPrev" value="<< Previous" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" width="18" height="15" disabled="">[/TD]
[TD="width: 19, bgcolor: f6f6f6"]<input type="image" id="bntPlay" value="Play - Stop" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" width="19" height="15">[/TD]
[TD="width: 18, bgcolor: f6f6f6"]<input type="image" id="btnNext" value=" Next >> " src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" width="18" height="15" disabled="">[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
dotline_240.gif

File photo of the Istana grounds[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD] [/TD]
[TD="class: update, align: left"] [/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD] [/TD]
[TD][TABLE="width: 240"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="width: 100%"][TABLE="width: 100%"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD][TABLE="width: 100%"]
<tbody>[TR]
[TD="class: topic"][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="bgcolor: #CCCCCC"]
shim.gif
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="align: left"]
shim.gif
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
SINGAPORE: Thousands visited the Istana during its Open House on Labour Day on Tuesday.

The bands from River Valley High and Fu Chun Primary School entertained the visitors while musicians from an NTUC club performed the ukelele.

The Jurong Bird Park brought along a few species of birds for display.

For many visitors, it was a chance to meet President Tony Tan Keng Yam.

For an entrance fee of S$2, members of the public toured selected function rooms in the Istana building to view a display of gifts presented by foreign dignitaries to the President and the Prime Minister.

Istana souvenirs were sold and proceeds collected will be donated to the Community Chest.
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]

>For an entrance fee of S$2, members of the public toured selected function rooms in the Istana building to view a display of gifts presented by foreign dignitaries to the President and the Prime Minister.>

Why! what a privilege!, for $2....it was free all the time, free!, I don't even want to waste my time going there. There was once some years back, I met my neighbourhood 'wagging cannie' queing to go in, when I was walking towards P.S.!

I hate the pappies but here is where you are wrong.

Entrance to the Istana grounds is free on Open House days, but to visit the inner rooms, you'll have to pay.

It helps to control overcrowding inside those rooms, and maybe pay for their maintenance.

This is also why visiting non-residents at the Pinnacle @Duxton have to pay to access the rooftop garden.

Entrance to the Istana grounds is free on Open House days, but to visit the inner rooms, you'll have to pay.

It helps to control overcrowding inside those rooms, and maybe pay for their maintenance.

This is also why visiting non-residents at the Pinnacle @Duxton have to pay to access the rooftop garden.

How much do I have to pay to take a peep at the bordello?:D

ERP tio bo:confused:

If they want me to pay $2, they must give me a lucky draw ticket where I can have a chance to take home one of the selected gifts from the collection.

ha ha ha ha very funny

I thought its free?

After 50% salary cut. President need to think of a way to milk Singaporean. Why need to force people pay $2 and donation money under stupid President name.

Why not just have a cap on the number of visitors? If $2 still crowded, how? Raise to $4? Can use CPF? :rolleyes:

1. hahahaha!
2. bro, you may be one of those very lucky visitors who walks away with the top prize.
3. photoframe of jinnx & its middle finger poking you.

Why! what a privilege!, for $2....it was free all the time, free!, I don't even want to waste my time going there. There was once some years back, I met my neighbourhood 'wagging cannie' queing to go in, when I was walking towards P.S.!

Please use the quote tags if you want to quote from another post. < and > went out with the dodos and newsgroup newsreaders.

Why not just have a cap on the number of visitors? If $2 still crowded, how? Raise to $4? Can use CPF? :rolleyes:

Yes, you can suggest it to the PM.
He is very accommodating now to the 40% of Singaporeans - almost bending over.

If it is too crowded, you can bid to enter the special function rooms too - like COE.

I often wonder where the old man & the prez go to avoid the crowds whenever there is an open house:confused:

old man 's used underwear ai mai ?

The istana now available at s$2.00 per entry! What else the PAP is whoring out to the tourist? Singaporeans should not even pay a single cent when you are already paying tax to the upkeep of this bunch of buffoons & the piece of shit they claim was a popular choice for president! There will be plenty of china dogs, indian shit & pilipipis paying to see the inside of a regal brothel!

nah beh...i don't mind go inside for free and litter the ground...since the ground so big, wonder can go Geylang bring a kwey go find one corner for a quickie? Save some $$ on hotel & also enjoy sex in the open...think they cannot survillance the entire ground right?

pay 2 dollar i think too much, fuck, go see plates, china, bowls that mean nothing to me...go inside use toilet i don't mind but 2 dollar, too expensive..find one tree and pee not bad.