• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Where PAP is starting to go wrong

annexa

The elections have barely started and as expected the whacking parties have started. Nothing out of the norm. Except this time, instead of the oppos doing most of the whacking, the ministars are the forefunners in this negative campaigning tactic.

Very sad. Why? Because this is where the PAP is starting to unravel. Where even ultra small parties like Chiam's are campaigning to get their messages across, the PAP big shots are campaigning on negative comments and telling everyone they are wrong. Even after PM said publicly that they are our servants, and the slogan "moving FORWARD together". Ya, focus on together and then campaign on stopping everyone in putting their forward ideas.

The PAP should do what they did best in the past. Give a fucking direction that the voters agree to. Show us the FORWARD direction. What you want to fucking achieve in the next 5 years. NOTHING. In the PAP manifesto, speeches, NOTHING. So fucking disappointing. And what qualifies PAP to fuck everyone else who has a FORWARD plan when they have practically NONE? You think we voters will vote just because you are PAP?

Sadly, the answer again is , YES. But for how long PM Lee? Yes PM Lee, you are the one responsible for the 5 years after this elections. You think Singaporeans will stand by your new slate of candidates after our beloved MM has passed on? Fucking no. Just look at your slate. Rin Tin Tin is a joke. Even the SDA 24yr old is more respectable than your 27yr old. Where the fuck is the training? And your Generals after generals, seriously. I don't want my Gov to be a SAF alumni, especially if you ask the NS and ex-regulars, they tell you the officers are mostly fucked brain.

The ONLY saving grace you have in your new candidates, I say is Ong Ye Kung. He is the only guy whose face tells me he is intelligent and people oriented enough. I think he has potential.

And please PAP stop your ministars talking cock and whacking each other unintentionally. In fact, most of them should just stfu which will do a lot less damage than if they talk. Explaining for 6 hours for the Mas cock up is call taking responsibility? Whacking oppos for small change items like candidate LOAN? You go ask which sinkie fucking cares. I have no words for it. Please retire Maboky. If you want a compromise, make this his last term. He screwed up HDB. Admit it. And he screwed up fucking bad, we hate it even more than the malu for Mas escape.

Can oppos become next gahmen? PAP please, do you even realise how stupid it is to ask this question? By even trying to cash in on this, you are fucking up PM Lee's slip up in answering the Hougang upgrading issue. PM said the oppos do not support the gahmen. Which means the 2 MPs are not considered the gahmen. Now if I vote in an MP which you don't make a ministar, then he is not gahmen. But here your ministar is saying they are gahmen if we vote them in. So what is your definition of gahmen? Cabinet or entire Parliament of MPs? If entire Parliament, why the 2 oppo MP not support gahmen when they are supporting their own views which come from their constituents?

Can PAP please stop cocking up already? This is getting embarassing! PM Lee, please get your team together and ask them to sing the same tune! It is becoming a joke reading newspapers and listening to the news everyday and see all these loopholes coming up!

moolightaffairs

annexa! who are u to tell them off? they wont listen to u one lah! vote them out, vote them out!!! annexa pls wake up your bloody idea!!!

That the PAP heavyweights have to come in and throw challenges all over the place confirms that their new candidates are nothing much to speak of. I find it quite amusing that the ST keep using the word "challenge" whenever a Minister makes another crass comment about the opposition. Or is it a Freudian slip that they are now the underdogs? Incumbents do NOT challenge!

Even though these are the hustings, the "challenges" or rather inane comments on insignificant matters sprouted by these senior guys betray their fear and their lack of a feel for the ground. This is not surprising, because according to the PM, they KNOW their ground, because they get feedback from their grassroots parasites.

Tell me, which parasite would want to inform his boss that things are not so sweet on the ground? It is a reflection of their incompetence. Have the PAP not heard about the Emperor's New Clothes story?

Remember what Michael Palmer said in one of his first interviews? After some Meet the People sessions, he said "I did not know that there were so many poor people in Singapore!" And this coming from the son of just a senior radio/TV broadcast director.

And that Christopher de Souza, who expressed shock recently about the "indecent" activities in his Tanjong Pagar constituency following press reports. Good lord! That part of Tanjong Pagar has been "indecent" since 1995 when I had an office there!

I have just viewed on Youtube the latest SDP introductions for Wooden Goh's ex-Principal Secretary and Dr Ang. You can sense their passion, just like Nicole Seah's interview. Now, compare these with the PAP ones, and see how stilted, fake, and insincere they are - mouthing some scripts which have been prepared for them. And some of these are expected to be office-holders? Like that Ah Beng Army boy telling half-baked history lessons to the PAP old-timers?

Sperminator

Vote for your voices to be heard... Vote for opposition. Singaporeans, your vote is precious, vote carefully... you don't want to be over-run by FTs, you don't want to have your cost of living going up out of control, you don't want to have your housing (especially HDB), which suppose to be low cost housing for Singaporeans to go out of control in prices.

You don't want your children's cost of education going up.

You dont' want your children's being competed with FTs!

After all these ordeal, your male children will eventually have to serve NS, and for the rest of 13 year cycle, or up till 50 years old... and they are less competitive because they always have to leave their companies for a month (mandatory) per year... whereas their FT friends climb up the corporate ladders... // and National Service to protect the nation's assets, with our lives... whereas when shit happens, the FTs and the elites will just pack their bags, and say sayonara! adios amigos!

and do you want to spend the rest of your life living in Johor Bahru Hospices?

do you want to let the existing government allowing more Casinos? the jobs created are for FTs, not for Singaporeans... how many Singaporeans have you seen are Singaporeans in the so called "Integrated Resort?"

What happen to the Singaporean's first policy? (if there is such a policy in the first place)

Moving forward together my ass...

Let's vote for CHANGE...

Do not be fooled with that meager amount of cash given... then happy happy, think that this is a great deal... they give you 100 dollars, and take back 99! (remember!)

Time to have your voices heard, and truly being represented by Opposition...

VOTE FOR OPPOSITION, VOTE FOR CHANGE, VOTE FOR YOUR VOICES TO BE HEARD... we need MPs that are representing the people, not MPs that are arrogant, and have an elitist mentality.

Reflect carefully what happened over the last decade... think carefully... when you VOTE... THINK carefully... YOUR VOTE IS PRECIOUS, EVERY VOTE COUNT!

That the PAP heavyweights have to come in and throw challenges all over the place confirms that their new candidates are nothing much to speak of. I find it quite amusing that the ST keep using the word "challenge" whenever a Minister makes another crass comment about the opposition. Or is it a Freudian slip that they are now the underdogs? Incumbents do NOT challenge!

Even though these are the hustings, the "challenges" or rather inane comments on insignificant matters sprouted by these senior guys betray their fear and their lack of a feel for the ground. This is not surprising, because according to the PM, they KNOW their ground, because they get feedback from their grassroots parasites.

Tell me, which parasite would want to inform his boss that things are not so sweet on the ground? It is a reflection of their incompetence. Have the PAP not heard about the Emperor's New Clothes story?

Remember what Michael Palmer said in one of his first interviews? After some Meet the People sessions, he said "I did not know that there were so many poor people in Singapore!" And this coming from the son of just a senior radio/TV broadcast director.

And that Christopher de Souza, who expressed shock recently about the "indecent" activities in his Tanjong Pagar constituency following press reports. Good lord! That part of Tanjong Pagar has been "indecent" since 1995 when I had an office there!

I have just viewed on Youtube the latest SDP introductions for Wooden Goh's ex-Principal Secretary and Dr Ang. You can sense their passion, just like Nicole Seah's interview. Now, compare these with the PAP ones, and see how stilted, fake, and insincere they are - mouthing some scripts which have been prepared for them. And some of these are expected to be office-holders? Like that Ah Beng Army boy telling half-baked history lessons to the PAP old-timers?

Just saw this video on Yawning Bread -

http://yawningbread.wordpress.com/2011/04/23/papsicles-4/

Khun Ying Pojaman

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/XtKyuOOH-0U?version=3"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/XtKyuOOH-0U?version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="390"></object>

annexa

I don't know if PAP realise it or not. But what is pissing all of us off is that they don't have a economy direction for TEN fucking years. And now they are still campaigning of kpkb others got direction when they have NONE? So fucking sad!

batman1

I don't know if PAP realise it or not. But what is pissing all of us off is that they don't have a economy direction for TEN fucking years. And now they are still campaigning of kpkb others got direction when they have NONE? So fucking sad!

So when u see Wooden Goh just ask him ."Where is our Swiss standard of living ???"