• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

where is your favourite mc donald outlet?

i hear they did away with the styrofoam cos of the environment and how it would damage the ozone layer when the styrofoam gets broken. up till now mac is still the most successful fast food franchise here. They also increased the price of their double cheesebuger and mac chicken. I would order these 2 with no coke rather than a meal cos i figured eating 2 burgers would be more healthy than french fries.

Yes, I'm also damn pissed with them increasing the price of McChicken and Double Cheeseburger from $2 to $3+. They said order meal set for $4+ works out to be about the same. But I don't want the meal set, especially not the soft drink. :mad:

yes, me too as i often just buy a chicky burger when drive thru...

thinking of their recent launch on the $4 to $6 meal set, makes me think that they are trying to ward off all competition, not even hawker stalls are spared. having a burger with fries and drink at $4, it's cheaper than having a meal at coffeeshops also. :o

Yes, I'm also damn pissed with them increasing the price of McChicken and Double Cheeseburger from $2 to $3+. They said order meal set for $4+ works out to be about the same. But I don't want the meal set, especially not the soft drink. :mad:

I like the Mac outlet at NTU. Nice and quiet during the university holidays.

Told you all already. Western food is junk. Just eat wanton mee or hay mee, chicken rice or duck rice, can already LOL

Soft drinks are super sweet. The best combo is to eat those 2 burgers and i think they are more healthy than the fries and the soft drinks.

I'm An Or-leng Jews

The cinema with Orange Julius was Regal Cinema under Cathay, it is located next to the former HDB main office. It also had a McDonald but it ceased operation in 2010. Right now, this cinema is being demolished.

I have seen it before. I saw the one at Chinatown - very curious. What did it sell ? Orange juice ? I'm also an or-leng Jews.

tumblr_lhwqczYY151qb5gkjo1_500.jpg

I like the one at Queensway ... the one that is isolated with its own carpark.

Nice ambience...

I like the one at Queensway ... the one that is isolated with its own carpark.

Nice ambience...

Yeah Queensway Shopping Centre. Let's cherish the old shopping malls, for they may cease to exist in the near future.

City Plaza
Katong Shopping Centre
Thomson Plaza
Coronation Plaza
Beauty World
Bukit Timah Shopping Centre/Plaza
Queensway Shopping Centre
Far East Plaza
Holland Shopping Centre
Fu Lu Shou
Lucky Plaza
Golden Mile

Add a few in town to the list.

Mention Queensway must include Penisular in same breath.

Far East Shopping Centre. For tailor clothes.
Tanglin shopping centre. Worked part time at uncles shop there.
Holland Jelita.

Yeah Queensway Shopping Centre. Let's cherish the old shopping malls, for they may cease to exist in the near future.

City Plaza
Katong Shopping Centre
Thomson Plaza
Coronation Plaza
Beauty World
Far East Plaza
Holland Shopping Centre
Fu Lu Shou
Lucky Plaza
Golden Mile

City Plaza
Katong Shopping Centre
Thomson Plaza
Coronation Plaza
Beauty World
Far East Plaza
Holland Shopping Centre
Fu Lu Shou
Lucky Plaza
Golden Mile

People's Park Centre
People's Park Complex
Golden Mile has 2 - centre and complex.

Re: I'm An Or-leng Jews

I have seen it before. I saw the one at Chinatown - very curious. What did it sell ? Orange juice ? I'm also an or-leng Jews.

tumblr_lhwqczYY151qb5gkjo1_500.jpg
it sold hotdogs and blended fruit juices.....remembered my first Pina Colada with crushed ice.....i dun usually eat pickles but their hotdogs have got the best tasting chopped pickles on them.
The mascot was a devil machiam man u's logo.

Re: I'm An Or-leng Jews

This is my list (I mean fastfood restaurants not cafes har):

Best burger: Carls Jr.
Best Sandwhich: Subway
Best Fried Chicken: Arnolds
Best Fries: Wendys or Popeye
Best Drinks: None...

you never go there long time already. the whole lion city hotel has been taken down. the seng siong and kopitiam next to it also gone.

What are they going to build over there? Shitty harvest church used to be there.

you never go there long time already. the whole lion city hotel has been taken down. the seng siong and kopitiam next to it also gone.

You can still see the Lion City Hotel on Google Maps street view. The photo was taken in March 2009. OMG it has been three years already.