• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Where is Bro GMS? Will He Contest the Next GE?

Agree on points raised. Missed opportunity. I felt that main members of the party especially the veterans were useless and very much posers. The power is with the President but I suspect that GMS came to realise something else about the President and the party. The suicide and some interesting revelation proved it. It was wise to move from it. The godfathers of the party are the same godfathers behind the party that Ben is helming.

In 2011 Tampines and Marine Parade were in NSP's favour. It was lucky to have "booked" Tampines since 1988 and 23 years later HDB started to falter.*MP was unexpected that PAP decided to try out some young gaffe prone girl there and NSP roped another girl from RP whose mother was none other than a makeover director. MK was worthless fighting over as it does not have the same conditions.

Had NSP started to wake up after 2006, these 2 places would have been won by 2011. You can't blame them for not having foresight, but for not working hard enough like WP and SDP.

Yet now that these 2 places are closer to fingertips, they do not invest enough time there leading up to 2016. GMS left over a pique for worthless power and NS runs a tuition project that looks more like her hobby than a NSP spearhead.

Aljunied was won because the efforts after 2006 was even more intensive than before 2006. When SL was catapulted as NCMP they knew the chances were coming. LTK repaid his grassroots members sacrifices by coming out from Hougang and selecting the best team rather than veteran blokes like Poh.

To make up for lost time, NSP should throw a Team A into either GRC and knock every door.

he's still alive; several things for sure; he's.....
- in a better shape than LKY...
- reading this thread....only his ego is holding him back from replying
- but he'll reply for sure

hahaha...u cannot have the cake and eat it....
the way he engaged the opps supporters using his real name in this forum is tentative to political suicide....
even opps supporters redicule him openly in this forum....
what credibility does he have???
don't forget SBF is the bestest forum in sinkiland.....lol.
Totally agreed with you and the point GMS using his real name in this forum. It definitely works against him and his political aspiration.

The godfathers of the party are the same godfathers behind the party that Ben is helming.

The result of reviving DPP is poorly drafted press release that look like it came from SDA Desmond Lim. You would have thought better of a party led by a couple of scholars but running a small outfit gives you no luxury to vet. That is why I find it hard to respect people behind small parties. It's not like Ben Pwee is some big shot before joining politics and has to head one of the parties; he was an unknown before 2011.

he's still alive; several things for sure; he's.....
- in a better shape than LKY...
- reading this thread....only his ego is holding him back from replying
- but he'll reply for sure

He will delay his reply. That's for sure. He is fully aware we are all awaiting his reply. Was expecting him to comment on WP's two new chaps.

The result of reviving DPP is poorly drafted press release that look like it came from SDA Desmond Lim. You would have thought better of a party led by a couple of scholars but running a small outfit gives you no luxury to vet. That is why I find it hard to respect people behind small parties. It's not like Ben Pwee is some big shot before joining politics and has to head one of the parties; he was an unknown before 2011.

Desmond can contest as many GEs as he wants. One thing is certain. He will lose his deposit. If with others in GRC, maybe can get back his deposit.

All the good men who have tried should just retire and let the new ones come forward. if proven to lack voter appeal why go and knock your head against the wall.

Desmond also same godfather after he was thrown out by Chiam. I am sure the godfathers did the connection. What I am not sure of is Ben's involvement or knowledge of what is going on. Ben came from a strong PAP family so it is an issue. Ben also runs his own business and not sure the dependency on establishment work. LP's dependency on establishment work is close to nil, credit to him. Viswa on the hand heavily depended on the establishment and thus his withdrawal after the carpet bombing by old man. The political dynamics and it's nuances.

GMS intention is get into politics in a big and fast way and thus used his real name and his primary engagement was on Singapore politics. We on the other hand have nothing to gain by revealing our identity. We thus can speak freely.

GMS is a known identity and the press does seek his views. He became DG and fielded the biggest contingent at the polls. He is a small business owner and very little credential to take centre stage so he decided to take the internet route. I am sure it did play a part.

Totally agreed with you and the point GMS using his real name in this forum. It definitely works against him and his political aspiration.

GMS intention is get into politics in a big and fast way and thus used his real name and his primary engagement was on Singapore politics. We on the other hand have nothing to gain by revealing our identity. We thus can speak freely.

GMS is a known identity and the press does seek his views. He became DG and fielded the biggest contingent at the polls. He is a small business owner and very little credential to take centre stage so he decided to take the internet route. I am sure it did play a part.

I guess this is a case where you sacrifice a lot, therefore you want a lot back. Extrinsic stuff I mean.

If his dream is to throw everything away to be in parliament and be leader of his own party with many seats and the party MPs members all in total subservience to his leadership and achieve all that in a short time, he is bound to be disappointed and throw in towel everywhere he goes.

Any possibility that GMS become part of the PAP GRC team in Aljunied? I mean stranger things have happened. He will be a strong whacking stick for PAP to use on opposition, in particular WP.

hahaha....again up to your usual double talk...
see the post you made regarding GMS engaging net citizens......
scroobal said:
Now you know why 99% of politician don't bother engaging people on the net. You keep harping on the same thing. No one can meet all your requirements. Just don't vote for him (GMS) if he upsets you so much. Just vote for Mah.
also his open support of tkl (EP2011) in his blog/sbf is the most kuku thing to do and he has incurred the wrath of almost every opps supporters.....
need we say more....

You WP insects have all guessed correctly that I will contest the next GE! I have formed the GMSP and this will be my Manifesto 2016! Come join me folks!

GMS Manifesto 2016

Haha.... it just prove that WP people lack creativity or even know what shame is!

Some WP people who are closer to me, have already admitted that some of their comrades have done so lah!

WP people aren't really First World and you are right, they don't make sense at all! Enough said!

WP leadership should thank me to teach their members a hard lesson on Freedom of Speech.

WP people are incapable of evolution and will continue their Dumb and Dumber ways...

One by one, WP MPs will prove to be disastrous.

It is strange Sylvia Lim didn't use her usual WP's "no comment" style when approached about this little romance.

WP MPs including LTK tried to do is to act blur about their contractor attempted to charge hawkers for high rise cleaning when they are not supposed to.

WP has lost quite a bit of respect from the middle ground with such wishy washy dealings

I know WP is now a famous University of Smart Alec

LTK has already surrendered, putting his head into the sand like an ostrich

CSM is "opportunist" when he spent most of his time, decades, outside Singapore but only come back for the GE when it was due in 2011.

It is apparent that the way WP handled this issue is dishonest and the quotation has actually put more doubts on WP's management.

Just too bad, SL and LTK have to continue that dishonest line of argument.

WP AHTC just act blur, see no evil, hear no evil, say no evil.

Has it occurred to you that it would be worst if VB mentioned about that email, to make a solid point about WP's inconsistent dishonest flip flop in its argument?

Don't underestimate PM Lee, he won't just step in if he doesn't have full confidence in the case.

I feel so sorry for WP and its people to stoop so low in standards

WP still stinks like shit to many people.

No wonder WP has tripped over itself again and again

It doesn't really matter, what matters most is that NEA is a valid point against WP.

Those WP amateurs have made it so bloody crude by taking photo of themselves with those boxes of masks!

WP just condone such acts and behavior from ATL, shaking off its responsibility.

I know WP can hardly read properly and that is why they keep tripping all over the place.

Alas... you have missed the point totally! Vivian B is just trying to be sarcastic lah!

Pritam has outdone himself again with this silly press statement.

Sylvia should not come out to accuse NEA of playing politics

haha... Pritam is hopeless.

Ego is with the Smart Alec WP before that.

WP cannot be excused of its faults.

Just too bad, all point to bad contradictions of WP AHTC.

WP should stop playing victim now. This is what NEA has attacked them. Don't need to snake in and out.

Why didn't WP do just that? Talk so much for what?

WP has screwed up big time.

WP has made terrible error. It is lucky that I am not the reporter

WP should do a political retreat, apologize and promise to investigate and review the system they have now.

Pritam can't even get basic facts right on what NEA is attacking AHTC of and yet he dares to write such press statement?

Can someone tell Pritam stop embarrassing himself can or not?

WP has been checkmated, dude.

Just to show what is fundamentally wrong with WP....

This may look as if it is a small matter right from the start but WP screw it up even bigger than it is supposed to be.

You will have to face this flatly, WP is walking down the slippery slope of cronyism.

WP is unprofessional. Any professional service and solution provider will always be there to solve problems, not to push blame later.

I guess whole lot of WP members will fall into your category of opportunists!

WP people are trained to shut up on policy issues but just attacking their critics...

I am sorry but I guess WP IB people also short of fuse as well.

Sometimes I feel that these Blue WP warriors are just too over-sensitive! Maybe even guilty-conscience!

WP is always playing safe but just get whatever good returns from other people's fight

To let WP lead such a movement is really funny.

I am always supportive of WP. In fact, I spent more time supporting WP than any other party because I bother to write about their failings and things they should avoid; Critiques on the flaws and failings are very important for organization to grow and get better.

Goh Meng Seng should get together with Mark Andrew Yeo Kah Ch$ng to form a party. ;)

Goh Meng Seng has not posted in this forum since 1 March 2014.

Where is he now? On Sabbatical? :D

Goh Meng Seng has not posted in this forum since 1 March 2014.

Where is he now? On Sabbatical? :D

More bizarre is how he can shut his every day dose of WP criticism immmediately like a tap. Either he was not sincere in his criticisms back then or not sincere in his silence now (due to wanting to run for election again).

If the first is true it proves he was nursing a grudge as people pointed out but which he does not admit, and we have to decide if someone whose magnanimity is narrower than a petty woman's and cannot see his own faults like the PAP, is electable.

If the second is true we have to decide if someone who hiding his true intentions dubiously is electable, as we may end up electing one more opposition to WP alongside PAP instead of one more opposition to PAP.

In short, he gets my vote as my most unwilling-to-vote-for potential opposition candidate in 2016.