• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

where can play drone har?

knnccb

anybody playing drone? knn seems very limited places, no fly zones everywhere

contixo-drones-f18-64_1000.jpg

I also want to know. Must I register my drones? Each weigh less than 250 gm. And based on the map, we can only fly it at south central spore.

133aa2_4503d6f216174fc894b9133527e19890~mv2.png

Flying drones in Singapore? All the things you need to know and do from Jan 2, 2020 onwards

SINGAPORE — Drone enthusiasts here and from overseas will now have to register their unmanned aircraft if they wish to use it while they are on holiday in Singapore.

There will also be tougher penalties for offences involving drones, after Parliament passed changes to the Air Navigation (Amendment) Bill on Monday (Nov 4).

Dr Lam Pin Min, Senior Minister of State for Transport, said that the Ministry of Transport (MOT) will be working with the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore (CAAS) and the Changi Airport Group on “how to raise awareness” on these regulations, to ensure visitors do not run afoul of the new rules.

Dr Lam’s announcement came in response to questions posed by Mr Dennis Tan, Non-constituency Member of Parliament (MP) for the Workers’ Party, after details on changes to the Bill were read.

Here are what you need to know about the new regulations that will affect the operation of all unmanned aircraft in Singapore from Jan 2 next year.

1. Who is affected?

Read also: Man fined S$2,000 for flying drone near Paya Lebar Air Base without permit

Anyone who owns a drone that weighs more than 250g must have it registered with CAAS before it can be operated in Singapore.

2. What am I required to do?

During registration, the owner will have to buy a label that bears a unique registration number for the drone and submit a photo of the aircraft to be affixed with the label. There will be a registration fee of S$15 for each drone.

The labels can be bought online on the websites of CAAS or Singapore Post, or over the counter at 27 designated post offices.

Registrants must be aged 16 and above.

Once the label is bought, complete the registration process on an online site for unmanned aircraft. CAAS will release details of this site at a later date.

3. How long do I have to register my drone?

Owners will have a three-month grace period from Jan 2 next year to register.

4. What is the penalty for non-compliance?

It will be an offence to operate or fly an unregistered drone in Singapore from April 2 next year. Offenders could face a fine of up to S$10,000, or be jailed up to six months, or both.

HARSHER PENALTIES

Dr Lam said that most operators fly their drones responsibly in compliance with regulations, but he noted that there are reckless and irresponsible users who “operate in flagrant disregard of the law”.

To further deter this group, penalties will be raised for various offences.

Flying a drone without the required aviation safety instruments, or without the required operator and activity permits: A discretionary jail term (given at the discretion of the courts) of up to two years for first-time offenders, and up to five years for repeat offenders. The maximum fines will remain at S$50,000 for first-time offenders and S$100,000 for repeat offenders.

Flying over or taking photographs of a protected area, or discharging substances without authorisation: For instance, it is illegal to fly drones within 5km of airports or military airbases, or at altitudes above 61m, without a permit. For first-time offenders, the maximum fine will be raised from S$20,000 to S$50,000. It will also include a jail term of up two years, up from the present 12 months. As for repeated offenders, there will be a fine of up to S$100,000, or a jail term of up to five years, or both. There is no penalty now for repeat offenders.

For not complying with a direction given by an enforcement officer regarding the operation of the drone: The jail term has been raised from 12 months to two years, while the maximum fine remains at S$20,000.

For committing a reckless act involving a drone that endangers life or property, or for allowing it to happen: Those found guilty of this offence can expect a fine of up to S$100,000, or a jail term of up to 10 years, or both. Dr Lam said that the operator will not be excused even if he has a permit from CAAS.

In enforcing these regulations more strictly, the National Civil Aviation Security Authority has been enabled to delegate its powers to a public officer who is not an aviation security inspector.

Dr Lam said that this will give greater flexibility to the authority to delegate powers to a bigger group of individuals in cases where the enforcement powers of an aviation security inspector are not required.

PUBLIC EDUCATION

Mr Dennis Tan of the Workers’ Party, who was the only MP to speak on the Bill, asked how the Government intended to educate all drone users as well as the public on the restrictions for drone use and the punishments for illegal uses.

Dr Lam said that CAAS works with other government agencies, including the Ministry of Home Affairs and the Ministry of Defence to educate the public on how to operate unmanned aircraft “responsibly and in compliance with regulations”.

Apart from issuing advisory fliers that “highlights the do's and don'ts on the safe and responsible operation of unmanned aircraft”, Dr Lam said that CAAS’ other outreach efforts include safety talks and seminars to “engage and educate” different user groups on the regulatory framework.

‘SAFEGUARDING OUR AERODOMES’

Mr Tan also asked if the culprits behind the multiple drone incursions at Changi Airport in June had been identified yet.

“Investigations are still ongoing,” Dr Lam said. “Since June 2019, there have been no intrusions that (have) affected operations of Changi Airport.”

In response to Mr Tan’s questions about Singapore’s measures to counter unmanned aircraft systems, Dr Lam assured the House that CAAS and the Changi Airport Group are investing in technologies to “safeguard our aerodomes”.

“Unmanned aircraft intrusions can be very difficult to detect and encounter, because they can be very small and do not show up well on sensors,” Dr Lam said.

Aside from providing training for personnel, there are plans to customise and calibrate “commercial systems for Changi Airport” with the help of Singapore’s defence science agencies, he added.

CORRECTION: An earlier version of this story stated that anyone who owns a drone that weighs 250g and above must have it registered with CAAS before it can be operated in Singapore. This is incorrect. The total weight of the drone should be more than 250g. We are sorry for the error.
Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...hings-you-need-know-and-do-jan-2-2020-onwards

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...hings-you-need-know-and-do-jan-2-2020-onwards

Hypocrite-The

License, certificates required for drone fliers in Singapore beginning from February 2021 - The Online Citizen
Aldgra F.

Source: Singapore CAAS youtube
Users of certain unmanned aircraft (UA) – such as radio-controlled aircraft, drones and remote-controlled kites – are required to go through training and pass an exam to acquire a license, said the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore (CAAS) on Tuesday (13 Oct).
Currently, any UA weighing more than 250g must be registered with the CAAS and an operating permit is required to use UA for business as well as those operating beyond visual line-of-sight.
In addition to the current requirement, the CAAS said UA users will need to have a training certificate to fly their equipment in the city-state – an unmanned aircraft basic training certificate and an unmanned aircraft pilot license.
The basic training certificate is for users who fly UA weighing over 1.5kg and 7kg for recreational or educational purposes.
While the pilot license is required for users who fly UA in the course of their business or for purposes that are not recreational or educational.
CAAS noted that the applicant must be 16 years old and above, adding that the applicant will have to undergo a theory test followed by a practical assessment.
Applicants can self-study or attend a training course conducted by a CAAS-approved UA Training and Assessment Organisation to pass the test and assessment.
“Any person who does not obtain a UABTC (certificate) or a UAPL (licence) as required is liable upon conviction to a fine not exceeding S$50,000 or to imprisonment not exceeding 2 years, or to both, for the first offence,” it added that the penalties for repeated offences would be doubled.
Those who failed to produce a valid permit for verification by a CAAS enforcement officer may be fined up to S$20,000 for the first offence.
They can be fined up to S$40,000 or be jailed for 15 months, or both, for subsequent offences.
Meanwhile, the civil authority also encouraged users to start applying for the certificate or license via its official website.
Share this:

knnccb

actually got quite afew places leh but dont know if updated

http://www.shorts-trip.com/drones/singapore-drone-guidelines/

aerial view on Singapore Flyer, drone singapore, drones singapore, singapore aerial, singapore flyer drone, singapore flyer, singapore downtown sunset, singapore downtown drone, aerial view of marina bay sands, marina bay sands sunset singapore, where to fly drone at singapore, singapore drone guidelines, best drone places singapore, singapore laws, singapore regulations

Singapore drone guidelines

Singapore has very reasonable laws when it comes to flying UAVs (drones). Despite the most of the island is off the limits for drones due to the airports and downtown skyscrapers, you can still legally fly even in Marina Bay and capture the beauty of Singapore downtown. At this complete Singapore drone guidelines we will explain the rules, reveal some great take-off locations and give you tips to make the most out of your flying there.

national stadium of singapore, singapore stadium drone, aerial view of national stadium of singapore, sunrise singapore stadium, drone sunrise national stadium singapore, stadium aerial, drone stadium, drone singapore, where to fly drone at singapore, singapore drone guidelines, best drone places singapore, singapore laws, singapore regulations

National Stadium of Singapore
Singapore drone guidelines – Rules
The rules are very simple for recreational use:
0. Edit – 2020 update:
Any unmanned aircraft (UA) with a total weight of above 250 grams must be registered before it can be operated in Singapore. First you need to buy registration label for $15, attach it to your drone and then register online. For that you need to be at least 16 years old. The procedure is quite simple and detailed instructions can be found here.
1. Do NOT fly over people, properties or vehicles.
This might sound like limiting, but if you consider that city center is surrounded by bay and river, it gives you plenty of space to catch the magnificent architecture of Singapore while complying with the rules.
2. Maximum flight height is 200 feet (60m).
For most of the areas, this is enough to have a great perspective. But to be honest, it is quite limiting rule when it comes to downtown area, because the buildings are much higher there, so you don’t really reach the point to capture it from the best perspective. If you want to fly higher than 200 feet you should have Class 2 activity permit (60$) from Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore.
3. Maximum UAV weight allowed in Singapore is 1.5kg / 7kg.
If weight of your drone is below 1.5kg you are fine only with UA registration (explained above at point 0.). For the most of us Mavic or Phantom pilots, this is our category. If you wonder what is the best travel drone, check our contest.
In case your drone weight is between 1.5kg and 7kg you need UA Basic Training Certificate.
4. Keep the drone within your sight and fly only during good visibility conditions.
The rules of Singapore drone guidelines are not specific about night flights, but when it comes to the drones they are actually more visible during the night, so we take it as night is situation with good visibility conditions. We actually asked security (despite he is not representing official body) if it’s possible to fly around Flyer during the night and he allowed us.
5. The last rule to mention, but probably the most obvious is not to fly within 5km of any airport/military base or within restricted and protected areas. Here is the link to the official map of Civil Aviation Authority which shows all prohibited areas.
In short the most interesting part around Marina Bay, Gardens of the Bay and National Stadium are free to fly.
You can check official website of Singapore Civil Aviation Authority from where we extracted these rules and created this Singapore drone guidelines.
If you plan to fly beyond any of these rules or fly for commercial or educational purpose, you should apply for Permit from Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore.
where to fly drone at singapore, singapore drone guidelines, best drone places singapore, singapore laws, singapore regulations, Singapore drone night, singapore aerial night, singapore gardens by the bay at night, singapore marina bay sands night, singapore blue hour drone, singapore city center, singapore downtown

After the sunset the darkness comes very quickly
Where to fly drones in Singapore
Here we will list some safe places around the city center to fly a drone and get shots of the most iconic places of Singapore. Please note that we have created these Singapore drone guidelines to our best knowledge and experience but we can’t be held responsible for any consequences of your flights in Singapore.
1. Marina Bay – Flyer
There are several good spots around Marina Bay where to take-off to take pictures of Marina Bays Sands, Singapore Flyer and skyscrapers in downtown. One of the most easily accessible places is next to the Singapore Flyer.

spotlight-poi2_hdpi.png

vt

vt

vt

vt

Use two fingers to move the map

spotlight-poi2_hdpi.png

Map data ©2020 Google

Terms of Use

Map
Satellite

This place is accessible by MRT, just ride to the station “Promenade” and walk to this take-off point. From here you can take amazing picture of Singapore Flyer or fly across the bay closer to Gardens by the Bay and Marina Bay Sands. This take-off point is especially impressive during sunset when you have sun behind the downtown skyscrapers.
aerial view on Singapore Flyer, drone singapore, drones singapore, singapore aerial, singapore flyer drone, singapore flyer, singapore downtown sunset, singapore downtown drone, aerial view of marina bay sands, marina bay sands sunset singapore, where to fly drone at singapore, singapore drone guidelines, best drone places singapore, singapore laws, singapore regulations

Singapore Flyer with Marina Bay Sands and downtown in background
2. Marina Bay – Gardens by the Bay
Since Gardens by the Bay park is No fly zone, this is probably the best safe spot to take off and have great views of the Gardens and Marina Bay Sands. Again great for sunset pictures.

spotlight-poi2_hdpi.png

vt

vt

vt

vt

vt

vt

spotlight-poi2_hdpi.png

Map data ©2020 Google

Terms of Use

Map
Satellite

3. Marina Bay – Downtown
This is very good take-off point for sunrise shots of Marina Bay Sands. Not only because of the composition of picture, but also because there are almost no people here during the sunrise. Just few hundreds meters away at Merlion Park there will be crowds of people trying to get postcard sunrise picture, but here you will barely meet few morning joggers.

spotlight-poi2_hdpi.png

vt

vt

vt

vt

vt

vt

spotlight-poi2_hdpi.png

Map data ©2020 Google, Urban Redevelopment Authority

Terms of Use

Map
Satellite

4. National Stadium
We would recommend this place rather for sunrise, but we believe its gonna be beautiful at sunset as well.
national stadium of singapore, singapore stadium drone, aerial view of national stadium of singapore, sunrise singapore stadium, drone sunrise national stadium singapore, stadium aerial, drone stadium, drone singapore, where to fly drone at singapore, singapore drone guidelines, best drone places singapore, singapore laws, singapore regulations

National Stadium of Singapore
It is quite a distance to fly from here to National Stadium, so keep your eyes on your drone, to maintain visual line of sight.

spotlight-poi2_hdpi.png

vt

vt

vt

vt

vt

vt

spotlight-poi2_hdpi.png

Map data ©2020 Google

Terms of Use

Map
Satellite

We walked to this take-off point from “Promenade” MRT station, it took us maybe 15 minutes. After you get out of the MRT station and cross the street, there will be parking lot on the left side. This is the place where you need to go, because only here you will be able to access the stairs which lead on the bridge to cross to the other side of the bay.
Singapore, singapore downtown, singapore amazing, singapore sunrise, best picture of singapore, best singapore downtown picture, sunrise, sunrise singapore, sunrise singapore downtown, sunrise flyer singapore, where to fly drone at singapore, singapore drone guidelines, best drone places singapore, singapore laws, singapore regulations

While crossing the bridge over the bay
After you cross the bridge, its easy to navigate to this take-off point. Maps.me will never let you down.
5. Cargo Harbor
If you have enough pictures of city center, the cargo harbor is mesmerizing place with never ending container lines and huge cranes loading the ships.

vt

vt

vt

vt

vt

vt

Use two fingers to move the map

https://maps.google.com/maps?ll=1.269637,103.85832&z=15&t=m&hl=en&gl=US&mapclient=apiv3

Map data ©2020 Google, Urban Redevelopment Authority

Map
Satellite
Again this is very convenient location, because it’s just few hundred meters from MRT station Marina South Pier.

6. Sentosa
Officially the Sentosa island is free to fly (beside the cable car area – see the map above), but there are private properties all around the island, so it might be difficult to find take-off point. We didn’t fly there, so we can’t recommend any particular place. Just go with your common sense and if there are not many people around and you feel like not posing any threat to some millionare mansion nearby, enjoy the beauty of the island from above.
singapore sentosa, sentosa beach, sentosa flowers beach, best sentosa picture, sunny day at sentosa, sentosa island, where to fly drone at singapore, singapore drone guidelines, best drone places singapore, singapore laws, singapore regulations

Sentosa beach – surprisingly there were not that many people
Where to stay – best Singapore drone base
Singapore is one of the most expensive places of South-east Asia, so it is not so easy to find good hotel, with reasonable price and location.
Mid-range

After long search we have decided for mid range Tai Hoe hotel. It is only 200m from MRT station Farrer park, which is directly connected to City Square Mall, so you walk basically all the time from the hotel to the MRT station in air-conditioned mall. And from this MRT station, you are in 15 minutes in city center. Hotel is clean, with air-con and very helpful staff (he even gave us discount coupon for grabcar). Another amazing feature of this hotel is street food market just across the street. You can find chinese, indian or indonesian food there, starting from 2$. It makes it great base for your drone trips around the city.
Of course our dream and the best option to stay in Singapore is at Marina Bay Sands hotel. Enjoying the view from the pool on the roof terrace during the sunset is once in a lifetime experience and you actually don’t even need drone to take amazing aerial like pictures there.
Extra tips for Singapore drone guidelines
1. The weather is changing very quickly here and the forecast seems totally unreliable. So if you see cloudy forecast for the sunrise, don’t believe it and set up that alarm clock anyway. It’s probably gonna be worth it.
2. City center looks the best just after the sunset (blue hour) when there is still some light from sun, but the buildings lights are on already.
3. This is more general photography tip. If you plan your drone flights ahead, Exsate Golden Hour application is our favourite planing tool. It shows you the best time to shoot the pictures at your desired location (golden hour, blue hour,…), angle of the sun at that particular place and it is also connected to weather forecast, so it can predict even the morning fog (most of the time:smile:).
4. If you are flying Mavic Air or Spark, we would recommend to switch it to FCC mode, because of the wifi interference at the city center. To check what is the best travel drone according to our team, check our Best Travel Drone Contest.
Conclusion
For a long time we were avoiding visiting Singapore, because we prefer nature over cities, but this is exactly the reason why you should visit Singapore. The way how they implement parks and greenery into city is amazing, they really take care of natural heritage and conserve it for future generation. This is something you don’t see very often in SEA, so it really warms our hearts. We see the Singapore as city of the future and you won’t regret the trip here. Just don’t forget to take your drone with you.

knnccb

nowdays still got ppl go fly kite? knn paper and string like jin stone age compare to flying drone

"siao eh, ai ki malina pang layang mai?

"mai lah, knn lu siao siboh? pang simi lanjiao layang? limpeh sibeh hai tek hor, sng drone hor..
lu ki kar lu eh ahkong ahmah puey layang lah