• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

When can I go to Bangkok or Toyko for a holiday again?

cloudy

Is this pandemic going to drag another year until next June or July 2021?

It's pointless clearing my annual leave in Singapore. There should be a statutory right to allow employees to encash their annual leave during this pandemic.

What's there to do in Singapore even if I clear my annual leave. Why do I want to pay for a staycation in a Singapore hotel when I have a home here. Furthermore, all these hotels have been used by the government as SHN and quarantine facilities. No one knows how "clean" these hotels are after all these Indian occupants left their virus mark on the rooms. The thought of going for such staycations terrifies me.

Sigh....

Qantas has cancelled all international flights until March 2021 and CEO said full international flights won't resume until at least July 2021.

It's pointless clearing my annual leave in Singapore. There should be a statutory right to allow employees to encash their annual leave during this pandemic.

What's there to do in Singapore even if I clear my annual leave. Why do I want to pay for a staycation in a Singapore hotel when I have a home here. Furthermore, all these hotels have been used by the government as SHN and quarantine facilities. No one knows how "clean" these hotels are after all these Indian occupants left their virus mark on the rooms. The thought of going for such staycations terrifies me.

Sigh....

K.N.N.

I also wants to goes see my families there.

But have to wait and wait.:

On June 25, 2020, the Government of Thailand approved a draft plan for relaxed measures for foreigners entering Thailand, which could see the reopening of international tourism as of August 1, 2020.

The draft is to be submitted to the CCSA, which is chaired by Prime Minister General Prayut Chan-o-cha for approval on June 29.

Sigh....
KNN 死到临头 still thinking of holiday KNN

• Travel Off Path logo

Thailand Reopening To Tourists Everything You Need To Know

THAILAND REOPENING TO TOURISTS: EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW
TREVOR KUCHERANJULY 3, 2020
REOPENINGTRAVEL NEWS
This post may have affiliate links, which means we may receive a small commission (at no extra cost to you!) if you choose to purchase through them. Here's our Disclosure & Privacy Policy for more info.

Last Updated 2 weeks ago

On June 25, 2020, the Government of Thailand approved a draft plan for relaxed measures for foreigners entering Thailand, which could see the reopening of international tourism as of August 1, 2020.

The draft is to be submitted to the CCSA, which is chaired by Prime Minister General Prayut Chan-o-cha for approval on June 29.

phase-thailand.jpg

Thailand's draft plan includes three phases of reopening:
  1. Phase One: Business travelers, investors, skilled workers, people with Thai family members, teachers, etc.
  2. Phase Two: Medical tourism travelers
  3. Phase Three: General tourists
IMG_3191.png

The timelines for the phases are still in a proposal state, but are drafted as follows:
  • Phase 1: starting July 1
  • Phase 2: starting July 1
  • Phase 3: Starting August 1
The proposed reopening plan also includes details on how the Thai government will control the virus.
Included in the reopening plan are health and entry requirement protocols like:
  • Travelers arriving with travel health insurance that also covers covid
  • A pre-screening health declaration card filled out before departure
  • The wearing of masks mandatory on in-bound flights and in the airport
  • Thermal scans and temperature checks upon arrival
The proposed plan does not yet clarify if mandatory testing will be done.

Thailand's Airports Reopening

Six of Thailand's international airports are reopening on July 1st, handling both domestic and international arrivals. (Don Mueang, Phuket, Chiang Mai, Hat Yai, Chiang Rai, and Suvarnabhumi)
The Thai government has published an infographic (shown above) to inform passengers on the new health protocols happening at the airports.
Medical Tourism Thailand

In the proposed plan, Medical Tourism is set to resume a full 30-days before general tourism, starting July 1.
The Ministry of Public Health states Thailand receives over 2.5 million medical tourists per year, making it a very large group to consider giving early access.
Update June 30th:
Thailand is now issuing an International Flight Permit, effective July 1, which gives certain tourists and non-nationals the ability to have first access to the country.

See the full list of entry exceptions and which type of tourists can visit Thailand as of July 1, 2020

Original article first published June 18, 2020 now continued below…
One thousand foreign travelers will be allowed entry to Thailand per day without the need for a 14 day quarantine, according to an implementation plan for “travel bubbles” to be submitted for the Centre for Covid-19 Situation Administration (CCSA)'s approval on Wednesday.
These visitors, who in the beginning will be mostly business travelers and patients seeking medical treatment in Thailand, must come as part of bilateral cooperation on tourism between Thailand and selected countries which have managed to contain Covid-19 Traisuree Taisaranakul, deputy government spokeswoman, said on Sunday.
General foreign tourists will later be allowed to visit Thailand if the tourism promotion programme proves successful in terms of the transmission control, she said.
thailand city view

The Thailand Tourism Authority has said that tourists will have to wait a few more months before visiting.
The Governor of the Tourism Authority of Thailand said that tourism could return in the fourth quarter of this year.
Here is everything you need to know about Thailand reopening to tourists and what to expect when one of the most popular tourist destinations in the world opens their border.

"It is still dependent on the outbreak situation, but I think at the earliest, we may see the return of tourists could be the fourth quarter of this year."
Yuthasak Supasorn, governor of the Tourism Authority of Thailand told CNN
bangkok city at night

• Travel Off Path logo

Thailand Reopening To Tourists Everything You Need To Know

THAILAND REOPENING TO TOURISTS: EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW
TREVOR KUCHERANJULY 3, 2020
REOPENINGTRAVEL NEWS
This post may have affiliate links, which means we may receive a small commission (at no extra cost to you!) if you choose to purchase through them. Here's our Disclosure & Privacy Policy for more info.

Last Updated 2 weeks ago

phase-thailand.jpg

Thailand's draft plan includes three phases of reopening:
  1. Phase One: Business travelers, investors, skilled workers, people with Thai family members, teachers, etc.
  2. Phase Two: Medical tourism travelers
  3. Phase Three: General tourists
IMG_3191.png

The timelines for the phases are still in a proposal state, but are drafted as follows:
  • Phase 1: starting July 1
  • Phase 2: starting July 1
  • Phase 3: Starting August 1
The proposed reopening plan also includes details on how the Thai government will control the virus.
Included in the reopening plan are health and entry requirement protocols like:
  • Travelers arriving with travel health insurance that also covers covid
  • A pre-screening health declaration card filled out before departure
  • The wearing of masks mandatory on in-bound flights and in the airport
  • Thermal scans and temperature checks upon arrival
The proposed plan does not yet clarify if mandatory testing will be done.

Thailand's Airports Reopening

Six of Thailand's international airports are reopening on July 1st, handling both domestic and international arrivals. (Don Mueang, Phuket, Chiang Mai, Hat Yai, Chiang Rai, and Suvarnabhumi)
The Thai government has published an infographic (shown above) to inform passengers on the new health protocols happening at the airports.
Medical Tourism Thailand

In the proposed plan, Medical Tourism is set to resume a full 30-days before general tourism, starting July 1.
The Ministry of Public Health states Thailand receives over 2.5 million medical tourists per year, making it a very large group to consider giving early access.
Update June 30th:
Thailand is now issuing an International Flight Permit, effective July 1, which gives certain tourists and non-nationals the ability to have first access to the country.

See the full list of entry exceptions and which type of tourists can visit Thailand as of July 1, 2020

Original article first published June 18, 2020 now continued below…
One thousand foreign travelers will be allowed entry to Thailand per day without the need for a 14 day quarantine, according to an implementation plan for “travel bubbles” to be submitted for the Centre for Covid-19 Situation Administration (CCSA)'s approval on Wednesday.
These visitors, who in the beginning will be mostly business travelers and patients seeking medical treatment in Thailand, must come as part of bilateral cooperation on tourism between Thailand and selected countries which have managed to contain Covid-19 Traisuree Taisaranakul, deputy government spokeswoman, said on Sunday.
General foreign tourists will later be allowed to visit Thailand if the tourism promotion programme proves successful in terms of the transmission control, she said.
thailand city view

The Thailand Tourism Authority has said that tourists will have to wait a few more months before visiting.
The Governor of the Tourism Authority of Thailand said that tourism could return in the fourth quarter of this year.
Here is everything you need to know about Thailand reopening to tourists and what to expect when one of the most popular tourist destinations in the world opens their border.

bangkok city at night
Thankyou for the information.

Though I do not understand why you need to use such hokkien expletive as your nickname here.

I don't think it's right to curse a female organ which aided in producing you, unless of course you hated to be born into this world.

Anyway, thanks for the info.

K.N.N.

I also wants to goes see my families there.

But have to wait and wait.:

Just to go jb, gahmen makes it very restrictive beginning 10th august.
I think bangkok a long way to go.

Though I do not understand why you need to use such hokkien expletive as your nickname here.

I don't think it's right to curse a female organ which aided in producing you, unless of course you hated to be born into this world.

if your mind is tainted, that's hownyou would tink
haaaaa

That's foolish thinking deary.
Why would you think there's an expiry date for a pandemic apart from a vaccine?

He is not cursing the female organ. He is just sexually deprived of it. In the forum, many are sexually deprived boomers. If you are here, you have to know this environment.

Sigh....
When you do go, may I go with you? I'll pay for everything.:biggrin:

Leaving Singapore is one thing. Its the coming back that is more challenging as Gahment won't cover any potential Covid costs in case if suay suay kena. Not worth the hassle & cost just to jalan jalan for a few days overseas