• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What's in a name; Like Chik Ka Chung ?..

Fishypie

HoLy gracious !..thought the Last time i knew of an uniQue name as such was my ex-pLatoon mate
who went by the name of Lau sai chwee..:eek::wink:
Now this Chik ka chung guy's name sureLy beats them aLL :

kachng.jpg

Phik Ka Chu..................anytime better lah...............

but nothing can beat Lau Sai Chwee...............:biggrin:

ilovesingapore

My old classmate name: Chow Chee Beng is our class monitor. He topped the class every year!!! Damned smart fella...

Lee5604

He got no sister. His brother's name is Chow Chee Hong. He is a big time businessman. Now a multi-millionaire. He later called himself David Chow.:smile:

Last time when in hospital specialist clinic, while waiting for my turn heard the Malay nurse call loudly "Mr Chow Chee" twice. Many of us, just smiled. I think it did not strike her what it could mean!

nobody shouted - bye? ...

ilovesingapore

I suspect those days our parents were being bullied by those clerks and angmoh educated civil servants....Anyhow gave names and anyhow wrote the surnames. Same family with different surnames!!! Ah Kow. Ah Gu. Ah Ter.Ah Gong.Ah Beh.Ah Siong...mostly animal names. And of course Ah Ngeow!!!

Fishypie

TaLking about hospitaL, did you remember that Head of SGH's Sperm's Donor Department was a Lady who goes
by the name of a certain Madam Suckcock ?..:eek::biggrin:

ilovesingapore

TaLking about hospitaL, did you remember that Head of SGH's Sperm's Donor Department was a Lady who goes

I remember her.My mum saw her. Prof Maurine Tsakok ...A very brilliant doctor. But got some misunderstanding and left...Now don't know where she is now.

Huat-Ah

HoLy gracious !..thought the Last time i knew of an uniQue name as such was my ex-pLatoon mate
who went by the name of Lau sai chwee..:eek::wink:
Now this Chik ka chung guy's name sureLy beats them aLL :

Waa biang....Luckily not Chik Go Pek ! :biggrin:

roadrunner

I remember last time NS got 1 doctor in medical centre, his name is Capt. Ter, nothing wrong with it but when you see his face, you suddenly cannot salute him with a straight face becos he looks like Piggy from Monkey God:eek:

Anybody here played pranks at shopping centre receptionist desk? we use to ask the aunties to page for our "friend" with funny names! The malay aunty kena the most from us. Ding Dong.. Paging for Mr Chow, Mr Chow Ah Kua(n), pls come to the reception lobby your friend Mr Chee Koh Pek is waiting for you! :eek::biggrin:

roadrunner

No but my friend told me this doctor joke. A Malay guy had a urinary infection & went to see a Mat Saleh doctor, knock knock..

Mat Salah Doctor : Come in please.
Mat : Doctor, Doctor.. Sakit, Sakit! (pointing to his groin)
Mat Salah Doctor : Why you dirty bugger, get out!