• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What if...Singapore is creative place...and we have our world beater companies??

enterprise2

What's if we had our Googles and Microsofts?? Whats if we have a solid Singapore core of highly successful companies that provide gainful employment to local Singaporeans. A highly productive economy but the people are happy in that they enjoy what they do and have work life balance.There is a small foreign workforce but they mainly do the work that locals don't want to do. There is ample gahment incentives for families but people here are happy anyway so TFR is way above 2.1. The country has lots of greenery, roads are not crowded, people cycle without fear of being run over, there is no fear of speaking up, and democracy is alive and well... In fact there is keen competition between the 2 main political parties. Last election the PAP has majority but this time round the WP seems to have the upper hand.

Am I describing the impossible??

It is possible to have Swiss standard of living for all sinkies.

This can only happen without the PAP and decades of undoing the kiasi and kiasu mentality. Sinkies don't think of creating, they just want to follow and earn fat paychecks. For those in business, they have chinamen mindset. That's why the PAP's policies of maintaining status quo is still succeeding somewhat.

The good news is that the clutches of the PAP will be gone, if not substantially reduce, in 2016. The brainwashing technique used for decades is no longer as effective.

This can only happen without the PAP and decades of undoing the kiasi and kiasu mentality. Sinkies don't think of creating, they just want to follow and earn fat paychecks. For those in business, they have chinamen mindset. That's why the PAP's policies of maintaining status quo is still succeeding somewhat.

The good news is that the clutches of the PAP will be gone, if not substantially reduce, in 2016. The brainwashing technique used for decades is no longer as effective.

Well said brother. But I have no points for you tonight :o

I am not looking for points!! Just want to vent and hopefully find bros and sis with similar sentiments. If bit by bit we can steer this county around, I very happy already.

Well done.Keep it up ! We are not here for points.We are here to fark the MIW.

If even Jack Neo is considered to be a highly esteemed movie director, I question the taste and sense of Singapore and Singaporeans in general.

Creativity? :rolleyes:

What's if we had our Googles and Microsofts?? Whats if we have a solid Singapore core of highly successful companies that provide gainful employment to local Singaporeans. A highly productive economy but the people are happy in that they enjoy what they do and have work life balance.There is a small foreign workforce but they mainly do the work that locals don't want to do. There is ample gahment incentives for families but people here are happy anyway so TFR is way above 2.1. The country has lots of greenery, roads are not crowded, people cycle without fear of being run over, there is no fear of speaking up, and democracy is alive and well... In fact there is keen competition between the 2 main political parties. Last election the PAP has majority but this time round the WP seems to have the upper hand.

in an alternate universe, maybe lah !

even then, i doubt so

only if there's no SAF and PAP gone

The things you mentioned above is like a scenario from Disney Land.. Sadly all of the above won't happen in a PAP ruled SinKie Land where we the Peasants are just slaves to the bastard evil Leegime Inc..

The only way to teach those Bastards a lesson is to Vote them out in 2016..

The things you mentioned above is like a scenario from Disney Land.. Sadly all of the above won't happen in a PAP ruled SinKie Land where we the Peasants are just slaves to the bastard evil Leegime Inc..

The only way to teach those Bastards a lesson is to Vote them out in 2016..

The failure of our gahment is very glaring. We failed to groom entrepreurs to come with a Google like company. Our GLC also r nowhere like a world beater like Samsung. Heck! We r nowhere in coming up with a Gangnam style dance that the world can hop to!

Our GLCs are established to provide jobs for MIW lackeys like retired Generals and Admirals who could not get a proper job in the privare sector.

creative? bwahahahahahahaa... Singaporeans? bwahahahahahahaa...

Our GLCs are established to provide jobs for MIW lackeys like retired Generals and Admirals who could not get a proper job in the privare sector.

Oh they r very good in beating up our SMEs. But against Real opposition, they run with tails between their legs. Like asking QPR to play against 2nd div teams but when comes to Premier League they get beaten up!

This can only happen without the PAP and decades of undoing the kiasi and kiasu mentality.

We are not united. Before we can get rid of the monarchs, we killed ourselves for some small issues. The chain will become stronger by then (6.9 mil b4 2030).

These bastards will never admit their failure.. We're too shackled by the iron chains being imposed by the Old Fart and his lackeys.. As a result, we have a PAP balls licker film director like Jack Neo who is lauded by the State Press for his fucked up stupid movies.. Only the 60% would appreciate a silly movie from him..

Oh they r very good in beating up our SMEs. But against Real opposition, they run with tails between their legs. Like asking QPR to play against 2nd div teams but when comes to Premier League they get beaten up!

Well said.. We are just like a Kampong Champion.. Once these GLCs step out of Sinkie Land and face the real world, thats where they would be wallop by the international big guns..

Well said.. We are just like a Kampong Champion.. Once these SMEs step out of Sinkie Land and face the real world, thats where they would be wallop by the international big guns..

Well my point is that our GLC r good only for bullying SMEs. Why didn't a AirAsia company take off here? Go figure!

Scare by then its too little too late....
As of now they are replacing us sinkies