• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

what happens if our soccer team made up of 11 FTs player?

<TABLE class=forumline border=0 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width=150 align=left>goon69

</TD><TD class=row1 height=28 vAlign=top width="100%"><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%">Posted: Sun Jul 24, 2011 10:24 am Post subject: what happens if our soccer team made up of 11 FTs player?</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>Looks like slowly the number of FTs making the our national team is creeping up.. yesterday almost half are FTs already, up from last time about 3 to 4 out of 11.

How? I forsee the soccer team will be made up of ALL 11 FT players.. maybe a few koreans, africans, french from the s-league will be brought into the national team.

err.. kinda of sad.. or u feel is the right way in order to reach the world cup?
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

In proving true to the point that FTs are in fact much more superior to locals in delivery of results - according to PM Lee Hsien Loong .

... Looks like slowly the number of FTs making the our national team is creeping up.. yesterday almost half are FTs already, up from last time about 3 to 4 out of 11 ...
u shud count backroom staff oso ...

Neber understand de ration behind spending millions n billions 2 participate in sports whereas there more den handful of us r living our lives like dis...let me guess...de fucking pap jus wanna make themselves look goot...u die ur business...;) we hab our chance 2 wipe out all these roaches n parasites last election...5 more yrs...i m afraid it too late leow...:oIo::oIo::oIo:

beggar3.jpg

poor4rs.jpg

singapore-poor-woman-300x229.jpg

FT needed to punch above its own weight ... LT always punch below weight..

Charity begins at home!!!
PAP seems to forget this adage.
If they persist in their merry ways they will soon lose the Mandate from Heaven.
Heaven is closer to them than they think.

Duric, Qiu Li, Shi Jiayi & Mustafic Fahrudin did well for Singapore Lions. They are the type of FT we want if not the scoreline will SG 0:3 Msia. Their contribution can be seen & measurable.

Hope Lions get a good results against Tigers in Bukit Jail on Wed night and qualify for the next round of FIFA World Cup 2014 qualifiers :D

Duric, Qiu Li, Shi Jiayi & Mustafic Fahrudin did well for Singapore Lions. They are the type of FT we want if not the scoreline will SG 0:3 Msia. Their contribution can be seen & measurable.

Hope Lions get a good results against Tigers in Bukit Jail on Wed night and qualify for the next round of FIFA World Cup 2014 qualifiers :D

many people in south east asia thinks singapore are cheats in sports.

11 FTs..???

Can start calling them the United Nations Football team..:rolleyes:

I don't mind the Singapore team all-FT. The manager is FT. The scorers of the 5 goals are all FTs. The goalkeeper who conceded 3 goals is local. Get a good FT goalkeeper please. It's not a matter of nationalism or patriotism anymore. There're simply too few local kids interested in playing football to groom. It's not a matter of punching above any weight or overstretching for unreachable glory anymore. If we still want a national team, most the players have to be procured from abroad. The same goes for most other sports. These FT athletes are not taking jobs away from Singaporeans anyway. Remove them, and most of Singapore national sports squads collapse. The battlecries of let's groom local kids are nationalistically delusional. First, where are the kids ready to be groomed? Yours?

Get a good FT goalkeeper please.

Goalie last nite was not convincing and commanding enough.. Even though he was a rookie but he's all jittery thru out the match.. Next week return game will be a major test for him playing in front of 60,000 packed hostile Malaysian crowd.. I still feel Lionel Lewis should be given a fair chance to have a go again as our No 1 goalie..

Qiu Li is the fattest footballer I've ever seen before in my life !!!
The fact that he is the best player on the pitch last night says a lot about the standard of football in this region...

Qiu Li is the fattest footballer I've ever seen before in my life !!!
The fact that he is the best player on the pitch last night says a lot about the standard of football in this region...

Chinese Maradona? :D

I don't mind the Singapore team all-FT. The manager is FT. The scorers of the 5 goals are all FTs. The goalkeeper who conceded 3 goals is local. Get a good FT goalkeeper please. It's not a matter of nationalism or patriotism anymore. There're simply too few local kids interested in playing football to groom. It's not a matter of punching above any weight or overstretching for unreacheable glory anymore. If we still want a national team, most the players have to be procured from abroad. The same goes for most other sports. These FT athletes are not taking jobs away from Singaporeans anyway. Remove them, and most of Singapore national sports squads collapse. The battlecries of let's groom local kids are nationalistically delusional. First, where are the kids ready to be groomed? Yours?

More bullshit logic from you. Importing FTs and giving them citizenships to play for singapore is simply hiring mercenaries and doing a short term fix. The same amount of money spend on developing local talents is what all premier football countries do. By importing all these FTs, you will never see this country produce another Fandi Ahmad, a player who was good enough to play first division football in Holland. We achieve better results in the international tournaments in the 60s, 70s with an all singapore squad. New Zealand with roughly half the population as us send a squad to South Africa that did not embarass itself. These imported FTs are not your Wayne Rooney ANd Cristiano Ronaldo. They are 2nd an 3rd division rejects from their country. Wait till u see them play a real team, not malaysia, and see them fold like a deck of cards.

Re-read my posting. Where are the local talents to be groomed? Throw money means local talents would come forth? No, real talents come with inherent assets. They were interested in football from young and in an environment where they played football almost everyday. In such circumstances then can the talent scout spot the talent to groom.

I don't mind the Singapore team all-FT. The manager is FT. The scorers of the 5 goals are all FTs. The goalkeeper who conceded 3 goals is local. Get a good FT goalkeeper please. It's not a matter of nationalism or patriotism anymore. There're simply too few local kids interested in playing football to groom. It's not a matter of punching above any weight or overstretching for unreachable glory anymore. If we still want a national team, most the players have to be procured from abroad. The same goes for most other sports. These FT athletes are not taking jobs away from Singaporeans anyway. Remove them, and most of Singapore national sports squads collapse. The battlecries of let's groom local kids are nationalistically delusional. First, where are the kids ready to be groomed? Yours?

Aiya, many countries' national team is made up of foreign players also lah... you think only Singapore does it meh?

Actually, since we're importing talents, we should really go all way out. A few players whom we can consider:

1) David Beckham. Good brandname. Surely can get many female fans to support local team again

2) Edwin Van Der Sa - We need a good goalkeeper. Although I'm not a Man United fan, EVS had been a fantastic goalie. Since he's retired now, can get him.

3) Zinedine Zidane - Still consider one of the best players in the world. Just don't mention his sister or mother when playing with him

4) Ronaldo - The original one. Not the diving sissy who's now with Real Madrid. Although a bit fat now, but looking at Qui Li, I think we can accept fatass who can play

5) Roberto Carlos - Excellent midfielder who's deadly with freekicks.

ANyone else?

Goalie last nite was not convincing and commanding enough.. Even though he was a rookie but he's all jittery thru out the match.. Next week return game will be a major test for him playing in front of 60,000 packed hostile Malaysian crowd.. I still feel Lionel Lewis should be given a fair chance to have a go again as our No 1 goalie..

Lionel was recovering from an injury.
Before the game, he was rated as 50-50 to make it. Obviously, he wasn't fit enough to start.