• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

what do you want the opposition to change once they are in power

†††††

which one you want?

1) remove COE
2) remove GST
3) Stop new foreigners coming in.
4) Form an audit team to investigate all civil servants
5) remove ERP
6) Stop oversea scholars studying free in our university
7) change two of the polytechnics into universities
8)l compensate all NS men who have served
9) install jury system back into our high court
10) wakes up the hometeam
11) Reduce NS to 1 year
12) make foreigners who graduate here to serve 1 year NS
13) Remove all the entitlements and privileges from civil servants
14) reduce all high ranking civil servant salary by 50%
15) reset CPF back to 55 years old
16) Reorganize Temasek holding and GIC
17) reduce income tax and medical fees
18) ban all Singaporeans from visiting the casino
19) Reboot Singapore - make it into a fishing village again

Maximilian Chua-Heng

Yes it hurts! What's worse is she dumped a Sinkie for an American! :(

Married niah...still can divorce one mah! Never say never!

*still emo-ing for now* :(

It's already abolished you clown. :biggrin:

My suggestion would be to change the marital status of Kelly Lin Xi Lei back to "Single". :o

which one you want?

1) remove COE- No cannot( traffic jam) better walk if no COE
2) remove GST>> 100% agree
3) Stop new foreigners coming in>>>> just up the levy to $500person
4) Form an audit team to investigate all civil servants>> Yes must
5) remove ERP>> No traffic jam
6) Stop oversea scholars studying free in our university>>> No, we need to import real smart talent.
7) change two of the polytechnics into universities>>No need
8)l compensate all NS men who have served>>> Yes
9) install jury system back into our high court>>> Must 100%
10) wakes up the hometeam>>> ask them get lost
11) Reduce NS to 1 year>> Better abolish
12) make foreigners who graduate here to serve 1 year NS>>> later become spy how?
13) Remove all the entitlements and privileges from civil servants>>> yes because tax payer money
14) reduce all high ranking civil servant salary by 50%>> at least 50%
15) reset CPF back to 55 years old>>> No no, later all will be empty
16) Reorganize Temasek holding and GIC>>> Yes need tranparency
17) reduce income tax and medical fees>>> No but review the limit to $50K and below no incometax)
18) ban all Singaporeans from visiting the casino>>> No need.
19) Reboot Singapore - make it into a fishing village again>>> No will you willing be hard labour?

cleareyes

which one you want?

1) remove COE
2) remove GST
3) Stop new foreigners coming in.
4) Form an audit team to investigate all civil servants
5) remove ERP
6) Stop oversea scholars studying free in our university
7) change two of the polytechnics into universities
8)l compensate all NS men who have served
9) install jury system back into our high court
10) wakes up the hometeam
11) Reduce NS to 1 year
12) make foreigners who graduate here to serve 1 year NS
13) Remove all the entitlements and privileges from civil servants
14) reduce all high ranking civil servant salary by 50%
15) reset CPF back to 55 years old
16) Reorganize Temasek holding and GIC
17) reduce income tax and medical fees
18) ban all Singaporeans from visiting the casino
19) Reboot Singapore - make it into a fishing village again

This long list would mean that a lot of mnoney would needed to be sppend, not to mention the hyperinflation that this would generate when too much money has been paid out to the public

so how do you proposed that the opposition is able to pay for all these?

Char_Azn

which one you want?

1) remove COE- No cannot( traffic jam) better walk if no COE
2) remove GST>> 100% agree
3) Stop new foreigners coming in>>>> just up the levy to $500person
4) Form an audit team to investigate all civil servants>> Yes must
5) remove ERP>> No traffic jam
6) Stop oversea scholars studying free in our university>>> No, we need to import real smart talent.
7) change two of the polytechnics into universities>>No need
8)l compensate all NS men who have served>>> Yes
9) install jury system back into our high court>>> Must 100%
10) wakes up the hometeam>>> ask them get lost
11) Reduce NS to 1 year>> Better abolish
12) make foreigners who graduate here to serve 1 year NS>>> later become spy how?
13) Remove all the entitlements and privileges from civil servants>>> yes because tax payer money
14) reduce all high ranking civil servant salary by 50%>> at least 50%
15) reset CPF back to 55 years old>>> No no, later all will be empty
16) Reorganize Temasek holding and GIC>>> Yes need tranparency
17) reduce income tax and medical fees>>> No but review the limit to $50K and below no incometax)
18) ban all Singaporeans from visiting the casino>>> No need.
19) Reboot Singapore - make it into a fishing village again>>> No will you willing be hard labour?

1) remove COE- No cannot( traffic jam) better walk if no COE - Agreed
2) remove GST>> 100% agree - Remove GST, increase income tax for the top 10% earners
3) Stop new foreigners coming in>>>> just up the levy to $500person - No opposition party have came up and say they will stop this. The opposition parties know they cannot just stop FTs. Pple are deluding themselves thinking that Opposition = no more FTs.
4) Form an audit team to investigate all civil servants>> Yes must - Agreed, we should make everyone declare their wealth first before they are allowed to run for elections
5) remove ERP>> No traffic jam - Agree. Pple stupid or rich enough to want to buy a car in SG should be rich/stupid enough to pay ERP. We should in fact increase ERP charges to reduce traffic on the roads
6) Stop oversea scholars studying free in our university>>> No, we need to import real smart talent. - Agreed. Getting Overseas scholar is basically stealing talents from another country.
7) change two of the polytechnics into universities>>No need - Agreed. We have enough uni as it is. No need to dilute the quality of the uni further. It will just basically lower the standards of our local uni grads
8)l compensate all NS men who have served>>> Yes - Most definitely
9) install jury system back into our high court>>> Must 100% - No.
10) wakes up the hometeam>>> ask them get lost - Don't understand this one
11) Reduce NS to 1 year>> Better abolish - I think 1.5years should be a better timeline. 1 year may not be enough given the length of some of the training. I'm more agreeable to reduce reservist cycle to 5 years
12) make foreigners who graduate here to serve 1 year NS>>> later become spy how? - NO!!! Why do you idiots keep wanting foreigners to serve NS. NS is a matter of our nations security. If I had it my way I would abolish all NS for PRs
13) Remove all the entitlements and privileges from civil servants>>> yes because tax payer money - No. Who the hell wants to work in the civil service. If your boss tells U U will no longer ever get a bonus, will U still work for him? What kind of moronic suggestion is this
14) reduce all high ranking civil servant salary by 50%>> at least 50% - Only for ministers. I feel MP pay is ok HOWEVER elected MPs need to work full time and quit their day job. It's ridiculous that our MPs right now are part time jobs. Also we need a better way of controlling MP/Minister's pay increment
15) reset CPF back to 55 years old>>> No no, later all will be empty - No. pple retire earlier = less locals in job market = more need to import FTs
16) Reorganize Temasek holding and GIC>>> Yes need tranparency - No need. Temasek Holdings and GIC are oour Nation's money. We need some sort of secrecy to ensure that no one takes advantage of them in an attempt to attack us economically. However I would like to see them setup a committee for auditing the firms. The committee should report the to Finance minister, the president and an elected member of the opposition party
17) reduce income tax and medical fees>>> No but review the limit to $50K and below no incometax) - If they are going to reduce GST the money needs to come from somewhere. I am all for reducing GST but they should increase income tax. This will help close the rich poor gap
18) ban all Singaporeans from visiting the casino>>> No need. - Eh No. If you are an idiot that's your own problem. Banning pple from the IR will only make them visit MY or those star cruises. It makes no difference
19) Reboot Singapore - make it into a fishing village again>>> No will you willing be hard labour? - Are U Crazy???

Something I want to see
Remove all PR privileges and set them on par with the Employment pass holders.

denzuko1

First they have to change their mindset. If you look at the last Malaysian election, the opposition were still thinking like small time candidates and failed to look at Malaysia in the big picture. They all acted like hooligans and faught among themselves until they were whacked by the people.

Singapore oppositions have been supressed for a long time and I am not surprise that they will act in the similar fashion.

Not possible to answer your question coz the opposition will not be in power this time around. Unless a miracle takes place, we won't be smelling this chance for the next 10-15 years.

If one GRC collapses and more than 2 SMC won by opposition this GE, that would be most encouraging. C pay song liao.

Singapore oppositions have been supressed for a long time and I am not surprise that they will act in the similar fashion.

Having more NCMP seats reserved for the losing opposition members has to be the best strategy to cause disharmony and conflict in the opposition camp. Plant a few saboteurs and the picture is complete.

seebaysong

Lower public transport cost.
Raise the minimum wage for high risk professions like nurses, road sweepers, toilet cleaners and rubbish collectors.
Transfer the millions of ministers' salary + super scale salaried civil servants to under grossly under rewarded public services : Teaching & Nursing
Be sensible about developing public transport infrustructure -- i.e. MRT station <1km from housing estate but no direct feeder buses ! (sack the stupid planner)
Upgrade all old HDB flats... don't let this be a political issue, rather, treat this as a responsibility to fellow citizens
Be present at ALL meet-the-people sessions... don't send stupid lackeys to transmit information... this is not american idol competition, no need to filter
Be sincere with the public, don't treat own citizens like dummies... nothing good to say, don't twist and turn words

denzuko1

Having more NCMP seats reserved for the losing opposition members has to be the best strategy to cause disharmony and conflict in the opposition camp. Plant a few saboteurs and the picture is complete.

I disagree, the redrawing of boundary was the one that created the wonders.