• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

what do singaooreans want?

commoner

KNN, LHL must be damn bloody headache now

sacrifice GY and 1st woman minister already, people not happy

papa and lau goh resigned already, also not happy

you CB peasants want si mi, he still does not understand,,,,,

you guys want to see MBT and WKS out? lets see if LHL dare to do that this time

papa and lau goh resigned already, also not happy

you CB peasants want si mi, he still does not understand,,,,,

you guys want to see MBT and WKS out? lets see if LHL dare to do that this time

We just want to see real meritocracy ( not marriedtocracy), transparent government, not white on white ( that is not counted) accoutability ( make grave National mistakes, get sack & cut all beneifts), productivity, the Ministers pay must match their work out put, trim the excessive pay of the cabinet & the civil service. The saying of 'pay peanuts you get monkeys' does not hold any water, we are paying bags of peanuts & we are getting not only gorillas but a 16k female baboon as well.... that is what SINgapooreans want!

Man On The Street

Lianbeng would see Somalia as heaven on earth then. The "country" currently has no form of existing government and is ruled in parts by roving armed militia groups.

Cruxx

Lianbeng would see Somalia as heaven on earth then. The "country" currently has no form of existing government and is ruled in parts by roving armed militia groups.

The same could be said for Belgium which hasn't had a central government for the past year. Is Belgium a failed state? Will Singapore lose all her civil servants if the PAPpies were voted out?

Without SM MM SINgapore will run on its own, we are a Nation of law abiding citizens...

You must mean the "second" ministar for finance and transport, not the "1st" woman ministar. :biggrin:

Cruxx

if lianbeng runs for election, my only manifesto: "boh cheng hoo! do wateva u like!" :biggrin:

Good manifesto to campaign on. Cheng hoo is really obsolete in the 21st century. What's the point of CPF when private insurance schemes offer better compensation at lower premiums? The land in Singapore belongs to those who defend and upkeep it i.e the people. The PAPpies are even more exploitative than feudal lords! Why should it belong to a small cadre of pseudo-philosopher kings? Why should the government have a monopoly on housing? The PAPpies have absolute control of Singapore and they wouldn't have the power to do so had Sinkie sheep not meekly acquiesced to them. I contend that the future lies in bo cheng hoo i.e anarcho-capitalism.

Conqueror

Women are most likely to have a "live and let live" attitude towards injustice. But, the men are testosterone driven animals that will charge. Men that are womanish are also the ones that voted for toilets.