• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Were new miinisters scraped from the bottom of the barrel?

Were new ministers scraped from the bottom of the barrel?

The second level of defence the PAP has built around it is the quality of its leadership. They are able and talented men and women of great abilities. They are the best of the best, the crème ala crème of the country. This is now ringing hollow. Many policies have failed. Many ministries and ministers are found wanting in their areas of responsibility. And the new recruits at the lower level are viewed with so much scepticism and cynicism that it is not a laughing matter. It was like scraping the bottom of the barrel. The aura of greatness, of infallible men and women with great talents and ideas somehow is drawing a blank. Many are being ridiculed publicly in the social media, in public conversation and private gossip mills.

http://mysingaporenews.blogspot.sg/...ign=Feed:+MySingaporeNews+(My+Singapore+News)

after the civil servant pay debacle no one wants to step fwd n take pay cut to get shit. perhaps changing to civil master might alleviate the pain.

1. guys, may not come as some surprise.
2. when sheep start to install selected imported specimens from chineyland who turn sheep.
3. into its inner circle hoh:rolleyes:

The miw scholar system is over-embellished and over-trumpetd by the msm.The taxpayers' funded miw scholars were obsessed with their career,status and perks rather than working for the interests of the ordinary citizens.

The second level of defence the PAP has built around it is the quality of its leadership. They are able and talented men and women of great abilities. They are the best of the best, the crème ala crème of the country. This is now ringing hollow.

Very true. I have been hearing it for more than 35 years from LEEgime.

Many policies have failed. Many ministries and ministers are found wanting in their areas of responsibility. And the new recruits at the lower level are viewed with so much scepticism and cynicism that it is not a laughing matter. It was like scraping the bottom of the barrel. The aura of greatness, of infallible men and women with great talents and ideas somehow is drawing a blank. Many are being ridiculed publicly in the social media, in public conversation and private gossip mills.

Yet 60% of the population are in self-denial.

You know what? At the next GE, the issues that the opposition take up should be public transport, housing, healthcare and cost of living.

Most, if not all, of the so-called talented Ministers are not business savy and probably not know how business are run nor how the lower rungs of citizens, let alone the middle class, go through their daily lives.

These lack of understanding were reflected in the transport and housing policies, besides the many others.

Afterall, what does a army General knows about business and working lives? All the financials they came closest to is stretch out their hand and ask for budget to be spent, and money will fall from the sky (actually from tax-payers) right into their laps!

The second level of defence the PAP has built around it is the quality of its leadership. They are able and talented men and women of great abilities. They are the best of the best, the crème ala crème of the country. This is now ringing hollow. Many policies have failed. Many ministries and ministers are found wanting in their areas of responsibility. And the new recruits at the lower level are viewed with so much scepticism and cynicism that it is not a laughing matter. It was like scraping the bottom of the barrel. The aura of greatness, of infallible men and women with great talents and ideas somehow is drawing a blank. Many are being ridiculed publicly in the social media, in public conversation and private gossip mills.

There have always been clowns in the PAP. Othman Wok and Chua Sian Chin were just as lacking in grey matter as some of the current lot.

Eddie Barker was a party animal at heart but there were no digital cam phones to record his antics.

Yeoh Ghim Seng had a wife and his nurse was his mistress. He housed her in nice bungalow in 6th Ave. Nobody batted an eyelid. It was an accepted norm for successful men to keep a harem.

And there was plenty of ponding during Ahmad Mattar's reign as Environment Minister.

There have always been clowns in the PAP. Othman Wok and Chua Sian Chin were just as lacking in grey matter as some of the current lot.

Eddie Barker was a party animal at heart but there were no digital cam phones to record his antics.

Yeoh Ghim Seng had a wife and his nurse was his mistress. He housed her in nice bungalow in 6th Ave. Nobody batted an eyelid. It was an accepted norm for successful men to keep a harem.

And there was plenty of ponding during Ahmad Mattar's reign as Environment Minister.

1. sammy, after all, sheep are still sheep.
2. whether they are whiter than white or what.
3. plenty of personal agenda too:D
4. so, palmerability is no new thing hoh:cool:

Tuan,

Don't anyhow say my friend Eddie leh. He one of my drinking buddy back in those days.:o

No need for any scraping.
Scum rises naturally to the top.

Tuan,

Don't anyhow say my friend Eddie leh. He one of my drinking buddy back in those days.:o

Datoh,

baccarat here in genting malaysia many dragon. sgp no racing at kranji.

Laxon is top trainer ( 76 winners same as Morgan Freeman ) due to he got more horses

2nd placings . J Moreira Champion 206 winners . J Saimee awaiting sabbatical in Holland Loot :(

Reporting from Genting MY . Bye .

In those days people were more forgiving because they could see improvement year after year in flood management, jobs, pay, affordable housing etc. also the pap was more humble and did not pay themselves so much more than man on the street. PM pay then was at most 10-15 times that of a clerk.

But for past 15 years, pap pay themselves a hundred times of clerk salary, and lives of ordinary folks either stagnant or slide downhill. Tougher to enroll into primary school near house, unaffordable public resale market, crammed public transport, depressed pay etc.

Re: Were new ministers scraped from the bottom of the barrel?

hahahaha..my idol kukubird will tell you you all are making sweeping statements and too general in your condemnation of the PAP. He thinks you all should not anyhow humtum yr govt unless you got proof. He will also tell you that if WP or any other party comes into power, they will also be the same. hahaha..lol.

Re: Were new ministers scraped from the bottom of the barrel?

hahahaha..my idol kukubird will tell you you all are making sweeping statements and too general in your condemnation of the PAP. He thinks you all should not anyhow humtum yr govt unless you got proof. He will also tell you that if WP or any other party comes into power, they will also be the same. hahaha..lol.
hahaha...son, u have learned well, this not only applies to dealing with papees...
in life you have to look at issue and big picture in each case.....
also if u have any comments, you should based it on what i have posted rather than trying to ge kiang and put words into my mouth..this is because u are seriously out of depth and lack basic comprehension.
Cheers and I will send u bags of bones for the festive seasons.

Well said Boss.. Well said.. Clap.. Clap..

Othman Wok was having a secret relationship with a widow whom he met in during his MPS.. That widow went to him to seek help for her application for a HDB flat..

Horny Othman was then still married to his 1st wife.. Othman then secretly married the widow without informing his 1st wife..

1st wife then flew into a rage after finding out that Othman married again.. LOL..

Most, if not all, of the so-called talented Ministers are not business savy and probably not know how business are run nor how the lower rungs of citizens, let alone the middle class, go through their daily lives.

These lack of understanding were reflected in the transport and housing policies, besides the many others.

Afterall, what does a army General knows about business and working lives? All the financials they came closest to is stretch out their hand and ask for budget to be spent, and money will fall from the sky (actually from tax-payers) right into their laps!

OBEDIENCE is the character trait needed by the Lees'. Even if you are intelligent and aspire to change things for the better, you need the Lees' to nod their heads.

What the Cantonese will say "lor die chan"...that is literal translation...the orange at the bottom of the barrel...i.e. the lowest quality, even the barrel is filled with high grade oranges...but please avoid Mangoes!!