Wear a mask to protect those around you

The best way is to have some sort of lucky draw where random people on the street are chosen daily to be awarded some sort of fancy prize but only those wearing masks are eligible.

Mask wearing will sky rocket in no time at all.
Wah good idea!

Incentives! I prefer it to jail and cane for not wearing masks.

But Singapore government very stingy lah. Unlikely.

Many years back there was a time when they cut the healthcare subsidies for PRs and foreigners at polyclinics and hospitals. PRs and foreigners got upset.

And it didn't really make locals any happier either when the government said they were trying to encourage PRs to take up citizenship.

I looked at it and wondered why didnt they just increase the subsidies to local citizens instead? The local will be happier cos they got more. And it still sends the message to foreigners that if they want the higher subsidies they can apply for citizenship.

Win win.

But no. Singapore is super stingy when it comes to spending on healthcare. Dream on.

If we all wear masks regardless of selfish reasons or otherwise, we will all help to contain the virus. However the stupid PAP and their running dogs have been advocating that masks are not necessary. Gold standard?

They followed USA CDC.

It is how you look at what wearing a mask does. Obviously those me me societies will be thinking I wear a mask how does it protect ME. Then they do the tests and say it doesnt protect ME so no point wearing.

Other societies looked at it from another point of view. If I wear a mask how does that protect OTHERS from ME?

So you can tell what kind of societies they are from whether they wear masks or not.

The best way is to have some sort of lucky draw where random people on the street are chosen daily to be awarded some sort of fancy prize but only those wearing masks are eligible.

Mask wearing will sky rocket in no time at all.

You truly have entrepreneurial flair and a sense for what makes people (customers) tick

No wonder your sister site has sold as much sex as it has

You are right. That messaging more for Nordic countries.

Singapore have to use the kiasu motivation method.

Everyone is wearing a mask! Don't lose out! Wear a mask too!

Your friend is wearing a mask! You should too!

Have a mask? Wear it!
or Japan which started doing this ages ago... Anyway, you just reminded me of an old joke. I'll tell it to you when I see you.

This thread is a cocksucking self masturbatory one.

We wear masks to protect ourselves la u cheebye.

Then u better be wearing goggles as well, your eyes are more likely to be infected by stray droplets of saliva.

Do you seriously think we are such an altruistic nation?
Singaporeans (incorrectly) believe that by wearing a face mask, that it will prevent them from catching the virus and dangerously leads to a false sense of security.

Do you seriously think we are such an altruistic nation?
Singaporeans (incorrectly) believe that by wearing a face mask, that it will prevent them from catching the virus and dangerously leads to a false sense of security.
This is one instance where if there are enough chow kiasu people wearing masks thinking it will protect them then it will actually perform that function.

But if you only have a few chow kiasu wearing mask while the majority dont wear then it wont work

I fail to understand how dumb people can be. You don’t need 2 months of debate or 5 teams of researchers to tell you if you should wear a mask. If masks are detrimental frontline medical personnel will not be asked to wear them. Case closed!

Absolutely agree and I am with you on this. :thumbsup:

I fail to understand how dumb people can be. You don’t need 2 months of debate or 5 teams of researchers to tell you if you should wear a mask. If masks are detrimental frontline medical personnel will not be asked to wear them. Case closed!

But they saying frontline people wear is to protect the public same time not benefitting it themselves KNN that's where the endless debate is going KNN

Works both ways lah.

I remember last time as a young MO Dr See Hung Foo chief Ortho at CGH would say you wear gloves protect both yourself and the patient.

Messaging should change.

It is not about protecting myself. It is about protecting others.

Wear a mask. Protect your neighbors.

Wear a mask. Show you care about others.

If you meet someone wearing a mask it is because they care about you. Wear a mask and show you care.

Wear a mask for others so they can wear a mask for you.
Not sick no need mask lah. Don't believe rumours. Trust the government. You no pay attention? :cautious:

Not sick no need mask lah. You no pay attention? :cautious:

If you are an asymptomatic carrier of covid-19 you will consider yourself "not sick" and if you are out in public, you will be spreading the disease unknowingly.

As much as 50% of all covid-19 infected are asymptomatic ie will have no cough no sneezing no sore throat no running nose no NOTHING!

I have been paying attention.

If you are an asymptomatic carrier of covid-19 you will consider yourself "not sick" and if you are out in public, you will be spreading the disease unknowingly.

As much as 50% of all covid-19 infected are asymptomatic ie will have no cough no sneezing no sore throat no running nose no NOTHING!

We been saying that here since February. :cautious:

Dr Tan Cheng Bock advises wearing a mask. :wink:

From MSN news:

Dr Tan Cheng Bock insists: “everyone should wear a mask when you leave home”

In a Facebook post yesterday (Apr 5), Dr Tan wrote: “As a doctor, I would go one step further to encourage, and even insist that everyone should wear a mask when you leave home”.
“You will be protecting neighbours, colleagues and people around you if you cough and sneeze or if you are an asymptomatic carrier. There is nothing to lose in wearing masks. The number of unlinked local infection cases and new clusters is rising. You will also minimise the risk of catching the virus if a carrier is close to you”, Dr Tan explained.

Spot on, well said, and on the mark