Wear a mask to protect those around you

nayr69sg

Staff member
Messaging should change.

It is not about protecting myself. It is about protecting others.

Wear a mask. Protect your neighbors.

Wear a mask. Show you care about others.

If you meet someone wearing a mask it is because they care about you. Wear a mask and show you care.

Wear a mask for others so they can wear a mask for you.

Messaging should change.

If you meet someone wearing a mask it is because they care about you. Wear a mask and show you care.

Isn't that sensible members of this forum has been saying all along? But of course we have a chief boss here who goes around spamming his no mask needed nonsense whenever a sensible member posts anything on masks.

So far I think when people talking about wearing masks they are thinking how it protects THEMSELVES.

We live in a me me me society.

It doesnt protect yourself. If someone coughed in your face the mask will not protect you.

Neither will the mask stop the virus from spreading if you coughed while wearing a mask.

The mask is more to prevent spread from asymptomatic carriers who do not cough do not sneeze. It stops normal droplets while talking from getting too far.

With normal physical distancing this reduction in how far the droplets fly will reduce the risk of someone catching the virus.

Anyone symptomatic should be self isolating at home. Masks will do nothing to stop that person spreading in public.

So far I think when people talking about wearing masks they are thinking how it protects THEMSELVES.

We live in a me me me society.

It doesnt protect yourself. If someone coughed in your face the mask will not protect you.

Neither will the mask stop the virus from spreading if you coughed while wearing a mask.

The mask is more to prevent spread from asymptomatic carriers who do not cough do not sneeze. It stops normal droplets while talking from getting too far.

With normal physical distancing this reduction in how far the droplets fly will reduce the risk of someone catching the virus.

Anyone symptomatic should be self isolating at home. Masks will do nothing to stop that person spreading in public.
Putting on a mask imposes a psychological reminder to all of the need to treat this virus seriously. Sinkies have been far too complacent in the last 2 months. While a mask may not protect as much as it does, the psychological mindset of being careful with crowds, things you touch, washing hands, etc, would have imprinted on the minds of individuals, and thereby lower the rates of transmission. Instead, sinkies happily believe Singapore and its leaders are impregnable by covid19. Complacency has resulted in what we see today.

This thread is a cocksucking self masturbatory one.

We wear masks to protect ourselves la u cheebye.

Messaging should change.

KNN my uncle wish he can be the last man standing for not requiring to wear mask when about 95% of sinkie sheeps start to wear KNN

I keep repeating my message to keep the members here safe. I have seen how masks are handled and it is making things worse because the biggest vector is contaminated surfaces not droplets.

Winter in NZ is head cold and flu season. In the good old days when I was younger and fitter I used to get a head cold twice every winter.

After a few years of just learning to live with the winter sniffles I asked for advice from my doctor and he told me about the primary mode of transmission via contaminated surfaces. There was not much on the internet back then.

From then on I started being very careful come winter. Hand sanitiser in the car and a small bottle when I went cycling. Cleaned my phone twice a day and wiped my computer keyboard down daily. Most importantly no rubbing of eyes or digging of nose even in private.

The change was dramatic. My head colds went from twice per year to once every 2 to 3 years despite my declining immune system caused by the natural ageing process.

I don't just mouth off here for fun. I never rely on hearsay and then present what I heard as a fact. All I'm doing is telling it as it is based upon my own experiences.

It’s a matter of using the tool correctly right. Give u a car to drive. If u are a fucktard u will crash and kill someone. If u drive following the rules, then u reach your destination in a short time.

Same w masks. Don’t scratch your asshole and then adjust your mask. Or after u shake someone’s hands you touch your mask to adjust without washing hands first.

FB_IMG_1586138819117.jpg

Messaging should change.

Absolutely agree and I am with you on this

If this message is spread nobody is going to give a shit. Since when have sinkies done anything to protect others? :smile:

You are right. That messaging more for Nordic countries.

Singapore have to use the kiasu motivation method.

Everyone is wearing a mask! Don't lose out! Wear a mask too!

Your friend is wearing a mask! You should too!

Have a mask? Wear it!

If this message is spread nobody is going to give a shit. Since when have sinkies done anything to protect others? :smile:

They should make it a law that mask has to be worn in public transport and in air conditioned public areas regardless of crowd size. Anyone who refuses to wear a mask will be denied entry. Repeated violators will be jailed and caned. The authorities can be authorized to use lethal force against violent non-compliers.

If everyone is made to wear a mask in high density areas, it makes everyone safer. Hong Kong and Taiwan and Macau are prime examples.

I keep repeating my message to keep the members here safe. I have seen how masks are handled and it is making things worse because the biggest vector is contaminated surfaces not droplets.

Winter in NZ is head cold and flu season. In the good old days when I was younger and fitter I used to get a head cold twice every winter.

After a few years of just learning to live with the winter sniffles I asked for advice from my doctor and he told me about the primary mode of transmission via contaminated surfaces. There was not much on the internet back then.

From then on I started being very careful come winter. Hand sanitiser in the car and a small bottle when I went cycling. Cleaned my phone twice a day and wiped my computer keyboard down daily. Most importantly no rubbing of eyes or digging of nose even in private.

The change was dramatic. My head colds went from twice per year to once every 2 to 3 years despite my declining immune system caused by the natural ageing process.

I don't just mouth off here for fun. I never rely on hearsay and then present what I heard as a fact. All I'm doing is telling it as it is based upon my own experiences.

Those who are unable to keep good hygiene will not be helped no matter they wear a mask or don't wear a mask. Forcing them to wear a mask however protects other people to some degree. So I say, even they should wear a mask

Those who practice good hygiene and know how to put on and take off a mask properly will not only help others stay safe, they will also help themselves stay safe. I'm not saying its fool proof. Any addition percentage point of safety is welcome in a time like this.

Wear a mask, goggles, ear muffs, and gloves if you can and have learnt how to take them off and put them on properly. And wash your fucking hands

Messaging should change.

Last weekend saw so many people crowded at Kopitiam coffee shop drinking talking eating.
Not much wear mask outside.
Maybe 4 out of 10 wear mask.
What I worried is those about 60s old folks......... there are so many

Last weekend saw so many people crowded at Kopitiam coffee shop drinking talking eating.
Not much wear mask outside.
Maybe 4 out of 10 wear mask.
What I worried is those about 60s old folks......... there are so many

This is the right way to lead your life. Just confront adversity head on rather than living in fear of your surroundings.

I salute those old folks. They don't have that much time left so it is far better for them to be out and about rather than stuck in a small pigeon hole with absolutely nothing to do.

Social interaction is very important amongst the elderly. Lack of it can cause mental issues that are even worse than a virus.

This is the right way to lead your life. Just confront adversity head on rather than living in fear of your surroundings.

I salute those old folks. They don't have that much time left so it is far better for them to be out and about rather than stuck in a small pigeon hole with absolutely nothing to do.

Social interaction is very important amongst the elderly. Lack of it can cause mental issues that are even worse than a virus.
Yes.
This uncle auntie coffee shop are the heroes.

It’s a matter of using the tool correctly right. Give u a car to drive. If u are a fucktard u will crash and kill someone. If u drive following the rules, then u reach your destination in a short time.

Same w masks. Don’t scratch your asshole and then adjust your mask. Or after u shake someone’s hands you touch your mask to adjust without washing hands first.
hanor, same with condoms which some fucktards use for pressing lift buttons etc, when it is more appropriate for protecting the foreskin from tearing especially when quickies are de rigueur as more people than usual are at home with little time for foreplay. m&ds should be considerate as their wives, daughters or 8 yo girls can experience pain if no lubes are used - the usual sputum tak boleh due to virus :rolleyes:

When u hv HIV , so wear condom to protect the whore is it...

Or wear condom when whore is in red, blood in her hole...

Please advise..

You are right. That messaging more for Nordic countries.

Singapore have to use the kiasu motivation method.

Everyone is wearing a mask! Don't lose out! Wear a mask too!

Your friend is wearing a mask! You should too!

Have a mask? Wear it!

The best way is to have some sort of lucky draw where random people on the street are chosen daily to be awarded some sort of fancy prize but only those wearing masks are eligible.

Mask wearing will sky rocket in no time at all.