• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

We should not speak Hokkien to win votes....

We should not speak Hokkien to win votes. Neither should we speak Teochew to win votes. We should also not speak Malay to win votes. Or there will be no end. How about the Cantonese? How about the Hainanese? How about the Tamils? How about the Pinoys? How about the Banglas and Hindis? You see my point, people?

We should just stick to Mandarin and English. This is the way forward.

In an emergency, with the tower of Babel dismantled, I shudder to envision how command and control and communication are facilitated when so many hens, ducks and ostriches, all speaking in their own languages.

Singapore is NOT a Hokkien province. Wake up your fucking idea ok?

Spoken like a real loser. Winners seize all the advantages they can get. No need paiseh ok?

Just look at the Hokkiens in SG.........a bunch of uncouth traitors and cowards who would sell their country off to FTs and these Hokkiens keep quiet, just because some idiotic moronic fuckers speak Hokkien to them and they are happy oredi. What a bunch of cowards and traitors this dialect group is.

Spoken like a real loser. Winners seize all the advantages they can get. No need paiseh ok?

The concept of patriotism is TOTALLY lost on political and social weaklings like you.

I will die to defend Singapore, but it must be worth my blood. Get that into your marshmallow brain ok.

halo hypocrite lee dua tio ka ki eh sai hong gan tng wat lam leow

If the SPF Civil Defense or SMRT broadcaster speaks and write like this during a national emergency.....then we really HONG KAN LIAO.

oi yuet lam zai lei gum yat moh sek yan yoke cha siew pao ah

SMRT Staff: Tui lei lo mei.....

Malay Citizen: ??? Chakap apa?

......and the train crashes because we're living in a language rojak country....and that Chee Hong thinks it is alright to win votes by speaking Hokkien.

oi diu lei loh moh sepak lei kepala ho um ho wan ah

Tui lei ma chao hai.....better speak and write England or else your ambulance will not be able to read the traffic signs.

agree. in politics one has to stoop low (no pun intended). if the voting bloc comprises ah beng, ah seng, ah huat and ah hia and they prefer brash and flash use of "knnbccb" in every line, so be it.

Spoken like a conniving loser.
So, when the Nipponese invade Singapore, you will collude with them and be their interpreter and sabo your own country men?

Spoken like a conniving loser.
So, when the Nipponese invade Singapore, you will collude with them and be their interpreter and sabo your own country men?

learn jap quickly, join them, infiltrate their top secret intell department, discover that they were losing the war, and plot plan b. plan b: double cross the japs and deceive the allies that you know deep shit about the japs. it's not sabo'ing of own cuntrymen, it's saving own ass and salvaging a cuntry in the process. win-win.

Do you really know what an intepretor does? It is what my grandfather says. Such intepretator is actually snitch.
And these snitch prey on their enemies and report them to the japs. They also wear a sack over their heads when they identify victims.

If you do not let your pretty daughter have sex with the snitch, he will report you to the Nipon bastards and the next thing you know, you will be up the lorry and brought to Sennett estate lucky heights or changi beach.