• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

we should never receive benefits from others for nothing

What he said was 'receive benefits for nothing'. Ministers are paid millions from the tax payers' money. Those millions are not 'nothing' and certainly not paid out to them for doing nothing.

The Ministers are paid well in order to run the country efficiently and they are doing a fantastic job in this regard.

Guys pls dun turn this into a political thread. We have more than enuff of those. Im talking about this issue from a interpersonal perspective. Thanks bros

My views apply to both political and apolitical scenarios. Nobody owes anyone else a living be in within a family, in the corporate world or at National level.

escher

Guys pls dun turn this into a political thread. We have more than enuff of those. Im talking about this issue from a interpersonal perspective. Thanks bros

Fuck yourself with a cactus as a dildo.

We got fucked and screwed with our heads down down and arseholes up high high by smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY and his gang of PAP maggots cockroaches every minute every hour every day.
That is not politicking?

Mere rape and tiew and screwing from those PAP bastards?

Go jump your arsehole onto a cactus

UltimaOnline

Dear Bros/Sisters

i believe if others give us benefits such as helping us out financially or with other stuff, we should always repay them fairly. Either in cash or other stuff, depending on the situation. We should never receive benefits from others for nothing. What do u think people?

It's a matter of ethics. Ethics (not morality, that's just religious dogma and is a false illusion) is defined as :

Do Unto Others As You Would Like Others To Do Unto You.

Ethics is therefore about Having No Double Standards.

If you're willing to give others benefits without expecting anything in return, and you're willing to accept benefits from others without return (should that be their intention), then that is ethical and balanced.

If you're unwilling to give others benefits without expecting anything in return, and you're unwilling to accept benefits from others without return (should that be their intention), then that is ethical and balanced.

If you're unwilling to give others benefits without expecting anything in return, and you're willing to accept benefits from others without return (should that be their intention), then that is unethical and imbalanced.

If you're willing to give others benefits without expecting anything in return, and you're unwilling to accept benefits from others without return (should that be their intention), then that is (technically still) unethical and imbalanced.

When there is a karmic imbalance in that sense, indicating an unhealthy imbalance in the soul (in that respect, which might be a minor issue considering all souls are multi-faceted and highly complex), it is probably due to guilt from a past life, and must be worked with (karma is work), balanced and evolved into a healthier perspective.

Do not confuse legality with morality with ethics with cosmoethics.

Legality is about a convenient set of rules that is necessary for society to function.

Morality is a religious dogma and a false illusion. Theres no right and wrong, only actions and their consequences.

Ethics is : Do Unto Others As You Would Like Others To Do Unto You.

CosmoEthics is : that which results in the highest possible benefit for the greatest number of beings in the Universe.

CosmoEthics is not ordained or judged by any one being or authority. It is a theoretical ideal, and all beings (regardless of spiritual or evolutionary status) can only seek to do their best to approach CosmoEthical action to the best of your/our/their/his/her ability.

in the first place, they should not rip off pple's money thru their toolbox company like smrt by increasing their fares periodically. there is a term for such doing, it's like going in the left and coming out of the right pocket.

Gov is lected by citizen. Those elected the gov should support all their decision making.

Not necessarily so. Some people are generous by nature, and maybe they like you a lot so they voluntarily help you with no strings attached.

These are the so-called 贵人 in your life. They pop out of nowhere to help you in a difficult situation, give you a boost or bring you some convenience. You should accept their help with thankfulness.

i am thankful for all the 贵人 in my life :smile::smile::smile:

WongMengMeng

I agree. That's why I have consistently maintained that Singaporeans should not expect the PAP to give them freebies. If they want money, they should work hard and earn their keep.

The only place where you would expect to find free cheese is in a mousetrap. Sinkies and the PAP are a match made in heaven. The Unsinkified should just leave both to their own devices and make the world their oyster.

[video=youtube;O7GroZ60UYc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O7GroZ60UYc [/video]

I agree. That's why I have consistently maintained that Singaporeans should not expect the PAP to give them freebies. If they want money, they should work hard and earn their keep.

1. Sammy, there is simply kosong free lunch around leh.
2. those so-called help, assistance or thing are the results from millions of unsung heroes.
3. there is no free thing, get it:biggrin: