• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious We cannot continue to take advantage of a contract made more than 50 years ago buying water at 3 Malaysian cents.

batman1

Cannot review. Its all about the sanctity of agreement . They want to religiously abide by the holy agreement like a Saint.
But there 's a drawback -Only they can revise agreements,prices,levies,taxes,etc without consultation .

theblackhole

The PAP review the price of water and power regularly. Why not the same for water from Malaysia ?

you never read what Jayakumar wrote in his book. the rate had been adjusted and readjusted..but the north played monkey and suka suka talked suka suka buang….so how to settle. how to agree. don't blame Singapore. don't call us morally wrong. don't call us rich bully. we are poor impoverished. we work hard. we work damned hard...and we are still poor. so don't poison the rayat with this miskin rhetoric that we are cheating....the water rates have been revised several times but the northers never want to settle the rates .knowing very well, the treated water will also go up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

theblackhole

knn water agreement is very different lah….its about national security and national issues. knn bus fares so cheap already and you knn still want to complain...everything here in Singapore is so cheep already and yet want to complain....you want this and you want that. everything complain. everything kpkb. knn you sinkies all don't know how to die !!!

the water issue is a survival issue. it has been exploited again and again. threats again and again.demands again and again. suka suka anyhow said this...last time 3 sen. now said 1 sen...keep playing on emotions. keep asking johoreans to protest.keep asking sinkies to wake up and protest...knn we are paying a premium for our water...some more want to pay more ….

a family of four already paying a premium...father bathe first, the water then the mother bathe, then the eldest son bathed and then the remaining water the youngest bathed...the remaining used to wash the house....you know or not...

congo9

We also return the water treatment plant to them. All nice and well maintained.
We buy water from them. I think we can;t change the fact that we are neighbour. If you don't like your unfriendly, you can go talk to him, call up town council ... or make him move out or you can move on. But Malaysia is our close neighbor.

If you are USA or china, you think they dare to make so much noise ? I have some friends shouting to send in our F15 and F16. Maybe he knows what we don't know.

rushifa666

No need tk nego. Just cut off water PH. We see how good paper army really is. Without deaths sinkies willbe arrogant forever

theblackhole

We also return the water treatment plant to them. All nice and well maintained.
We buy water from them. I think we can;t change the fact that we are neighbour. If you don't like your unfriendly, you can go talk to him, call up town council ... or make him move out or you can move on. But Malaysia is our close neighbor.

If you are USA or china, you think they dare to make so much noise ? I have some friends shouting to send in our F15 and F16. Maybe he knows what we don't know.

when you are small and penile size you will be bullied
but this has been going on since separation
knn now and then kana penile bombardment
this is wayanging or shadow kulit kulit wayaning
one day it will come real and all hell will break loose..

already in Kelantan, an indian guy was dragged out and whacked by villagers when they saw him with
a muslim tudang lady....whack whack slapped slapped kicked kicked...you know or not
we are living in dangerous times...better be prepared for all eventualities...don't just play play tok cok tok cok

when you are small and penile size you will be bullied
but this has been going on since separation
knn now and then kana penile bombardment
this is wayanging or shadow kulit kulit wayaning
one day it will come real and all hell will break loose..

already in Kelantan, an indian guy was dragged out and whacked by villagers when they saw him with
a muslim tudang lady....whack whack slapped slapped kicked kicked...you know or not
we are living in dangerous times...better be prepared for all eventualities...don't just play play tok cok tok cok
That tudung lady is somebody's wife. Husband trailed her with his buddies to nab the boyfriend.

you never read what Jayakumar wrote in his book. the rate had been adjusted and readjusted..but the north played monkey and suka suka talked suka suka buang….so how to settle. how to agree. don't blame Singapore. don't call us morally wrong. don't call us rich bully. we are poor impoverished. we work hard. we work damned hard...and we are still poor. so don't poison the rayat with this miskin rhetoric that we are cheating....the water rates have been revised several times but the northers never want to settle the rates .knowing very well, the treated water will also go up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You believe that Indian Donkey call Jayakumar?

knn water agreement is very different lah….its about national security and national issues. knn bus fares so cheap already and you knn still want to complain...everything here in Singapore is so cheep already and yet want to complain....you want this and you want that. everything complain. everything kpkb. knn you sinkies all don't know how to die !!!

the water issue is a survival issue. it has been exploited again and again. threats again and again.demands again and again. suka suka anyhow said this...last time 3 sen. now said 1 sen...keep playing on emotions. keep asking johoreans to protest.keep asking sinkies to wake up and protest...knn we are paying a premium for our water...some more want to pay more ….

a family of four already paying a premium...father bathe first, the water then the mother bathe, then the eldest son bathed and then the remaining water the youngest bathed...the remaining used to wash the house....you know or not...

You recognized that we need Mudland's water. How long do you think we can continue to steal this water under the pretence of an old agreement?
Either we make a deal or prepare to invade ...what do you choose?
Or pretend that we are self-reliant, in that case, just cut off all ties with mudland lah.

aiyah. just like any agreement or contract, when prices, terms and conditions are in your favor, shiok, don't need to renegotiate. but when not, must renegotiate. this simple business practice has been around for ages. just like my tenants. when they do not hear from me about rent increase they very shiok and continue to rent. but the moment i give them 69-day notice, they buay song and kpkb not fair.