• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

we are tiongs

Which is why we say china not chinese. Taiwanese hongkies sinkies are chinese. China is china. If china died no one bother

If China died today, white men would ravage East Asia and South East Asia again in the name of imperialism. No one bother? Not really true. Better to have China standing up to the white men than having no one at all.

Dumb ass and retarded sixty percent Sinkies
Don’t know difference among various types of Tiongs
High class Tiongs know true democracy is priceless
Will not come to Stinking Land ruled by White Scums
Put in power and left unchecked by idiot peasants
Soli hor no family concerts to celebrate Spring Festival
Sit one corner suck thumb and look at you CPF statement

[video=youtube;3w0rpBeAxfc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3w0rpBeAxfc[/video]

Pray tell more in common in terms of? Appearance?

vietnamese history trace it roots to the Trieu Dynasty who fought against the Han Dynasty. But the Trieu Dynasty was record as Nanyue in Han Chinese history. After Qin shihuang conquered the the other six states, he turn his eye south. Emperor Qin sent 500k troops to pacify the south. After Qin fell and while liu bang and xiang yu fought over central plain, a former Qin official sent troops to close the passes that connect the southland to central plains. His name was 赵佗. after securing the chokepoint, he proclaim himself king of the region which consist of northern vietnam, yunnan, 2 guangs and part of fujian. When it still Qin rule, the Qin governor petition the qin court to send women down from central plains as wivies for the 500k troops so as to colonize and pacify the regions. That was the first wave of chinese into the region. second wave came 100 years later when Han wudi sent 100k troops to retake the region into the Han Dynasty. Nanyue fell in 111BC and the Han chinese troops venture as far central vietnam. Chinese rule was even maintained during the three kingdoms era. It only the fall of Tang did vietnam break free from chinese proper.

With over 1000 years of chinese rule, current vietnameses are basically han chinese who declare independence from the china proper. vietnamese wrote chinese scripts till 1920 when they change to the current vietnamese alphabet. 胡志明, u cannot get less chinese than that.