Waulau a school for pre-school !!!

ychokie922e.jpg

One of Singapore's largest clan associations is setting up a pre-school with an emphasis on Chinese education, to tap rising interest in bilingualism in early childhood education.

The Singapore Hokkien Huay Kuan, known for its links to the popular Ai Tong and Tao Nan primary schools, will open the pre-school in Upper East Coast Road, at the site of the former Chai Chee Secondary School, next January.

It is the first clan association here to set up a pre-school in recent years. Previously, the Singapore Federation of Chinese Clan Associations ran a kindergarten in Toa Payoh but it closed in 2010 because of dwindling enrolment.

The new pre-school will target English-speaking parents who want to give their children "a head start in building a strong foundation in character building and instilling a keen interest in Chinese language and culture", said the clan association's president, Mr Chua Thian Poh.

chinese language too difficult to learn. Might as well spend all that time to learn something else more fruitful.

When I was reading this, I was very surprised, they killed the CLAN SCHOOLS during the 90 year old birthday boy time...now they are reviving it?? surprised..... no more communist threats, maybe?, but we are COMMUNISTS TODAY.. ha ha ha

I received my pre-school education in a clan school, that is before I started, what we call officially back then, "government school". Back then, I already knew how to read in Mandarin & dialect & write in Chinese & in dialect Chinese ( some characters aren't found in the dictionary, each dialects have their unique Chinese characters) , before I started school proper. I remember having to learn the Chinese classics, write in ink brushes & practices calligraphy...kept that personal ink well & ink brush for years, till the container rusted, the ink caked & deteriorated.

Now they are going back in time....:p

The new pre-school will target English-speaking parents who want to give their children "a head start in building a strong foundation in character building and instilling a keen interest in Chinese language and culture",.

Also targeting the children of new citizens from China?

me too :o
but me mandarin sucks now
must return to pre school school to relearn

... One of Singapore's largest clan associations is setting up a pre-school with an emphasis on Chinese education, to tap rising interest in bilingualism in early childhood education ...
wen wil there b a pre-pre-skool? ... u oso nid 2 prepare kids b4 dey attend ze pre-skool ...

I think the pre school should not be so clannish
is it opened to all Singaporean hokkiens only or from all dialect groups
otherwise we would have different clans teaching their own dialects

going back in time...is it good or bad?
are the younger generation interested to learn dialects???

me think the government should take over the running and management of all such schools

1. infant school
2.toddlers school
3.pre school school
4.kindergarden school

this will make Singapore number ONE in pre-school education !!!

i prefer to learn thai , french and Japanese languages... these are the languages which most sinkies will not understand and so they will not understand me, which is good.

Chump, you can prefer to learn Thai, French, Japanese or even Martian language, but whether you can master the very basic or not, is another matter.

By the way, those whoring phrases thate you learn during your whoring trip to Thailand does not really count as you know Thai.

Chump, you can prefer to learn Thai, French, Japanese or even Martian language, but whether you can master the very basic or not, is another matter.

By the way, those whoring phrases thate you learn during your whoring trip to Thailand does not really count as you know Thai.

did you suck LKY's dick today... pls dun forget to do that, so that you can earn your keep for your family.. why not teach ur family to do that too so each of them can have their own keep.

sucking LKY's dick seems to be an honour for your whole fucking family, that is the type of education you have anyway.

me think the government should take over the running and management of all such schools

1. infant school
2.toddlers school
3.pre school school
4.kindergarden school

this will make Singapore number ONE in pre-school education !!!

1. kopi, whatever school you may call it.
2. such thing just rob the child its early childhood.
3. everything is measured and controlled.
4. just kosong fun and score & ranked:kma:

did you suck LKY's dick today... pls dun forget to do that, so that you can earn your keep for your family.. why not teach ur family to do that too so each of them can have their own keep.

sucking LKY's dick seems to be an honour for your whole fucking family, that is the type of education you have anyway.

Is that what you and your family in Malaysia think of you when you suck Najib's cock?

Hey I thought you are a vegan?? Can put that old dick in your mouth meh?

Oh I forget, you only suck Najib's cock and eat his cum but never eat the cock. So is not considered as consuming meat!!.

It is a difficult language for simpletons. Simpletons should learn a simpleton's language, for example Bahasa Melayu.