• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The OTHER forum is HERE so please stop asking.

Wasted an entire month applying to be a teacher with the MOE

TerrexLee

Alfrescian
Loyal
I am feeling really crappy and upset right now.

I don't get why government agencies must be so f**king opaque in their hiring practices. I am a fresh university graduate who applied to the Ministry of Education (MOE) to teach secondary level History and was interviewed last month. Spent this whole time waiting for them to revert, meanwhile also attended other interviews with private companies and organizations. Most of the interviewers blanched when I truthfully informed them I was awaiting a response from the education ministry; I can only assume it's because they were probably already aware of how HR departments at governmental establishments love to drag their feet when it comes to furnishing replies, consequently disallowing me to absolutely commit to any other job offer when my heart is still somewhat hopeful about securing that teaching gig.

So one whole f**king month flew by just like that.....completely wasted. Went through six interviews during this while including the one by MOE, only 2 besides MOE have yet to get back to me, then again they were held in the last week of April. And today afternoon MOE finally responded via e-mail.

"We refer to your application for a teaching position.