• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Was Ping PONG Game FIXED?

Was Ping PONG Game Between The PRCs MeiMeis Fixed?

• Game WAS fixed

Votes: 21 84.0%
  • Game was NOT fixed

Votes: 4 16.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

ahleebabasingaporethief

Take the poll.

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

So far most people smelt the PONG.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

How about another option. "I Don't care, its China A vs China B team."

How about another option. "jia par bo sai pang, thinking of conspiracy theory"
:D:D:D

the power of money. sgp PURCHASED the victory trophy. we should have bought the men's cup too.

li jia wei was reported being bought over back by PRC. in future when she trashes sgp team, would it be sgp vs sgp or PRCsgp vs sgp?

money really does talk.

Only 14 people voted?

The rest honestly don't give a shit and
still trying to get home in the FT crowded Singapore .

they won it without li jia wei, she lacks the killer instinct.

Definitely something fishy was going on.
Many PRCs made money betting on China to lose!!

I am more curious whether someone will be fired by LEE BEE HWA again and allow her to claim full credit of the championship. Remember she sacked Liu Guo Dong for not standing by the team during Olympic and yet she can fly back to Singapore leaving her team alone is mexico. This double-standard practice is uniquely PAP.

Simple reason I think. China didn't send in their best players?

The betting odds dun lie....... bookmaker odds on this match opened with Singkieland at 3.5 to 1 underdogs. As match time approached...... the odds kept dropping and finally went crazy during the last hour before match time with Singkieland AS THE FAVOURITE TO WIN !

Wow.....investigations for sure?:eek:

My boyfiend told me to bet Singapore win, i won $400

You again? Thought you disappeared?

Anyway, anyone knows if China investigating this kelong?

How can you say its FIXED! The pride of PRC is at stake. Table Tennis is the National Sports of China even Chinese Premiere Hu Jintao plays it.

China table tennis loss raises further doubts over state system
REUTERS , BEIJING
Wednesday, Jun 02, 2010, Page 20
China’s state sports system has come under increasing scrutiny after the women’s table tennis squad were beaten in the world team championships final by Singapore in Moscow over the weekend.

The loss to a team of Chinese-born players ended 19 years of dominance in the event, providing a further blow to national pride just two weeks after the women’s badminton team were shocked by South Korea in the Uber Cup final.

‘EVERLASTING DOMINANCE’

“China must know that any system, including the state sports system, is not able to guarantee an everlasting dominance,” a China Youth Daily commentary said. “We need many other ways to produce athletes.”

Chinese media also blamed an over-reliance on a relatively inexperienced squad of Liu Shiwen, Guo Yan and Ding Ning for the table tennis defeat, while sports bloggers criticized a state system that concentrates on less popular sports.

The excessive investment in sports such as badminton and table tennis had produced an overabundance of world class athletes, whose talent was wasted unless they opted to represent other countries, according to blogger Jin Shan, a former sports journalist.

‘SPEND TOO MUCH’

“For the advantages in these sports we spend too much, which are now being used against us ... and all of them are funded by the taxpayers,” he said.

1. betting odds do not lie; least a sudden huge drop last minute.

2. Pride? Chinese have always been the 1st to screw their own kind. That's why the ang mos always take advantage. Jews never/seldom screw their own kind.

3. If really have PRIDE, they will not be giving up their own country CITIZENSHIP and play as mercenaries for another country to beat THEIR OWN COUNTRY OF BIRTH.

4. Check Oxford for meaning of mercenary.