Serious Warning Story - AMDL Good Life Totally Destroyed After Winning GBP27MILLION Toto!

Pinkieslut

Margaret Loughrey: EuroMillions winner who said jackpot ruined her life is found dead​

Rachael Burford
Thu, 2 September 2021, 11:27 pm·2-min read

Margaret Loughrey (BBC)

A lottery winner who said scooping a £27million jackpot had “destroyed” her life has been found dead.
Police discovered EuroMillions winner Margaret Loughrey at her home in Northern Ireland on Thursday.
The 56-year-old won the lottery jackpot eight years ago, but famously said it had brought her “nothing but grief”.

Police confirmed officers attended her home in Strabane and said a post-mortem examination would be taking place. Her death is not being treated as suspicious.
Local councillor and neighbour Paul Gallagher said the town was in shock at the news.
He told the Belfast Telegraph: “Margaret was well known and did a lot of good, charitable work around the town. People are shocked today.”
A police spokesman said officers had received a report of a sudden death of a woman in the Ballycolman Lane area of Strabane on Thursday morning.
“A post-mortem is due to take place but at this stage, the death is not being treated as suspicious,” he added.
The Northern Ireland Ambulance Service confirmed they also attended.
A NIAS spokesman said: “We were called to an emergency at 10.30am this morning. No patients were taken from the scene.”
Ms Loughrey had been unemployed and on benefits on the day she matched five numbers and two lucky stars in the draw in November 2013, winning a total of £26,863,588.
In an interview at the time she said on the day she bought the ticket she had been to the job centre to pick up an application form.
“It’s in my name at the minute, it’s £27million, it’s not going to be mine, it’s going to be spread around,” she told the BBC at the time.
“No point having £27million and being lonely. That can’t make me happy, that can only make me happy that everybody else’s happy and so far everybody is absolutely delighted.”
In 2015 Ms Loughrey was ordered to do 150 hours of community service after being convicted of assaulting a taxi driver.
Three years later she had to pay a former employee £30,000 after a tribunal found she had bullied him and then fired him on a “vindictive whim”.
Speaking to Sunday Life in 2019, Ms Loughrey said her win had “sent her to hell and back”.
“Money has brought me nothing but grief. It has destroyed my life,” she said.

Because the education system has is a complete failure when it comes to teaching humans what money is and how to manage money properly.

I suspect the TRUE reason for not teaching financial knowledge and money management eg taxes, investments, stocks, loans, mortgages, debts, interest rates, bills, retirement planning is because the powers that be ie the elites WANT people not to know and to fuck up their finances so that they can prey on them.

I am 100% serious about this.

Nothing to do with lottery. Just herself
yes, she claimed she’s lonely after winning, but the best is to be left alone (with puppy). the company of friends and relatives, army of lawyers, platoons of accountants, and brigades of charities must be barred and cancelled from interfering with one’s life in order for mindfulness and happiness to ensue. best is to pretend to be poor and stay a very low profile without inviting lawsuits. becumming instant multi millionaire through ipo in sillycon valley is about the same as striking a big lottery jackpot. i know of these folks who kena spammed and harassed left and right by “friends”, relatives, lawyers, housing agents, accountants, financial advisors, charities all day and night 6.9 days a week until they are stunned, stressed, and going crazy. everyday they wake up paranoid that somebody is at their door, phones ring nonstop with spam calls and voicemail full, mailboxes overflowing with tons of garbage mail, etc. better for them to move to a secluded area, change phones, change identities, armed themselves, and shoot trespassers on sight. but i would encourage her or any instant millionaire to rent a room at hdb flat in bedok and jalan jalan at low ses neighborhood to look for cheap makan and 69c kopi c siew dai.

For practical and safety reasons they should have some safeguards when it comes to lottery winnings.

Here's what I propose.

Have the prize money set the same. Eg if top prize if $5m or $20m or $8m or $60m. No change.

But only allow the winner to access 20X their annual declared taxable income per year.

For example if someone earns $50,000 a year then they can access $1m a year till the prize money is fully dispensed. Meanwhile the money is put into short term Treasury Bonds or GICs to earn interest.

If someone earns $100,000 a year they can access $2m of the prize money a year.

If someone earns $20,000 a year then can access $400,000 of the prize money each year.

if someone earns $1m a year they can access $20m each year of the prize money or redeem the full amount right away.

People who have never had so much money in their lives should not be given that much money at once. Recipe for disaster.

It is the same with everything. Too much of anything if you dont know how to control or manage it can be harmful.

They should consider doing this.

I have seen people behave very arrogantly when they got rich. Very abusive.

Yes.

I have also seen poor people/low ses people behave EVEN MORE ARROGANTLY when abusing health care workers. Because they feel HCWs are there to help them and allow them to abuse them take out all frustration on them. VERY ABUSIVE!

Yes.

I have also seen poor people/low ses people behave EVEN MORE ARROGANTLY when abusing health care workers. Because they feel HCWs are there to help them and allow them to abuse them take out all frustration on them. VERY ABUSIVE!
The poor got abusive maybe because inside, their body are in bad shape. Just think8ng.
Healthy people normally are very happy people.

The poor got abusive maybe because inside, their body are in bad shape. Just think8ng.
Healthy people normally are very happy people.

Disease and illness afflicts all. Rich or poor.

Similarly some Rich people are abusive because "inside their body are in bad shape" too. Just thinking.

There are also very sick people who are not abusive.

There are nasty people and there are nice people. It all depends in your industry and line of work what the balance between those 2 groups do you serve.

For HCWs they serve more nasty because as you said many "inside their body are in bad shape" to the point it is acceptable for HCWs to be abused.

Don't be fooled by those signs they put up saying "We do not tolerate abuse of our staff"

If you abuse 99.99% no action will be taken against you. Someone may come and quote some company policy and what not. But in reality no clinic or hospital will ever dare to take a patient who abuse to press charges or court. Won't happen.

Drs and HCWs need to have compassion. Accept that this is part of their roles and work as HCWs.

Because the education system has is a complete failure when it comes to teaching humans what money is and how to manage money properly.

I suspect the TRUE reason for not teaching financial knowledge and money management eg taxes, investments, stocks, loans, mortgages, debts, interest rates, bills, retirement planning is because the powers that be ie the elites WANT people not to know and to fuck up their finances so that they can prey on them.

I am 100% serious about this.

yes and people will start to realize how fucking pathetic the 2.5% returns on CPF OA really is, while Temasek makan the spread investing our money at 7-8%

27 MILLION dollars is very easy to manage. Spend 5 million to make your life comfortable and put the rest in the bank.

27m pounds is S$50,000,000

if i got that kind of money

i will offer $10k each to every regular samster here to attend a dinner and find out who the nice guys or rude motherfuckers are,
then offer another 20k each for the nice guys to whack the fuck out of these motherfuckers...

nice party? :biggrin:

shit, i just woke up....nice dream.......