• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Want to know the standards of Singapore soccer?

cooleo

Just bought Football Manager 2011 the football simulation game with stats gathered from several scouts.

Here's a look at SAFFC who is supposedly the top dog in S-league.

1) Daniel Bennett

S-League import a foreign trash with a Work Rate of 9 out of 20? Finishing is 2 out of 20?! He can miss from 1 metre away! lol

10_sleague_saffc_vs_sengkang_punggol-4.jpg

danielbennett.jpg

What Singapore soccer needs are more players with shoulder blades.
We won the Tiger Cup with a player who has them.

This chap was here since he was 2 years old. Not exactly 100% FT lah.

2) Ahmad Latiff

Anyone remember this golden monkey? For a striker who has a finishing of 11 out of 20, you really wonder WTF right?

images

ahmadlatiff.jpg

Wanna know what exciting PRC footballers are playing in the S-League? Check out Beijing Guoan Talent FC!

3) Teng Bin

With a creativity of 8 out of 20, you can't help but wonder what kind of midfielder is he.

tengbin.jpg

ahmad latif worth 24,000 pounds? WTF...

I will only offer 1000 for a amateur side...

bro...

how is this game compared to the 2010 version? Much better or not so much better?

Just wanna consider the opinions before i buy...i got the 2010 version...

how is this game compared to the 2010 version? Much better or not so much better?

FM2011 is worth getting even if you have FM2010.
Main New Features
1) 3D Engine much improved from last version.
2) Tactics plenty of changes for the better.
3) Game Speed run faster than ever.
4) Improved Interaction between board, backroom and players.

The rest of features more or less the same so no need to mention.

Just Download can already. :p

bro...

Aiya why think so much? Life is so short. Football Manager will launch a new series once a year nia. Just spend $50+ and play for 1 year la.

FM2011 not bad. Can even upload your 3D goal replays to Youtube directly to haolian (if you are a pimply no life nerd la).

I think now the gameplay is more realistic. Now you have to talk cock with the player's agent when you wanna buy. Sometimes they damn guai lan, don't wanna budge and ask for crazy agent fee. See how you wanna play with them la.

The match engine is better. But you better make sure your pc or laptop got enough RAM, otherwise the 3D match highlights will be laggy. For me, i use a laptop with discrete graphics card....so play liao sibei smooth.

Dounch say i neber share good lobang. You can buy from Funan Centre. Cheapest i found is $50.90 from PK computers. Of cos, if you can find 'friendly' version in Matlaysia, then even better la.

For FM2011, does the game show EPL official badges and players' faces (esp famous ones). These weren't displayed in previous versions. Thanks.

Any significant upgrades?

For FM2011, does the game show EPL official badges and players' faces (esp famous ones). These weren't displayed in previous versions. Thanks.

Any significant upgrades?

I think due to licensing with different nation's football leagues, they will only show photos of certain players playing within a league.

Most significant upgrade is the 3D match engine. Vast improvement and more natural artificial intelligence. Definitely the best football manager game so far.