• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wah Piang! Sam! Server 99% dead for 1 hour 9+PM until 10pm Sunday 27.Nov

uncleyap

Sam I tot your server greatly improved already. But the last 1 hr was very bad. Were there a SQL backup going on?

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?105146-AMD-32nm-CPUs-16cores-8core-beats-Intel-s-now

Should had gotten the above it's it? :p

Seem Apache was surviving but PHP was unable to handle. It waited long time for each http requests and then FF prompted to ask if you want to save the file (php). This sign I think means PHP pre-processor not able to cough out data to Apache. No SQL error msg however - throughout the hour it was just waiting and followed by asking to save (php) file type of symptom.

Did our members fried your new server again? :eek::*:

He has to be punished severly for this lapse.. I suggest letting Rasta-I suck him off.

ronnie_coleman_photo340-11.jpg

Give him this Chio Bu?

Thought LOS ISP block Sammyboy.

Not the case, I tested. Server is getting problems on Sam's side. Possible attack. Possible technical problem. 4am 28.Nov. Still bad.

It's 4.05 am and all is back to normal so far....

Bad disk controller. It has been replaced.

Expected lah, boss always buy pirate disk controller from pasar malam LOL

It's 4.05 am and all is back to normal so far....

It's 8am (Thai) now, wa Windsor 4am you still can't sleep waiting for Sam finish repair ah?

Went to bed early as SBF was down and woke up about 3.55 am. Was surprised when I managed to lg on but disappointed as it was intermittent. Even at this point, it appears not to be working 100%.

Expected lah, boss always buy pirate disk controller from pasar malam LOL

Nothing to do with Pasar Malam. There's just too much shit made in China nowadays. Nothing's reliable anymore.

I wish the whole fucking nation was nuked out of existence. When the radiocative cloud settled, the world would emerge a much better place..

..... and oh yes.. India too... might as well do a proper cleansing all in one go.

Bad disk controller. It has been replaced.

You use RAID card? Not on-board SATA.

I recently found out how the giant Google saved tons of money with their servers and data centers. They used CHEAP gigabyte mobos custom power supply with on-board cheap battery as UPS and then 2 cheapest consumer SATA HDD - but their own distributed FS. Then aggregate each 1000 servers into a 40' shipping container. Very modular very low cost. Never buy anything expensive. Ang Moh computer firms never made money from google. :p The UPS on-board was something that I wanted to do for myself. But I can not custom the power supply unit, have to use inverter which will be bigger and less efficient. The stages will be ideal to take A/C mains down to 12V and charge batteries 1st then DC-DC controllers to supply mother boards.

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/zRwPSFpLX8I" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Board is custom-ed by Gigabyte
GoogleServerLarge.jpg

RAM module and chips as well
google-servers-4184290496_2.jpg

When I grow this site to the size of google, I'll start demanding my own custom set ups. :p