• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Wah.... here is how PAP made their porlumparers PA RCC, CCC contractors wealthy....

bobby

Airports should just be what it is...a port for airplanes to land to unload passengers and pick up passengers and take-off.

Why the need to make it like a tourist attraction?

Airports should just be what it is...a port for airplanes to land to unload passengers and pick up passengers and take-off.

Which is more lucrative? Retail rental or an open air carpark? :wink:

A glorified shopping centre, just want sinkies want. why not?

Most Sinkies, even those living in the east, will not go all the way to Changi Airport to shop/dine at a mall.

It's for the tourists and maybe the airport or airline staff.

A glorified shopping centre, just want sinkies want. why not?

Psst... overhead this: it starts with the Gardens by the Bay, then the Jewel, before you know it, there'll be Pasir Ris Dome, Loyang Dome, Tampines Dome, Tanah Merah Dome... couple that with only electric vehicles, PMAs, PMDs... Futuristic enough?

More such projects to keep contractors porlumpa PA and be spy and backdoor IT for CAQ...

Psst... overhead this: it starts with the Gardens by the Bay, then the Jewel, before you know it, there'll be Pasir Ris Dome, Loyang Dome, Tampines Dome, Tanah Merah Dome... couple that with only electric vehicles, PMAs, PMDs... Futuristic enough?

bobby

I don't think the homeless really want a ncie cascading waterfall in their background hall.....

attaphouse

at this rate whole of Singapore will be living under domes. can really become aircon nation already :biggrin:

borom

With so many empty retail malls, the last thing we need is another one .
In the beginning sinkies with nothing to do (70%) will just rush to anything that's new before traffic slows and we have another half empty mall.
With so many malls already its a zero sum game-those who buy at Jewel will not buy at Orchard or Bugis ect2.
Increase in jobs?-wo way, as workers will just shift from the closed retail outlets to the newly opened ones.

bobby

For a country so small in terms of population and land size, WTF you need such a big airport for????

Pap like to be the number. Stems from their Insecurity.
Number 1 airport etc. Which country care about that even? Already no chance to reclaim best port after China ports came into the pic. So die die must keep airport accolade

Yes indeed. And in the decades to come, sinkieland will be covered by one huge dome. Fully air-conditioned, artificial weather, with gates for aeroplanes and ships departing or entering the dome.:biggrin:

ToaPehGong

More tourists means taxes means more income for the multimillionaire ministers. They know they can't depend on stingy sinkies to boost the economy. Another smart move to suck more money from all suckers. Long live PAP, huat ahhhhhh
20190419_135729.gif

Annunaki

Fuck you PAP Cheebye everything want to be number one but when it comes to returning sinkies CPF suddenly all the pattern appear this cannot that cannot.

609A7A46-CDCD-4E26-91CB-A5694356C835.gif