• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

wah even small island nation can win gold !

Television

There is just a lack in Sport Investments/talent scouting/training etc years ago.

Im pretty sure that 15years ago and before they were not putting large empathize in Sports, they are picking it up now..So it means that we got to wait at least 2 more Olympics to see a home grown talent, taking note that you have to train them young and make the child have a firm understanding that playing sport will be his future and career when he grows up.

KopiO

Even a Bidayuh from the jungles of Sarawak can win an Olympic medal ...... Sarawak where there are very limited 10m diving board, or even Olympic sized swimming pools.

The biggest issue with SG sports is there is a perceived need for instant results.

melzp

pls lah, dont compare. The surroundings of Florida and Caribbean condos are
not like what u see in real life. We are all hoodwinked n fakes.

Whats4

Even a Bidayuh from the jungles of Sarawak can win an Olympic medal ...... Sarawak where there are very limited 10m diving board, or even Olympic sized swimming pools.

The biggest issue with SG sports is there is a perceived need for instant results.

it isn't just sports. even in r&d, results are expected within a time frame. so u have nothing to show, out u go. so results are expected to be shown, so all take cut, without consider long term developement.

Kohliantye

Very sad for Singapore.

Even the "imported" FT athletes from China could not get a GOLD.

They were given a Bronze and came home "to a rousing welcome".

The fact that FT athletes who are made Singapore citizens overnight cannot clinch GOLD clearly show that our system of getting the BEST is the still the WORST.

Maybe they should get all the best from US, China and then make them Singaporeans to cloinch GOLD.

But that too may be a problem because when these so-called top athletes face their original counterparts, they may just disintegrate out of shame as traitors.

That could have happened to our FT athletes.

Maybe we should get Ex president Clinton and other "jobless" people to become our PM and President.

Obama may soon be out of work. Carter is till around

Checker

Singapore needs to loosen up it's education system and let kids find what they really like and then support them to excel. Not focus only on tests and exams, forced to do a few "key" sports or study areas planned by the government to be most economically important. Singapore should nurture it's own players by hiring not foreign players, but the best coaches/ teachers to supplement our own, to train our talent. No short cuts. No "drugs".

alleyboy

Correct. Why cant Spore follows what China did? Train our kids (who excel in certain spots) from young. Then let them compete in international Games. SAY NO TO IMPORT OF FT ATHLETES!

MIWs prefer quick fix and instant glory....they know their time is limited....they want to grab as much as they can while they can.

Even a Bidayuh from the jungles of Sarawak can win an Olympic medal ...... Sarawak where there are very limited 10m diving board, or even Olympic sized swimming pools ...
wat? ... in sarawak, dey learn diving by jumping in2 rivers dat mite b infested wif crocs! ... :eek:

in sinkielan, divers demand olympic size pools n aircon rooms ...

wat? ... in sarawak, dey learn diving by jumping in2 rivers dat mite b infested wif crocs! ... :eek:

they can also train for the 50M freestyle sprint at the same time........................... :o

lets import these negroes to run for us.

Let's send some Sinkie sluts with jungle fever to Jamaica and let them be impregnated by Usain Bolt.

I'm sure his exceptional genes will be passed on to these offspring.

If the athletes are born and raised in Sinkieland, it won't be as scandalous as having foreign mercenary imports.

This will also be in accordance to the fatwa issued by the Dear Leeder, which exhorted Sinkies to 'be fruitful and multiply'.

Their long cocks will impress the SPGs

SPGs' first choice of a sex partner is always a Caucasian, an Ang Mo. White skin, good. Other skin color, bad.

Coal burners belong to a different category: they only want to date niggers. This is common in America, but not that prevalent in Singapore.

This will also be in accordance to the fatwa issued by the Dear Leeder, which exhorted Sinkies to 'be fruitful and multiply'.

This one really gets your goat, doesn't it, because it is contrary to everything u believe in?
For those forummers who don't know, today's Sunday Times headlines is "Get Married, Have Babies".

As usual, he knows best, knows all, do it this way, do it that way, this must be it, that must be it, or we are finished, it is an enormous problem with difficult answers, blah blah blah, boo-hoo-hoo, etc etc etc. :rolleyes: