• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vivian invites netizens to hurl abuse at him

• Thread starter Thread starter suicidalpap
  • Start date Start date
S

suicidalpap

'Cynics, focus on me'

Just why is Singapore hosting the Youth Olympic Games? Are Singaporeans really enthusiastic about the event? These questions are being asked by netizens.

Now, Vivian Balakrishnan has entered the online fray to speak up for the volunteers and athletes here - the "real stars and primary motivation" for the YOG.

"Everything else is secondary," wrote Dr Balakrishnan, who felt he "had to respond", after stumbling upon blogger Brian Koh's post titled "Singapore 2010 Youth Olympic Games: Singapore, what do you want?" .

"I really do believe that getting good young people from all over the world to meet, compete, collaborate and interact in Singapore will make a real difference to the future," Dr Balakrishnan wrote.

He agreed with the blogger, a trainer in the YOG Culture and Education Programme, that volunteers "are the most important component of Singapore 2010".

"I have met so many volunteers, working their guts out. They cannot be doing this for the government or the ministers," Dr Balakrishnan added.

"I know they are doing this because they are quietly proud of Singapore and what it represents, and because they want to reach out to fellow Singaporeans and the rest of the world that the athletes represent.

"I wish the cynics would just focus their negative energy on me, and let the athletes and volunteers have the time of their lives."

I think critics is a better choice of word

The critics are not necessarily cynics. They can be very objective and made negative comments based on careful observations or analysis, not their natural inclination to believe that most people act on selfish reasons.

Netizens had already done that. Maybe he wants more.:D:D

The volunteers already have a time of their lives, the young ones have a first hand experience how their government treats them, and we hope that these younger ones, will make a better choice for their lives in the future.

Vivien...is telling the netizens...say someone I SUE YOU!!:rolleyes:

Sounds like a line from the movies where the big brother was trying to negotiate for the release of his men from the bad guys. "Come after me if you want. This whole thing got nothing to do with them. Let them go." :)

我不入地狱,谁入地狱.

8wwhl2.jpg

Sounds like a line from the movies where the big brother was trying to negotiate for the release of his men from the bad guys. "Come after me if you want. This whole thing got nothing to do with them. Let them go." :)

我不入地狱,谁入地狱.

So he's probably saying: Want to fight? Come fight with me.

I was watching YOG soccer match. He was sitting beside HC and a lady. Is that his wife ?? Looks quite chio. Anyone has closer picture ?

... "I have met so many volunteers, working their guts out. They cannot be doing this for the government or the ministers," ...
ya, man! ...

dey worked their harts out ... but dey were exploited ...

dey were given dog food 4 their work ... until sum1 make noise ...

dey were made 2 work from morn til nite b4 dey r allowed 2 go home ...

Methinks he flatters himself too much if he thinks we'll focus our energies on a useless fart like him!

When things go wrong, blame yr own people and neglect yr helpers; when things fly, take the credit!

These bum Ministers are as trashy as those thousands that drift ashore...

Half Viv is a deep one. He spend public dollars on a stupid event to boost his KPI for the ranking exercise!

His partner, Lackey Ng is no better. Despite videos showing MOE lackeys making children stand in the rain, he claimed the children enjoyed doing it. Hence Lackey Ng is the Vile Vermin of the Month. Other lackeys caught sending silly letters to tell parents that their children will do national service are equally shameless. In peasantpore, merit has no more meaning. The Imperial Family has abused their power and the lackeys are doing the same time, currying favour and jockeying for power and making stupid peasants do their bidding.

Shame shame shame, woe woe woe, peasantpore!

ya, man! ...

dey worked their harts out ... but dey were exploited ...

dey were given dog food 4 their work ... until sum1 make noise ...

dey were made 2 work from morn til nite b4 dey r allowed 2 go home ...

That's really slavery without pay.

First of all NOT all volunteers are working their guts out there voluntarily. This farker Vaginal Balakrishnan really have no right to make any statements about volunteers if many are not there voluntarily. Farkers even blackmail kids with $5 deposit. HOw low can pappys get? When will Singaporeans wake up??????????????

ask him don't talk cock. Register one account here talk with us if he dare to and openly say so in the paper. knn let us bomb him left right centre upside down

Don't forget he is a half breed. He has the natural ability of the ah neh to talk cock!

ask him don't talk cock. Register one account here talk with us if he dare to and openly say so in the paper. knn let us bomb him left right centre upside down

He says very busy, no time. He's paid some S$2 m. If spend time surfing Sammyboy, wait kena complaints.

n559602477_5877.jpg

Come on you all sissy losers of samiseboy.com,
come and catch me beat me if you can lor.
I DARE YOUR TO COME.
Nay Nay Nay Nay Nay, you can't catch me. :D

'Cynics, focus on me'

Cynics And Critics: "Sure, we will. Thank you for the opportunity."

"I have met so many volunteers, working their guts out. They cannot be doing this for the government or the ministers," Dr Balakrishnan added.

That is correct. They are doing this for themselves because they are sent letters to tell them to do it.