[h=2]What? PRs are not foreigners?[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
April 2nd, 2013 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

Dr-Vivian-Balakrishnan.jpg
Dr Vivian Balakrishnan: "Only Singaporeans and Permanent Residents may run hawker stalls here. We have no intention of getting foreign hawkers in"

In today’s Straits Times, three articles were published that were, as usual, BALONEY (there’s no other word for it). But I shall only touch on one:

Hawker heritage ‘in danger of dying out’
Not easy to find young Singaporeans willing to take up the job: Minister

http://www.stasiareport.com/premium/singapore/story/hawker-heritage-danger-dying-out-20130402

Does this not sound sickeningly familiar? Hasn’t this been too often proclaimed for all manner of jobs in Singapore?

Apart from the age old “not easy to find Singaporeans ….” rhetoric, the Minister Vivian claims that “by keeping the rents low” some Singaporeans may be enticed to take up the profession. Really? Keeping rents low? What has he done to keep the rents low? Does he not know that there are hawker stalls going for $10,000/- rent a month?

I have said this before, the practice of bidding for hawker stalls should be stopped. Rent out stalls only to the hawker themselves. No subletting or buying and selling of hawker stalls (stop the bidding of hawker stalls: http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/06/07/stop-the-bidding-of-hawker-stalls/).
Have we not learnt from the mess that HDB flat prices have become? Just like HDB flats, don’t make hawker stalls an instrument for investment (don’t let free market determine the price of HDB flat http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/06/26/dont-let-free-market-determine-the-price-of-hdb-flat/)!

But the mother of all baloney is “only Singaporeans and Permanent Residents may run hawker stalls here. We have no intention of getting foreign hawkers in”.

What? Permanent Residents are not foreigners????

At the risk of repeating myself again, I have said this before. Over the years, they have instilled upon us that PRs are no different from Singaporeans. Notice that all identity information which we fill in application forms, be it Government organ or private, lumps Singaporean/PR NRIC as one category. The others are Malaysian IC and Passport (Foreigner).

Be prepared for the day when the words “Permanent Residents” will be permanently eliminated and we have only Singaporeans and no Permanent Residents!
KTK

All the words coming from their cheebye lanjiao mouth has no common logic one la. This applies to any event, any type of question being posed..

PRs should be still considered as FTs, since they hold another passport. Only those that gave up their passports can be considered in renting hawker stalls.

Tom dick and harry can get PR in Singapore.
does not protect any resident jobs at all.

PR gives the same rights as citizenship. I should know because I have PR in NZ and I have voted in every general election and every council election since I settled here.

Wait, PR gets to vote in kiwiland?

PR gives the same rights as citizenship. I should know because I have PR in NZ and I have voted in every general election and every council election since I settled here.

Actually have to blame the assholes for voting him in. In the last erection he did well as SDP has limited appeal n heard that most of his voters came from HDB Dwellers. So guess Pap is much stronger than i believe. Dont forget. He is one of the worse minitoots available. N still he won the last erection.

How you explain TinTin then? Anyone with half a brain would have not voted for her, GCT or not, GRC or not. I'll rather lose the "Emeritus Mentor" to send a signal that if you pick crap candidate you won't get elected.

No wonder ah sam so happy in kiwiland. In oz prs cant vote hor

Yah loh, I have to get back my CPF, and pink IC to vote in Aussieland.

All the words coming from their cheebye lanjiao mouth has no common logic one la. This applies to any event, any type of question being posed..

lianbeng asked: what u expect from a man with a woman's name in front? :rolleyes:

PR status can still be revoked while citizenship can't.

The main differentiator in sg is NS for citizens, which should mean much bigger difference in benefits as compared to PR.

What logic you want from those maggots in white?
Lanjiao mouth is attached to langjiao brain.
MIWs lanjiao brains only thinking of what fucking lies to tell while screwing and fucking us of billions for smear of shit LKY Stinkapore sovereign funds for him to have fun with and their own stinking obscene salaries

At the next general election, Sinkies should not be surprised that LEEgime will let PRs vote too. Doing so will be advantageous to FamiLEE.

Hi Ash,,the thing is at least for Marine Parade,,wooden's percentage dropped due to Tin Tin,,but for Vivien,,the winning margin did not move much,,so it show PAP in horlan GRC is still popular,,even with a fuckwit like Vivien as anchor minitoot

Look at his name. Soft names make soft people.

lianbeng replies: gu-niang face with gu-niang name makes him gu-niang! :D last time my sergeant always said: "nabeh gu-niang! wake up ur f**king idea ok!"

Politicians are not paid by tax payers!
Their mothers have a cunt stuff full of money so that they can pay themselves millions!