• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vincent Wijeysingha's excellent background piece on that strike

Not to forget that SDP's minimum wage is actually less then what SMRT is currentl paying.

There is a difference. Not all capitalists are crooks. Many are socially responsible individuals. In the case of unions, All the working class have sub normal intelligence.
LHL, whore jinx and many of the ministers are working class all their lives.

Typical of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan. What kind of comparison is that?

The black slaves were not allowed to resign and would be whipped/shot if they were caught escaping. The SMRT drivers could just leave anytime.

you stupid cocksucker , they signed a contract.

a contract means you have to work for the company for a certain length of time.

you don't understand what a contract is ?

Typical of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan. What kind of comparison is that?

The black slaves were not allowed to resign and would be whipped/shot if they were caught escaping. The SMRT drivers could just leave anytime.

you stupid cocksuck , if you are caught and force to work as a labourer without paid , would you want to escape ?
and if you are running away , would you do it in front of your captor ?
running away means doing it quietly without anyone noticing , so how to get shot ?

You cocksucker yourself, in fact a cocksucker of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juian. Where did the drivers say that they could not quit?

You have never been employed before is it? A contract may or may not have a fixed term period. In your case, your employment contract probably states a 24 minute notice period.

you stupid cocksucker , they signed a contract.

a contract means you have to work for the company for a certain length of time.

you don't understand what a contract is ?

Fuck you understand. Don't like the job, just quit. Don't give that shit about employee rights etc.

And FUCK YOU too menopausal PAP IB! Don't know how to conduct a proper debate then go FUCK OFF to Ah-Neh land and be a bloody washer woman. Wash your flowery AUNTIE dress that I just intentionally spilled curry all over and the smelly soiled clothes of thousands of other Ah-Nehs. Chope your place at food court with tissue paper some more lah - FUCK YOU UNDERSTAND.

I like my job in Hong Kong very much. It pays a five figure SGD salary every month and no need to deal with FUCKED UP SINKIES like yourself. The job is so easy for top class brain like mine that I have spare time to come to Sammy Boy and verbally abuse FUCKED UP PAP IB Aunties like yourself! Improves my efficiency at work and no need to go to the gym somemore. You are my punching bag, you lousy retarded menopausal PAP IB who can't conduct a proper debate! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

dr jekyll and mr hyde , you missed the medication and now turned into a dickhead again. so very sad.

how about those black slaves in america during the 1700s and in south africa in 1600s ?
you mean they were chained to their bed all the time ? if not , why don't they run away too ?

Many slaves tried to escape. The consequences were severe. Google for the info.

And FUCK YOU too menopausal PAP IB! Don't know how to conduct a proper debate then go FUCK OFF to Ah-Neh land and be a bloody washer woman. Wash your flowery AUNTIE dress that I just intentionally spilled curry all over and the smelly soiled clothes of thousands of other Ah-Nehs. Chope your place at food court with tissue paper some more lah - FUCK YOU UNDERSTAND.

I like my job in Hong Kong very much. It pays a five figure SGD salary every month and no need to deal with FUCKED UP SINKIES like yourself. The job is so easy for top class brain like mine that I have spare time to come to Sammy Boy and verbally abuse FUCKED UP PAP IB Aunties like yourself! Improves my efficiency at work and no need to go to the gym somemore. You are my punching bag, you lousy retarded menopausal PAP IB who can't conduct a proper debate! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

congrats to you and happy to know someone who is unsinkified in another country.

LETTER OF APOLOGY

I, Vincent Wijeysingha, wrote and posted the article entitled „ŒYou can resign and go to SBS,‚ the drivers were told‰ on my Facebook account on 2 December 2012 (the „Article‰). The Article‚s focus was on the recent illegal strike by the Chinese bus drivers of SMRT Corporation Ltd, which took place on 26 and 27 November 2012. In the Article, I made the following allegations (the „Allegations‰) against Mr Tan Chuan-Jin, the Acting Minister for Manpower and the Senior Minister of State, Ministry of National Development, Singapore (the „Minister‰):

1. The Minister was either dishonest or deceptive when he said that he was not aware of the particular complaint by the Chinese bus drivers which led to the strike.
  2. The Minister was being untruthful, dishonest and/or at the very least disingenuous, in his assurance to the public that there are legitimate processes in place for the settlement of labour disputes, and his said claim reflects the fact that he is systematically dishonest, as he knew that no legitimate processes existed for the Chinese bus drivers to avail themselves of and/or settle their labour concerns and disputes.
  3. The Minister‚s lack of honesty and integrity resulted from the fact that he has been bought by monetary and material inducements.

I accept that the Allegations above are wholly untrue and false. They are made without basis, and are defamatory of the Minister. I withdraw wholly the Allegations, and apologise unreservedly to the Minister. I undertake not to repeat the same or similar Allegations, or cause such same or similar Allegations to be published, in the future.

LETTER OF APOLOGY
I, Vincent Wijeysingha, wrote and posted the article entitled “‘You can resign and go to SBS,’ the drivers were told” on my Facebook account on 2 December 2012 (the “Article”). The Article’s focus was on the recent illegal strike by the Chinese bus drivers of SMRT Corporation Ltd, which took place on 26 and 27 November 2012. In the Article, I made the following allegations (the “Allegations”) against Mr Tan Chuan-Jin, the Acting Minister for Manpower and the Senior Minister of State, Ministry of National Development, Singapore (the “Minister”):
(1) The Minister was either dishonest or deceptive when he said that he was not aware of the particular complaint by the Chinese bus drivers which led to the strike.
(2) The Minister was being untruthful, dishonest and/or at the very least disingenuous, in his assurance to the public that there are legitimate processes in place for the settlement of labour disputes, and his said claim reflects the fact that he is systematically dishonest, as he knew that no legitimate processes existed for the Chinese bus drivers to avail themselves of and/or settle their labour concerns and disputes.
(3) The Minister’s lack of honesty and integrity resulted from the fact that he has been bought by monetary and material inducements.
I accept that the Allegations above are wholly untrue and false. They are made without basis, and are defamatory of the Minister. I withdraw wholly the Allegations, and apologise unreservedly to the Minister. I undertake not to repeat the same or similar Allegations, or cause such same or similar Allegations to be published, in the future.

[video=youtube_share;Bz4TiRuhFNU]http://youtu.be/Bz4TiRuhFNU[/video]