• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Video: HDB Emergency Escape Route Stairs BLOCKED by BIKES etc

motormafia

Shared Bike in particular and bunch of flower pots. Massively blocking escape routes.

When there is FIRE, can not take lift people ESPECIALLY OLD & DISABLED can not be CARRIED DOWN STAIRS!

These are LIVE THREATENING RISKS!

ToaPehGong

It's not really blocking entirely anyway. In times of real emergency, it'll only take seconds to remove them. I'm not condoning these idiots but the person producing the video need to present a stronger case

Unless your granny is grossly overweight there is more than enough space for everyone.

motormafia

It's not really blocking entirely anyway. In times of real emergency, it'll only take seconds to remove them. I'm not condoning these idiots but the person producing the video need to present a stronger case

No chance. There is a wheelchair bound elderly and in case of fire either 1 or max 2 person to help escape fire.

Tony Tan

Unless your granny is grossly overweight there is more than enough space for everyone.

You seem to lack experience of helping elderly who are unable to walk. Especially steps / stairs you can not be in front nor behind. You have to walk NEXT TO the elder. If very weak elder needs 2 helpers, one on each side. Stairs barely enough size.

Shared Bike in particular and bunch of flower pots. Massively blocking escape routes.

When there is FIRE, can not take lift people ESPECIALLY OLD & DISABLED can not be CARRIED DOWN STAIRS!

These are LIVE THREATENING RISKS!

HDB building is made of concrete, not wood. And there isn't any combustible cladding material. So what emergency are you talking about?

You seem to lack experience of helping elderly who are unable to walk. Especially steps / stairs you can not be in front nor behind. You have to walk NEXT TO the elder. If very weak elder needs 2 helpers, one on each side. Stairs barely enough size.

If it is so much trouble just leave them to roast. :rolleyes:

Agoraphobic

If there isn't any patrolling by fire prevention vigilantes, then form one, Or need town council to approve? Same thing as when go around to look for mosquito breeding. Must have the power to fine the offender (even if its is gahmen).

Semaj2357

If there isn't any patrolling by fire prevention vigilantes, then form one, Or need town council to approve? Same thing as when go around to look for mosquito breeding. Must have the power to fine the offender (even if its is gahmen).
at the same time, they can also check for the other type off mozzies that uses staircases as a breeding ground, after they relak at the void decks :oops:

tun_dr_m

Sinkies and FTs all dumping their unwanted junks on public space at HDB fire escape routes, these junks are fire hazards #1 and Ah Loong and Arsonist always burn them. HDB don't fuck care.