Valentine's Day - Would You Get Her The Flowers?

Raiders

Its the time of the year when roses are in the greatest demand. Bouquet of roses sees a surge in price as demand rises by a few fold. Some men do not mind the extra money if they can make the missus happy. Some men feels its impractical to spend the extra dollars. How about brothers here? Have you ordered your flowers?

I just placed my order yesterday at a florist yesterday. 3 dozens of roses for $188 (U.P. $130):p :p

u shud cheq wif her whether she wants dem anot 1st ...

When she likes you, even if you give her toilet paper roses, she will also like. I know she will like it. Im just thinking if I should also order flowers for my wife. My wife has reminded me not to buy her flowers. Maybe I'll get her a phone.

It all depends on senders' age. Imo, old men send flowers seepay lau hero type. Also, flowers can be sent any other day. VD (not the disease) is too commercialised and means nothing to me. Btw, I prefer to hang not send flowers.

the most practical present :D:D:D

port10000.gif

Last VD, I was at a HFJ. THis customer thought could win the heart of a particular singer. Sent her many many roses. 3 dozen perhaps. Singer very happy. Got face liao.

When came to pai pai chang and this customer hung $200 or $300 flowers, this singer kpkb when down stage. Told her bf she was expecting $500 coz so many other singers had it. I am sure this singer would be happier with $500 flower minus the roses. When the bf pai say left, this singer threw away all the roses.

View attachment 3650View attachment 3651

Both pictures are downloaded fro the net. Which is more suitable for a 30 year old woman? All red or all pink?

It all depends on senders' age. Imo, old men send flowers seepay lau hero type. Also, flowers can be sent any other day. VD (not the disease) is too commercialised and means nothing to me. Btw, I prefer to hang not send flowers.

Uncle, for the money you hang one flower, I can use it to buy many bouquets leh. Tonight EPL give me 3 nice matches. I go buy $500 each, see can use it as VD fund or not :D

2iswi2o.jpg

"No money no talk.. no money no talk.."

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/kYf5qU1rwc8?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>​

During courtship time I used to buy flowers for my GF now wife on every Valentines Day.. Then after marriage I stopped buying any flowers for her on Valentines Day.. Last year I bought for my wife a complete set of cooking pot... This year I'm thinking of buying an Expresso Coffee machine for her...

Overpay for flowers/gifts on a silly day while hoping to get laid.

Pathetic.

Then again, most married men are already accustomed to the slavish pussy pedestalling when they agreed to the 'wedding ring must be 3x or 4x monthly salary' bullshit.

[video=youtube;AcSGjdGNAQg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AcSGjdGNAQg[/video]

View attachment 3650View attachment 3651

Both pictures are downloaded fro the net. Which is more suitable for a 30 year old woman? All red or all pink?

Uncle, for the money you hang one flower, I can use it to buy many bouquets leh. Tonight EPL give me 3 nice matches. I go buy $500 each, see can use it as VD fund or not :D

If in doubt, buy both!

My luck in betting seepay suay one. Better you choose your own bet. Or, since I so suay, what I bet I let you know, you bet terbalek? THat way, at least one of us wins!

ya, man! ...

roses oso cannot eat 1! ... kip 4 wat? ...

Sender must know what motivates the receiving party. Sometimes, nice gestures will not be appreciated. Why hurt oneself while trying to please another? Buy for mother's THE best. 100% appreciated even if you have to place them at Mandai - her permanent home till MIW evicts her.

During courtship time I used to buy flowers for my GF now wife on every Valentines Day.. Then after marriage I stopped buying any flowers for her on Valentines Day.. Last year I bought for my wife a complete set of cooking pot... This year I'm thinking of buying an Expresso Coffee machine for her...

I note that what you bought and will be buying have dual purpose - you too can use them. Good choice.

Some of the YPAP members in this forum were still schooling when TCS aired this. :D

25ar8sp.jpg

<iframe width="640" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/A33Zq3EQqhc?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

When came to pai pai chang and this customer hung $200 or $300 flowers, this singer kpkb when down stage. Told her bf she was expecting $500 coz so many other singers had it. I am sure this singer would be happier with $500 flower minus the roses. When the bf pai say left, this singer threw away all the roses.

Haha. A couple of years ago was at a Ktv with friends during a weeknight, I chose a nice looking girl to sit with me. She went on stage to sing and that when I had to leave. So I told the mamasan to hang $500 (count as tips + trying to make impression :p) while she was on stage. Right after they put my sash on her, someone immediately hang $10k! :eek: knn.. I run away fast fast. No way I can fight with those lau hero uncles sitting around the stage.

Later I heard the patrons of Ktv during week nights are usually big bookies there to settle accounts from previous weekend.

I note that what you bought and will be buying have dual purpose - you too can use them. Good choice.

Uncle GD, last time when you young got celebrate Valentines Day with your lovers or not? :p :D :D

Haha. A couple of years ago was at a Ktv with friends during a weeknight, I chose a nice looking girl to sit with me. She went on stage to sing and that when I had to leave. So I told the mamasan to hang $500 (count as tips + trying to make impression :p) while she was on stage. Right after they put my sash on her, someone immediately hang $10k! :eek: knn.. I run away fast fast. No way I can fight with those lau hero uncles sitting around the stage.

Later I heard the patrons of Ktv during week nights are usually big bookies there to settle accounts from previous weekend.

Yes, this type of incident takes place regularly. About 9 months back, a singer from Armani had her show. Some of my friends were acquainted with her. One or two bio-ed her. Hung $300 quite often. That night, one of them planned to hang 3k. 500 per song. Knna, before he could peow yien, first flower up was 5k. And it was 5k each for the next 5 songs. 30k all in. No other flower. And the chap who spent 30k was less than 20 yrs old. Drives a Lambo or Ferrari.
Was told his ah lau super rich. If he was my son, I would slap him for wasting money.

HFJs attract the well-off, legal as well as illegal chaps. Not easy to survive in this circuit for long. Unlike hostesses where $100-$200 tips for the whole night for 2-3 of them, singers will cost you more. Heard poh piah king now also kena this sickness but he has the cash.