• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

vacinate for fuck when u can catch covid again and again? immunity last only about 5months

kaninabuchaojibye

Past Covid-19 infection may provide 'months of immunity'
By Smitha Mundasad
Health reporter

Published10 hours ago
Related Topics
Commuters on the tube
IMAGE COPYRIGHTREUTERS

Most people who have had Covid-19 are protected from catching it again for at least five months, a study led by Public Health England shows.

Past infection was linked to around a 83% lower risk of getting the virus, compared with those who had never had Covid-19, scientists found.

But experts warn some people do catch Covid-19 again - and can infect others.
And officials stress people should follow the stay-at-home rules - whether or not they have had the virus.

'Save lives'

Prof Susan Hopkins, who led the study, said the results were encouraging, suggesting immunity lasted longer than some people feared, but protection was by no means absolute.

It was particularly concerning some of those reinfected had high levels of the virus - even without symptoms - and were at risk of passing it on to others, she said.

"This means even if you believe you already had the disease and are protected, you can be reassured it is highly unlikely you will develop severe infections but there is still a risk that you could acquire an infection and transmit to others," she added.

"Now more than ever, it is vital we all stay at home to protect our health service and save lives."

Covid immunity: Can you catch it twice?

From June to November 2020, almost 21,000 healthcare workers across the UK were regularly tested to see whether they:
  • currently had the coronavirus
  • had had it previously
Of those who had no antibodies to the virus, suggesting they may have never had it, 318 developed potential new infections within this timeframe.

But among the 6,614 with antibodies, this figure was just 44 potential new infections.
Researchers received various different pieces of evidence suggesting these people had become re-infected - including new symptoms more than 90 days after their first infection, new positive swab tests and blood tests.

Some tests are still being run and researchers say their results will be updated as they come in.

'Likely boost'

Scientists will continue to monitor the healthcare workers for 12 months to see how long immunity lasts.

They will also look closely at cases with the new variant - which was not widespread at the time of this first analysis - and observe the immunity of participants who receive the vaccine.

Dr Julian Tang, a virus expert at the University of Leicester, said the results were reassuring for healthcare workers.

"Having the vaccine after recovering from Covid-19 is not an issue... and will likely boost the natural immunity," he added.

"We also see this with the seasonal flu vaccine.

"So hopefully the results from this paper will reduce the anxiety of many healthcare-worker colleagues who have concerns about getting Covid-19 twice."

In other developments:
  • A top scientist has said the coronavirus growth rate is slowing in the UK and the number of infections are starting to level off in some areas. But Prof Neil Ferguson has warned the overall death toll would exceed 100,000
  • Some High Street pharmacies in England will start vaccinating people from priority groups on Thursday, with 200 providing jabs in the next two weeks
  • The UK's new testing rule for arrivals has been pushed back by a few days to give travellers more time to prepare, the government has said. Arrivals to the UK must be required to show proof of a negative test from 04:00 GMT on Monday

There is no point vaccinating. There is no point wearing masks. There is no point social distancing.

Eventually everyone will be exposed regardless. Most will live and some will die. It is the same with any other disease. Even the common cold can kill.

Can the Common Cold Kill You?

Peter Barlow
December 26, 2019

30d2d96abb325fee38c266d61af8085c

Most people know that the flu can kill. Indeed, the so-called Spanish flu killed 50 million people in 1918 – more than were killed in the first world war. But what about the common cold? Can you really catch your death?

The cold is a collection of symptoms – coughing, sneezing, a runny nose, tiredness and perhaps a fever – rather than a defined disease. Although it shares a lot with the initial symptoms with the flu, it’s a very different infection.

Rhinovirus causes about half of all colds, but other viruses can cause one or more of the symptoms of a cold, including adenovirus, influenza virus, respiratory syncytial virus and parainfluenza virus.

The common cold is normally a mild illness that resolves without treatment in a few days. And because of its mild nature, most cases are self-diagnosed. However, infection with rhinovirus or one of the other viruses responsible for common cold symptoms can be serious in some people.

Complications from a cold can cause serious illnesses and, yes, even death – particularly in people who have a weak immune system.

For example, studies have shown that patients who have undergone a bone marrow transplant can have a higher likelihood of developing a serious respiratory infection. While rhinovirus is not thought to be the main cause of this, other viruses that are associated with symptoms of the common cold, such as RSV, adenovirus and parainfluenza virus, are.

There is, of course, more than one way for someone to become very sick after infection with a respiratory virus. Some viruses, such as adenovirus, can also cause symptoms throughout the body, including the gastrointestinal tract, the urinary tract and the liver.

Other viruses, like the influenza virus, can themselves potentially cause severe inflammation in the lungs, but they can also lead to particularly serious conditions, such as bacterial pneumonia.

The moral of the story :

when your time is up, your time is up. And there's nothing you can do about it, there's nothing that can save you.

To depopulate 3 billion human takes at least 10 years.... 1 billion baby boomers, now are jiakleowbee kings and queens, easy to turn them into trees with the Trump virus...

The moral of the story :

when your time is up, your time is up. And there's nothing you can do about it, there's nothing that can save you.

So the China antidote 消毒药 make sense.

If China says antidote make angmoh angry so call Chinese antidote a vaccine whatever they please.

Chinese are clever. Give u 50.4% of antidote, the core components. Then come back to check for the 40.6% which 药 to add to supplement to cause. Each body react differently and TCM package the medicine to match the individual health problem. Say if u have heart problem take this package, if u are preggy then this. This is 配药...

let the angmoh have their US vaccine which they only stop the symptoms but not cure the cause. One size fits all type.

Shhhh.... keep to yrlf and keep quiet.

Chinese are smart people. 5000 years of civilisation can't go wrong...

All the social distancing, masks, vaccines, lockdowns, shutdowns, showdowns etc will not make a scrap of difference.

Eventually everyone will catch the virus and whether you live or die depends upon your body's ability to fight infections. If it overreacts, you're done for. If it does not react you're a goner too.

However if your immune system is in optimum condition you'll either have no symptoms or mild symptoms and then you'll be better.

Huat ah. Pzifer has us hooked to the vaccine like drugs. Every few months must inject. Buy pzifer shares liao

This wld be like opium trade war BE with China.

China grows own opium now, the antidote. Angmoh the opium V2.0 vaccine.

Then come the black market Indian V3.0 cow vaccine.

To depopulate 3 billion human takes at least 10 years.... 1 billion baby boomers, now are jiakleowbee kings and queens, easy to turn them into trees with the Trump virus...
Yes, the wuhan chinese virus will help to turn them into trees. KNN, trees again:eek:

This vaccine beginning to sound like mocrosoft windows. Forced to upgrade every few years. This could be the standard corporate practice.

I have come to the conclusion that the vaccine will only give a false sense of security, if it doesn't kill you first.:eek:

While it's true that your body can acquire immunity through catching the virus first, covid19 is a new virus and the effects/death rate are still unknown. This is NOT the common flu.

So it's best to err on the side of caution and avoid catching it until a safe treatment is developed.