useless and redundant MRT stations

nutbush

Can you think of MRT stations that are redundant? I really think Esplanade is an useless one, if i am travelling from anywhere in the East or North, I can alight at City Hall MRT and walk there via the underpass. Why should i bother to change at Circle line and alight at Esplanade? It seems that the circle line stations are more catered to those say maybe staying in old estates around like Old Airport road. :confused:

Dont build you complain. Build you also complain. Why dun you just bury yourself at Bidari cemetry for good!

Can you think of MRT stations that are redundant? I really think Esplanade is an useless one, if i am travelling from anywhere in the East or North, I can alight at City Hall MRT and walk there via the underpass. Why should i bother to change at Circle line and alight at Esplanade? It seems that the circle line stations are more catered to those say maybe staying in old estates around like Old Airport road. :confused:

There is no such thing as redundant MRT station. The government has failed to build infrastructure to accommodate the rising population - in fact, the MRT network is far from adequate as can be seen from the massive overcrowding at Jurong East and at the town area during peak hours.

Only taxi drivers who quietly wait in some shady corner for call bookings to come in will complain about redundant MRT stations. These people should just get off their asses and start looking for passengers. With demand so high, it should be easy to get a passenger, including within the CBD area. Instead what i see are taxi drivers waiting for bookings to arrive whilst passengers are in the CBD area or other busy locations trying desperately to flag down a cab or calling the booking service repeatedly but failing to get through.

ya... they build for the sake of building without much common sense...:rolleyes:

There is no such thing as redundant MRT station. The government has failed to build infrastructure to accommodate the rising population - in fact, the MRT network is far from adequate as can be seen from the massive overcrowding at Jurong East and at the town area during peak hours.

Only taxi drivers who quietly wait in some shady corner for call bookings to come in will complain about redundant MRT stations. These people should just get off their asses and start looking for passengers. With demand so high, it should be easy to get a passenger, including within the CBD area. Instead what i see are taxi drivers waiting for bookings to arrive whilst passengers are in the CBD area or other busy locations trying desperately to flag down a cab or calling the booking service repeatedly but failing to get through.
thats why all these fucking taxi drivers come to sbf and hallucinate!

Ilovepap, one look at your nick, i know you are siao on crony, those suck and blow their dicks kind...:kma:

thats why all these fucking taxi drivers come to sbf and hallucinate!

morons only think like you do...:rolleyes:

Still waiting for the highly paid transport gods of Singapore to open the Bukit Brown MRT Station (CC18). :rolleyes:

if smrt can recover the peak of their share price, i will drive the taxi over the moon, get it!!! simply, their overheads are too high and they have to resort to increasing fares periodically to sustain. :eek:

Dont build you complain. Build you also complain. Why dun you just bury yourself at Bidari cemetry for good!

What Bidadiri?? the two cemeteries had been dug up, eons ago..& you can go HDB HUB & view the new Bidadiri!!...now you check in to Mandai..

BELOW is typical PAP style of feedback and engagement as they only want to hear the good words

good words: engagement and feedback
complain: trouble maker and PAP curse u to die

I have got off the Esplanade Station by accident ( dreaming) & found myself out in the middle of nowhere...very puzzling...wondered too whhy they need a station there??

plainly useless...

I have got off the Esplanade Station by accident ( dreaming) & found myself out in the middle of nowhere...very puzzling...wondered too whhy they need a station there??

esplanade apparently is a tourist attraction and for major events to be hosted. the fact that you don't require it doesn't mean it is redundant.

sorry, from young in school, my brain have been engineered to be sinkiefied. to say that i only will consider things that are useful and practical. it's my dream to chase after monetary rewards and PAP's speech is my bible.:rolleyes:

esplanade apparently is a tourist attraction and for major events to be hosted. the fact that you don't require it doesn't mean it is redundant.

sorry, from young in school, my brain have been engineered to be sinkiefied. to say that i only will consider things that are useful and practical. it's my dream to chase after monetary rewards and PAP's speech is my bible.:rolleyes:

i guess i would have to agree to disagree. but probably you may want to rethink what you are subscribing to

and you achieve that by being a part-time taxi driver :confused:

Yeah the main problem is the east west line now, not all these MRT stations that will not help to alleviate the traffic. Once on Sunday afternoon I can't get up the train at Jurong east and got to wait for second train, that's terrible...Now I also worry the platform may collapse from too many people, LTA please go and check whether the load okay before another tragedy happen and difficult to find excuse....