US$1 million in financial assets, eg savings, bonds, shares, hahaha and CPFPaper millionaire or have one million dollar in savings account?
Now you know why the 61% exists. Quite a lot of Sinkies are also very well off.
Honorable Towkay @JohnTan was in the list a year ago.How many of these sinkies are local born and served NS?
This year got election, maybe COE will not hit $200,000.no wonder coe so high because of so many of them here invited by pap traitor to cause higher cost of living
now I got another reason not to vote for pap evil people
But but our gahmen say our flat is an asset mah, so why exclude as personal wealth? Buay ngam leh....Common Reporting Standards ignore property ownership/values. Therefore rich people can buy singapore properties to park their wealth.
We have about 350,000 private properties.
We have about 1,100,000 HDBs.
I can safely add another 250,000 to the list if we include fixed assets. Likely we have over 500,000 people with US$1million worth of property + financial assets + CPF.
hahaha
The moment you drive off the car from showroom, the scrap value is only a fraction of the car price.So if limpeh "buy" a car that is worth $300,000 and a HDB flat that is worth $700,000, then I automatically become a millionaire lor? Can liddat say?
The survey excluded fixed assets.But but our gahmen say our flat is an asset mah, so why exclude as personal wealth? Buay ngam leh....
Honorable Towkay @JohnTan was in the list a year ago.
However, he bought 2 beautiful new condos for his children's Trust account in full cash lately, to avoid ABSD. Therefore, his financial assets fell slightly below US$1 million this year. Like a PAP poster boy who lived the dreams, he believes that local properties are a great way to grow his wealth.
Sinkie numbers bloated due to hongkie refugees, plus indons who park moneyTwice as many as Hong Kong