• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

US to China: We’re hosting world’s largest naval exercise, in Pacific

SBFNews

US to China: We’re hosting world’s largest naval exercise, in Pacific​

JUNE 02, 2022 RYAN MORGAN

The U.S. is hosting the world’s largest naval war games in the Pacific ocean this summer in a loud message to China. All four members of the Quadrilateral Security Dialogue (also known as “The Quad”) and at least five countries from the South China Sea will be in attendance.

In a Tuesday press release, the U.S. Indo-Pacific Command (INDOPACOM) said the 2022 Rim of the Pacific exercise (RIMPAC) will see 38 surface ships, four submarines, nine national land forces, more than 170 aircraft and approximately 25,000 personnel from 26 different countries. This year’s iteration of the biennial RIMPAC, which is the largest international maritime exercise, will run from June 29 through Aug. 4.

The participating countries include Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, the Republic of Korea, the Republic of the Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tonga, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Participants Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines and Singapore all border the South China Sea, where China has broad maritime claims that conflict with other countries in the region.

Australia, India, Japan and the U.S. are all members of the Quad, a strategic security dialogue focused on maintaining regional stability in the Pacific.

Australia and the U.S. are also part of trilateral security and military technology-sharing pact with the U.K. called AUKUS.

China has expressed opposition to both the Quad and AUKUS. Australia, the U.K. and the U.S. announced AUKUS in September of last year, along with plans for the U.S. and U.K. to share their highly secretive nuclear submarine propulsion technology with Australia. China was quick to condemn the new trilateral security arrangement, saying it “has seriously undermined regional peace and stability, intensified the arms race and undermined international non-proliferation efforts” and reinforces a “Cold War” mentality against China.

https://americanmilitarynews.com/2022/06/us...ise-in-pacific/

gingerlyn

The participating countries include Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, the Republic of Korea, the Republic of the Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Tonga, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

China dog Cambodia does not participate ?

US to China: We’re hosting world’s largest naval exercise, in Pacific​

JUNE 02, 2022 RYAN MORGAN

The U.S. is hosting the world’s largest naval war games in the Pacific ocean this summer in a loud message to China. All four members of the Quadrilateral Security Dialogue (also known as “The Quad”) and at least five countries from the South China Sea will be in attendance.

In a Tuesday press release, the U.S. Indo-Pacific Command (INDOPACOM) said the 2022 Rim of the Pacific exercise (RIMPAC) will see 38 surface ships, four submarines, nine national land forces, more than 170 aircraft and approximately 25,000 personnel from 26 different countries. This year’s iteration of the biennial RIMPAC, which is the largest international maritime exercise, will run from June 29 through Aug. 4.

Participants Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines and Singapore all border the South China Sea, where China has broad maritime claims that conflict with other countries in the region.

Australia, India, Japan and the U.S. are all members of the Quad, a strategic security dialogue focused on maintaining regional stability in the Pacific.

Australia and the U.S. are also part of trilateral security and military technology-sharing pact with the U.K. called AUKUS.

China has expressed opposition to both the Quad and AUKUS. Australia, the U.K. and the U.S. announced AUKUS in September of last year, along with plans for the U.S. and U.K. to share their highly secretive nuclear submarine propulsion technology with Australia. China was quick to condemn the new trilateral security arrangement, saying it “has seriously undermined regional peace and stability, intensified the arms race and undermined international non-proliferation efforts” and reinforces a “Cold War” mentality against China.

https://americanmilitarynews.com/2022/06/us...ise-in-pacific/

All of them used US weapons and only US make money from this exercise.... cunning bastard angmoh....

Exercise? means who will be playing the enemy, China?

Take the Asian countries to form an alliance..... an alliance without China?

This means the alliance is at war with the West?

June is typhoon season in SCS.... good luck.

Russia will join China anyway, brotherhood in arms.....

The Chinese are really fucked.
You stupid.... it's an annual regular manhood toy game. Army is for war... no war exercise only... exercise mean someone will play as the enemy..... tiu...

Wait China and Russia sail and park their gunboats in SCS waiting for an accident to happen and start a hot war..... let's see which countries suddenly take side join China to hoot US...

That will be the fun part....

plzhelpme

Knn

Exercise is like a war game.
All the scenarios are preped in advance.
No bets.
Already tahu what will happen.

In real war, its different knn

Japan has started producing offensive wespons which they deemed as defensive in nature to counter china's aggression. And will sell some to asean.

mudhatter

tiong foreign policy is to blame

anglo ang moh foreign policy >> russkie foreign policy >> jap/chink foreign policy

jap/chink slanty foreign policy is least effective

despite all the crimes around the world committed by anglo yankee axis in last 20 years, we can extend this to 200 years, anglos turned the tables on tiongkok only through their propaganda which is an arm of their foreign affairs (state dept) ministry

their foreign ministry far more effective far reaching than russkies, which are far more effective than tiongs or japs.

slanties failed at most things save for copycat ang moh ideas